We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabin with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our cabin was right on the river's edge, with views to the ocean and the township opposite. The cabin was spacious and comfortable and very convenient to town - in fine weather we could walk across the bridge, into town.

Room Tip: Have a good look at the website before choosing a cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidJP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently had a holiday in a cabin at east riverside caravan park, Batemans Bay. What a great spot. Right on the water and great for children to swim as shallow for some distance. Lovely at night with lights of Batemans Bay main street area shining on water.
Very child friendly with chalk drawing for children in evenings, we certainly have some talented children. Very social with parents out watching children chalk draw the pathways.
Lovely place to stay, will definately be back each year.

Room Tip: Cabins may be expensive but worth it. They are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in this park for one night only on our way North. Luckily we were able to use the only drive-through site. The park is in a very nice river-side position and the facilities clean. We would have no hesitation staying here again even for a longer time.

Room Tip: Not applicable to our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

a comfortable and very clean cabin with great river views. Very friendly and helpful staff.The grounds were well kept and the site was secure with boom gate entry and exit. Access to the beach from the cabin was only a few steps away

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Next time we're planning a trip to the nsw south coast, we're definitely going to book in here for a few days.

The location is ideal being a short walk over the bridge to the shops but far enough away from busyness of the main street.

Located right on the river, it was beautiful to watch the lights of the main street ripple on the water.

We stayed in bungalow which was spotless and so well looked after that we thought they were new (we were told they were many years old). It has all the facilities you would need and a reasonable amount of space for a family.

It was probably a tad expensive, but you are paying a premium for quality & location.

My regret is that we only had time for the one night.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank nathandmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing the many features that make BIG4 Batemans Bay Easts Riverside heaven on Earth. Thank you for acknowledging the hard work put in by our maintenance and cleaning crew. We want every guest to feel that they are getting the best possible accommodation EVERY stay. You are absolutely correct that one night is not enough so please come back for a week or four soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fantastic everything - location, staff, accommodation, presentation, cleanliness, value for money. Great views of the river from your rooms. Would highly recommend for a family holiday. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awilson180176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Only 2 nights but would love to have stayed for a lot longer.
Stayed in a 1 bedroom waterside cabin which had a spa bath and a good shower. The unit was spotless and the bed was comfortable. All the normal amenities were provided. It had ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom (although the one in the bedroom was a bit noisy but could be easily fixed).
Sitting on the deck overlooking the Clyde river with a chilled glass of wine watching the sun go down was a fantastic way to spend an evening.
The staff were extremely helpful when we arrived and offered so much information and couldn't do enough to help.
Will definately be returning here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#11 of 18 in Batemans Bay
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#9 of 18 in Batemans Bay
264 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Batemans Bay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park

Address: Wharf Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Batemans Bay
Price Range: $101 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park is located on the beautiful Clyde River in Batemans Bay. This resort style caravan park offers a complete range of luxury cabin accommodation, caravan and camping sites some with private en-suites. The caravan park overlooks the Batemans Bay town centre and the night show created by the town lights is a magical experience to behold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing