We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good solid performer and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alluna Motel Armidale
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Clean, very friendly and oh, so helpful. Quiet room with crisp quality sheets. Good value - what more do you need? I stayed here some years ago and would do so again. It is very convenient to town yet not right in the centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YakkaNobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, really look forward to seeing you again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We found the room to be exceptionally clean and the owner and staff very friendly. Good amenities, huge breakfast and walking distance to town. What other accommodation sends you an email before you arrive to welcome you and another when you leave to thank you. I would book directly with the motel in future. This was my first experience with check in. com and the document sent to the motel was different than mine. I won't use check in .com again for booking. Extremely good value - we would return to this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for the lovely review and I'm really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Also glad to know that your future bookings will be direct. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I returned to this motel after a very good initial visit and even though I was on a lower tariff,I still thought it was good.
The owner told me of an Autumn festival going on in town,so I was able to enjoy this unexpected surprise.
Because of this it was very busy but I still got a reasonable nights' sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highway side as it faces west so you dont get woken up with the dawn light.Also it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 557jill557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. So pleased to know that you were glad you came back and the the first time was not just a fluke! This was a very busy time for Armidale so it's good to know that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and had a flat screen with austar.
Very bad smell coming from the toilet, I guess it was the toilet water.
The air con did not effectively cool down the room.
Would probably only stay again if I had nowhere else to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelseaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for taking time out of your day to review our Motel. Sorry that your experience was not a completely positive one. The weather has been extremely hot lately and I know that it's been hard to keep cool but I am surprised to hear that the air con didn't work effectively. They are only newly installed, I wish that you had said something during your stay so that we could have made sure it was on the correct settings. As for the smell, again it would have been good to know so that if it needed attention we could have had it seen to. Again I'm sorry that your stay was not as good as we hope to provide for our guests.
If I could have a room number it would be great to have these things checked out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

An older style motel but well maintained facilities and very clean. All rooms are on the ground floor with individual parking spots. In a good location while being very quiet. Welcoming staff. Free wi-fi is a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. It is an older style building and Peter and I try very hard to keep it maintained so thanks for noticing. We are just about to freshen up the paint and do a bit of fancying up so next time your through you'll notice some changes.
Thanks again for your comments and hopefully we'll see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

this motel has lovely large rooms,free wifi,and reasonable rates.Also lots temperature controls if you are too hot/cold as Armidale invariably catches you out.
Also nice exterior touches with pot plants and seating on the porch,and friendly hosts.
Also well situated with good parking for rooms.
The only minor annoyances were :it can be a bit noisy if you are not used to highway traffic and the Tv reception was patchy(probably due to summer storms).

Room Tip: I had a single but it was the same as a double I expect.All rooms seem well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 557jill557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thankyou for taking time to write this lovely review. It's great to see the new air conditioning is already being appreciated and your right, with a climate like Armidale's you never quite know what to expect. We will do our best to keep up the good work and hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Great little motel, Peter and Jodie are doing their best and isnt it good!!
I travel New England for business and have not had a better overall experience. Clean, large room for a reasonable price, good TV etc, but the best thing is the internet!!
No stuffing around having to log on a million times trying to send an email, and no standing out front trying to get a signal. For someone who needs a good connection, Alluna is unreal. no time for the pool, but it looked really clean and there were plenty of families staying when i was there. Great, great, great!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie B, Owner at Alluna Motel Armidale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hello Adam,
Just wanted to thank you not only for the lovely comments but also your advice to get on to trip advisor and see what people are saying. As you can see I took notice.
I also thank you for pointing out that our internet is top notch. I wasn't aware that other motels had issues with this. We will keep up the good work and look forward to seeing you again.
Peter and Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armidale hotels
1.8 mi away
Hideaway Motor Inn
Hideaway Motor Inn
#10 of 23 in Armidale
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Motel Armidale
1.9 mi away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Armidale Motel
Armidale Motel
#5 of 23 in Armidale
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Centre Motor Inn
City Centre Motor Inn
#4 of 23 in Armidale
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alluna Motel Armidale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alluna Motel Armidale

Address: Alluna Motel 180 Dangar St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alluna Motel Armidale 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluna Motel is a 3 1/2 star licenced family operated business with good old fashioned friendly service. The Alluna is a very comfortable and affordable establishment for travellers and business representatives alike. We are located 2 blocks south of St Mary's Cathedral and Central Park. We have 20 ground floor, non smoking units, with a pool, BBQ area and free parking outside your door. We offer daily breakfasts served to your room. All of our rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning and flat screen tv's with Foxtel. Our FREE WIRELESS INTERNET is second to none with uninterupted connection and is accessible in all areas of the motel, including your room. Come and enjoy our hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alluna Motel Armidale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing