We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Calwell, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Travellers”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed at this attractive hotel with two friends for two nights early June 2012. We booked the two first floor balcony rooms and were all delighted. the views were fantastic! The rooms were modern and stylish, and very clean. The staff were very friendly and obliging and the hotel location right in town so convenient. A very good club was situated right across the road and had very good prices for value meals.

The only downside was the outside access to the rooms, especially during wet weather. We would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Would suggest requesting one of the two first floor rooms (or the penthouse)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    108
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
245
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stumbled upon this small complex after a long day on the road, and it was a pleasant surprise. We were greeted by a friendly manageress who was most helpful. Our large waterfront room had a lovely view of Clyde River (when standing overlooking the hedge next to the front courtyard), and the interior was generally well decorated. Apparently the owners bought a container of new furniture over from Bali to refurbish the apartments, and overall they've done a good job of the contemporary makeover (notwithstanding the bathroom and air conditioner which were a blast from the '80's). The location of the apartment was terrific with the river promenade on our doorstep. The $20 brekky voucher which you get with the room will buy two continental breakfasts at a local riverfront cafe, but we opted to pay the extra at the cafe for yummy cooked breakfasts (about another $20). The central location, friendly staff, reasonably swish room, soft towels, crisp clean sheets, and nice touches such as the sweets on the bed and range of available lovely teas/coffees in the room all contributed to a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kliftop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I take note of the other reviews listed here, but find that despite the older bathrooms, this motel is great. Firstly, its location is fantastic! Sitting on the balcony looking over the harbour - just lovely. Stepping out the door onto the boardwalk was so handy. Our room (6) was freshly painted and we had no complaints. The $20 breakfast voucher was fine with us, even though it cost an extra $8 for our food- no problem. Perhaps a suggestion would be that the voucher could be used in more than one restaurant? The following days we enjoyed a hamper instead of the voucher and that was fine too. (Breakfast does not make the decision of where we stay, for us.) The room was very clean and serviced thoroughly every day. The nice touches of reasonably priced supplies of wine, beer in the rooms and T2 teabags with biscuits and chocolates were appreciated too. Also the DVD player was a bonus. Bed was really comfortable and not like the usual hard hotel bed.
We love this place and will stay there whenever we can. The staff are really good and very friendly and it's in walking distance of all the restaurants, supermarkets etc.
No complaints from these happy travellers!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the boardwalk with a balcony for the best enjoyment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatmorecanIsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Bay Breeze is listed on-line as a botique hotel. However, It is really a motel with a flasher rug and bed. The owner was lovely but my complaint was that there were several roaches in the room. When I checked out and told the staff, I was told they were sorry and would do something about it. Secondly, you are told breakfast is included in the price of your stay. We were given one $20 gift certificate for a local restaurant. The food was good at the restaurant but the $20,00 would only cover the cost of one person.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

As some other reviewers have noted, this hotel claims to be boutique. Some of the room decor was newer but step foot in the bathroom and it's like a 70's flashback! Boutique isn't the first word that comes to mind. Our room was one without a bay view, instead we looked onto the carpark and a noisy road. For the price you could get something better.
The staff, although polite enough, seemed somewhat inconvenienced if you required any additional assistance.

Positive- the room was clean and the hotel is an easy walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ald78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I regularly stay on business at this hotel. I like the little touches to the hotel, gourmet teas and individually wrapped cookies. Make sure to ask for a room overlooking the river, otherwise you may as well stay elsewhere. The only draw back is that the bathrooms, although clean, need to be refurbished. I also have difficulty with wifi in the front rooms. Breakfast hamper substantial.
Sounds a little negative, but really is well located with wonderful views.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed here for one night en route, it was recommended by the tourist office. However, it looks nice, but needs a good clean. There was so much dust behind my bed that I could have stuffed a pillow with it.

The shower isn't great and for the price I was expecting something a bit better. There is better value and better motels to be got. 160 dollars, is a little too much. 20 dollars was for a breakfast voucher, which was over priced also for what I got.

The airconditionning unit, was older than I am so I was hesitant to use it.

This motel is really trying to be something that it is not.
The views are nothing spectacular either.

Room Tip: Save your money and stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
1.6 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Address: 21 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Breeze Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Bay Breeze Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing