We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Choice, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Motor Inn has great views across the road to the bay from the top - second floor. The rooms at the back are quieter than those at the front. They have a pool if you want to swim and it is located out the front of the buildings, although not visible from the street,
We found the accomodation to be very clean, and nicely presented, the bathrooms are bright white and nicely appointed.
It is about a 500mt stroll down to the Soldiers Club, where we had dinner - pleasant and reasonably priced. Not much further to walk into the township either. Staff were friendly too.
We would return without hesitation. I would say it was probably one of the better motels in the town. We stayed in another motel the previous night in Batemans Bay but left to find better accomodation and we were lucky that we found the Argyle Terrace/

Room Tip: Take a room at the rear if possible, front rooms may be prone to road noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auzzigirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    59
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
61
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights there and walked to the restaurants. Easy to find. The room is quite big. Bed is good. The bathroom looks recently renovated and has all amenities. Our room had a semi-covered parking space and balcony overlooking the see.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infernanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This Motel would have to be THE best Motel in the Bay!!! Fabulous rooms, extremely clean, well fitted out....modern, light and airy. Walking didstance to Clubs, water...everything.
The owner/managers were fantastic, could'nt do enough for us. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and delivered with a nice smile and great attitude!! We had the most delightful stay and would never stay anywhere else in the Bay. Love this Motel. The owners/operators were lovely, lovely people.
Bev & Chris Draper
Flinders View Qld 4305

Room Tip: Always inspect the room first....we have been caught way too many times in the past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best accommodation we stayed in on our travels from Adelaide to cairns. The room was spotless, light and airy, and the bathroom was lovely and clean. Well worth the money We would recommend this place to anybody wishing to have a clean room and bathroom. The staff on check in we're very helpful. Lovely view from our upstairs room too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Within walking distance of everything on the south side of Batemans Bay, this well renovated older style motel lacked nothing. Everything worked, everything was spotless, the proprietor was sociably cheery, and we had a good stay.
This would be my first choice of accommodation if I was in Batemans Bay.

Note: the motel was changing hands the following week

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facebook56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've given it a Very Good - but it was more just Good or Better than Average than Very Good. Feeling generous so opted for 4 stars. Firstly l had a front upstairs room, more like an apartment, kitchenette (no cook tops though), dining area, two bedrooms and bathroom.
Okay so it's a nice setup - good view of water, right on the road so you DO get road noise - more noticeable at night. It must be very noisy in peak season.
Bedspreads and faded couch need updating. Just a couch in the lounge area, no coffee table ? a little unusual. Bed comfortable. As other reviewer said, you can hear the plumbing from next door, my neighbours were up during the night, putting the light and fan on. It is very noticeable so my advice take earplugs.
I also think the price was a bit steep for the area and for the time of year.
But it would be good value for a family of four l guess.
Pretty good bathroom, good shower. Has Austar. TV's in lounge AND main bedroom so a bonus for those that like watching tv in bed.
I probably wouldn't stay again as there are more affordable options around, but if l had to l would stay in the motel rooms at the back of the block. Possibly quieter back there.
It's a small property of 12 rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFLdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a two bedroom apartment which was clean, with good sized bathroom and the shower was amazing. Our only complaint is how thin the walls are, we heard our neighbours showering, and flushing the toilet which would have been okay but it was at 7am on a Sunday morning! Think owners need to think how they space people out. There wasn't many people staying and yet we had people staying next door!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hezdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyle Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyle Terrace Motor Inn

Property: Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Address: 32 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argyle Terrace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argyle Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing