We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Truly wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tewantin, Australia
1 review
“A Truly wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a lovely site right on the water, the park wasn't full so we had plenty of space, the staff are very friendly and helpful the facilities were very clean. We had a wonderful stay in Batemans Bay, looking forward to repeating the experience

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Delwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Our waterfront sites are hard to beat, Delwyn K so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside experience. Thanks for your acknowledgement of our team and we will be sure to pass on your comments. We hope to see you back in the Bay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    33
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were recommended to go to Batenan's Bay by another couple returning there for yet another stay. Friendly and helpful staff guided us straight into our picture perfect spot over looking the Bay. The facilities are iwithin easy walking distance too. We rarely used our car as delightful eating places were available just over the bridge at the large shopping centre.

Room Tip: We used our own caravan but the chalets were mostly overlooking the Bay too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for this feedback, Jillian M and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that your holiday starts as soon as you drive in the gate and the quicker we can get you onto your site, the quicker you can begin to relax. Our unique location does allow you to leave the car behind and walk to a range of shops and eateries in the Batemans Bay township. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of this and hope that you return again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We loved our stay at this park. We had a site and they are good size, nice trees, and the lovely man who helps you park the van. It is so close to the river and beaches are an easy walk. The main shops are also an easy walk. They have a good camp kitchen and the bathrooms are kept very clean. The staff are also very helpful with tourist advice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting this review. Our location is hard to beat but it is always great to pass on acknowledgment of the efforts of our team to ensure that guests are comfortable and have a great stay. We look forward to seeing you back in the Bay soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a great cabin right on the rivers edge - "Superior Ocean Spa".
The cabin had 2 bedrooms, lounge, dining & kitchen area, also bathroom with spa.
It had a washing machine & dryer, big fridge. There was a balconey area at the front - great place for breakfast on sunny day. The park was clean & tidy with no noisy distractions.
Would definetly recommend to others!

Room Tip: Superior Ocean Spa - name of cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Trina J
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our Superior Ocean Suite Spa cabin. They are rather special, aren't they? We do appreciate it is the little extras that make a difference to your stay so glad that you appreciated the washing machine and dryer. Come back again soon. We will be here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crookwell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

love this park, everyone so friendly and helpful. have been coming here for a refreshing break for a lot of years staying in a cabin or our caravan. love walking over the bridge to excellent facilities and by the water food places. Usually excellent fishing with great advise from Harrys Tackle Shop.
my only complaint is that clean sheets, towels, etc are given with each departure but the blankets and covers are not. many times these are stained and smelly. hope this will eventually change.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howlong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We met friends at the park from the Sunshine Coast and had a fabulous time. The park is spotless, the kitchen magnificent and the view from the riverside sites is breathtaking.
Easy walk across the bridge into town with all the amenities you could ask for. We will definitely be back.
Jim from Mount Isa

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for staying with us Jim and glad to hear that your friends introduced you to the park and the Bay. We will pass on your comments to the grounds crew who work tirelessly to make sure the park is always well presented. They will appreciate your feedback very much. Drop in on your next trip to the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrack Heights
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed there about 4 times, 3 in cabins and once in our new caravan.
it is sited in a most beautiful position, the river and bay are one of the most pretty places on the coast, especially at night.
a short walk over the bridge to the excellent town centre with some great food places on the water.
The local shopping centre is great and a theater as well.
Great drives along the coast road, going up and down the coast, from the van park as a great base.
Staff are friedly and professional. You have to try the upstairs cabins with great views.
The prices are a bit thigh until you settle in but well worth it,
Have a great time, We found winter days are great at Batemans Bay, mid week is quiet and traffic free from Canberra visitors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Oxleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and of course for your return to BIG4 Batemans Bay Easts Riverside time after time. It is great to see the less well known features acknowledged like how relaxed and laid back mid week stays can be with us. Friendly and professional is what we strive for so we appreciate that you have noted this too. Come back and stay with us for your fifth visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batemans Bay
1.8 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
7.1 mi away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 14 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort
#10 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Address: Wharf Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park is located on the beautiful Clyde River in Batemans Bay. This resort style caravan park offers a complete range of luxury cabin accommodation, caravan and camping sites some with private en-suites. The caravan park overlooks the Batemans Bay town centre and the night show created by the town lights is a magical experience to behold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing