We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean with wifi in room”
Review of Elite Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night here, the room was clean and although the beds were firm we had a good night's sleep. There was some traffic noise early in the morning. Bathroom was clean and towels were nice and thick. Reception staff were courteous and friendly. Free wifi in room which was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Elite Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fairly new property which was clean and tidy. Friendly and courteous reception staff however, housekeeping knocked on our door at 9am, well before 10am checkout, asking if we were ready to have our room made up. Small things in room not 100%. Empty tissue box, slightly lumpy bed, and the air conditioner seemed to cycle a lot and not keep a constant comfortable temp. Breakfast was well cooked, but ingredients not of high quality. Would probably try another motel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great option for staying in Armidale. Away from the business centre but just a short walk over Stephens Bridge to all the shops and amenities of the CBD.

Staff very welcoming and friendly.

Rooms are standard but tidy and comfortable.

You can pay more and get less in Armidale, so staying here is a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came to Armidale for a funeral and stayed two nights. Having arrived in the evening after a ten hour drive we were warmly greeted at reception with our booking ready and processed quickly, both light and full cream milk supplied. The quality of the bed was excellent and we got a good night's sleep. We became aware of local Traffic noise around 6:30am. Tea, Coffee and Biscuits were of a reasonable quality and fresh. Jug, Toaster, cups, mugs, wine & water glasses were standard inclusions. The bathroom was spotless and fresh with basic toiletries supplied. A couple of glasses in the bathroom would have been handy. Extra pillows and towels were in the wardrobe. A few minor requests were made at reception, all of which were attended to with a smile and promptness. We had the hot breakfast; it was delivered when & as ordered, it was hot, well cooked recently, not microwaved and tasty.

Room Tip: Only thirteen rooms so book in advance, the 'No Vacancy' sign gets used often!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetireeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently stayed overnight at this motel while travelling for work purposes. The motel was neat and well maintained the the rooms were spotless. It was located within close walking distance to the local shopping centre. I would recommend this motel to others who are looking for well priced and conveniently positioned accommodation in Armidale.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Mewett_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very conveniently located a very short walk to the centre of Armidale and an assortment of restaurants and shops. This motel may be on the main road, but seriously, this is Armidale, so do not worry about traffic noise. The receptionist was a lovely friendly girl and very helpful. Our room was very clean, tidy and well presented, the bed was comfortable and the shower hot, a nice and welcome surprise. They say they have "Free WiFi" here, but that depends on where your room is, the closer to reception the more chance of success, so you may find yourself hanging around the front BBQ area to do your mail with the rest of the guests from the back rooms. We stay in Armidale at least once a year and try out a different place most times and this is now winning our vote for best motel at the more budget end of the market. Will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The receptionist was absolutely lovely. What a delight she was. Excellent customer service. The rooms were exquisite with a great view of the town. The cleaners did such a great job with the rooms everyday. The food was amazing every morning. It's walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. It's definitely the perfect place to stay if you ever decide to drive through Armidale :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SundayJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armidale hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
0.2 mi away
Sandstock Motor Inn
Sandstock Motor Inn
#9 of 23 in Armidale
95 reviews
2.5 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
All Seasons Motel Armidale
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
0.6 mi away
City Centre Motor Inn
City Centre Motor Inn
#4 of 23 in Armidale
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Motor Inn

Address: 71 Marsh St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range: $97 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elite Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elite Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing