We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night over the long weekend. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice sport on the river with easy access to town. We had an elevated cabin with a nice view from the deck. Rooms were very clean and was an absalute pleasure to stay here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHeyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for this review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our park and the beautiful area so much. Com back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good stopover for a couple of nights if driving the coast route from Melbourne to Sydney. We had an elevated cabin with views to the river ( over the caravans!) The cabin was clean and well appointed.The staff were friendly and helpful and the park had a pleasant feel. Small swimming pool and good communal kitchen.From the park it is just a short stroll across the bridge to the town which has a number of eating options and a supermarket. We had great fish and chips freshly cooked and simply served at tables overlooking the Clyde estuary.Quite fun to watch the bridge over the river which has a section in the middle that is raised and lowered at intervals to let boats through.Tourist information in the town is tucked well away from the main thoroughfare but they were very helpful once we found them.

Room Tip: There are cabins with river frontage which would give good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSGDevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on waterfront powered van site - this is the closest we've ever stayed to the water (absolute waterfront) - each night we relaxed in our van listening to the waves.
Absolutely immaculate amenities - always spotlessly clean and well maintained - easily the cleanest park we've visited. Everthing around the park was in tip-top condition (a real testament to the management), ranging from the pool, amenities, camp kitchen and grassed areas. Being a smaller park, noise is kept to a minimum, making for a totally relaxing stay.
We walked across the bridge, whilst the kids rode their push bikes into town. Plenty of dinning options to chose from on the esplanade.
We'll definately be back to this caravan park - 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Request a waterfront site if caravaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centralwestcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for this glowing review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our park and your stay with us and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

* My Wife & I had a great ensuite site only 40 steps from the water
*Fantastic helpfull staff
*Close to restaurants, clubs & shops

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRAHAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Thank you for this feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear we made you feel at home and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have stayed at this BIG 4 Park five or more times in vaious accommodation styles. They have all been on the riverfront and raging from a standard cabin through to the delux ocean spa cabin.

The park is very clean and tidy, with the expected inclusions such as a pool, laundry and toilet blocks and BBQ seating areas.

There is a minimum of a two night stay when booking any of the waterfront cabins and you can purchase a 2 year BIG 4 membership for $50. Anytime you book, as a member you revceive a maximum of 10% discount of the full rate, so you get your membership money back after a couple of stays at any BIG 4 Park!

All cabins are very well maintained and include all the usual items such as coffee/tea station, comp milk, iron and ironing board, shampoo, conditioner and all have air con and heating.

Cabins have good sized covered balconies, with some overlooking the river and Batemans Bay bridge, while others overlooking the ocean.

Very friendly service always given, and have even been upgraded in the past when park has been quiet.

Highly recommend this park if you are seeking a relaxing getaway with that special person or if taking the whole family. Great thing about this park is that you can walk only 50 meters and your on the rivers beach and can swim or fish!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow (1 queen room and 1 room with 4 bunks). As with all Big 4 parks we have stayed in, the accommodation was very well maintained and clean.
The beds were even comfortable! We booked this accommodation very last minute at one of the busiest times or year and couldn't believe we were able to get a reservation!
The staff were incredibly helpful and were happy to assist us throughout our stay.
The location is also a winner, only a short walk to the centre of town.
We would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Book near the waterfront for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for this review and we are pleased that you were able to stay with us at this busy time. We look forward to seeing you back at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I do a lot of traveling and of all the places I have stayed this is my favorite in the world not Only is batemans bay amazing little tourist friendly town but this place is clean,comfterable ,friendly and a home away from home in a prime location ,do not miss it stay here for sure and enjoy every worthwhile second

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeoflovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for this review and we agree. This is the best place in the WORLD!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#11 of 18 in Batemans Bay
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#9 of 18 in Batemans Bay
263 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Batemans Bay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park

Address: Wharf Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Batemans Bay
Price Range: $102 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park is located on the beautiful Clyde River in Batemans Bay. This resort style caravan park offers a complete range of luxury cabin accommodation, caravan and camping sites some with private en-suites. The caravan park overlooks the Batemans Bay town centre and the night show created by the town lights is a magical experience to behold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing