We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Inn - NOT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abbotsleigh Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Reviewed January 1, 2010

The family room was small but ok - the bathroom was tiny! Wouldn't say it was value for money as we stayed at the next place in Tenterfield for $5 more in a luxury apartment - and it was! The worse thing about the Abbotsleigh was that the hosts seemed to find guests to be an interuption to their day - we didn't feel a sense of hospitality at all and certainly didn't feel welcomed! We won't be staying at this motel again and certainly woundn't recommend it to anyone. GIVE IT A MISS. CERTAINLY NOT 3 AND HALF STAR RATING IN OUR VIEW.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2009

Staff were friendly and helpful, free wireless internet worked well.
Family room was ok for 4 adults, bathroom was acceptable, nothing special.
No air con, light fitting had come loose and hanging off ceiling fan.
I would not stay in summer again, rooms are for cooler weather.
Ok for 1 night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davosls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night. Staff were friendly and room was very clean and spacious. We had a quiet room at back. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gypsyleeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2005

We stayed here for one night during a touring holiday. Our room was small while the bathroom had clearly seen better days; both needed a coat of paint. Location is central but adjacent to a busy road junction, so it can get noisy quite early in the morning. It was however cheap, wotif.com charging AUD70 including breakfast.

We didn't try the restaurant, but Jean-Pierre, 200m down the street is very good value for money. It's strictly BYO but there's a bottle shop across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pete64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armidale hotels
1.6 mi away
Hideaway Motor Inn
Hideaway Motor Inn
#11 of 23 in Armidale
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
0.5 mi away
All Seasons Motel Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alluna Motel Armidale
Alluna Motel Armidale
#7 of 23 in Armidale
141 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rose Villa Motel
Rose Villa Motel
#19 of 23 in Armidale
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elite Motor Inn
Elite Motor Inn
#15 of 23 in Armidale
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbotsleigh Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotsleigh Motor Inn

Address: 76 Barney St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbotsleigh Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbotsleigh Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Armidale
Armidale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing