We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over motel”
Review of Moore Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moore Park Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Narooma, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stop over motel”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

New owners make your stay very special. Comfortable room, and a fine dining experience at their Archies restaurant just a few steps away. We were impressed. Room is well appointed with daikon AC and lots of blankets. Nice touches in the kitchenette with crockery and cutlery provided, along with toaster, kettle and microwave.

Room Tip: the king bed room, newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorePark_Team, Manager at Moore Park Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Thank you for taking the time to review Moore Park Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    87
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
77
133
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was lucky enough to experience a 5-night stay in this lovely country motel due to work travel.
The location is close to the airport, set on some beautiful grounds. It's not every motel that provides views of cow-strewn pastures every morning with your coffee! It's also very private and quiet. Planes do fly over the property, but the rooms are well insulated and the noise is minimal.
The owners are absolutely lovely, very considerate. I was getting home quite late every night and they would switch my room heater on before I got back, to welcome me to a warm room! They also remembered and used my name. It's small touches like this that make you feel very welcome, almost like home!
The rooms are large and airy, well appointed with electric blankets and new blankets on the beds, a small table to do some work on, and comfy armchairs to relax and take in the views. The rooms are freshly painted, and have new bathrooms with seperate toilets, and a small kitchenette with a microwave, toaster and kettle, and crockery and cutlery is provided.
After a talk with the owner, I learned that the old managers left in April, and she has done a lot of work on the property - this refurbishment is continuing, which she hopes will bring the customers back. Seeing what's been done so far, I have a feeling that in the near future it will be difficult to get a booking here!
The motel contains a lovely restaurant with a wood-fire, and EXCELLENT food. The steaks are amongst the best I've had, and very reasonably priced ($30-40). I had a large fillet steak on Tuesday night, and it was perfectly cooked and LARGE! The room service menu is slightly limited, but the quality and taste of the food is excellent, delivered with a smile. Never thought of eating dinner anywhere else.
I will definitely stay in this motel again in the future when work brings me back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demonik_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorePark_Team, Manager at Moore Park Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! Our renovations have continued at a full pace both inside the rooms and the surrounding grounds. We're working hard and it's a wonderful boost to get such good feedback.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were clean and newly renovated, and the motel was in a beautiful and quiet area. The Motel is located very close to the airport, which makes it a great choice for flying visits. The Management were very helpful and friendly and dinner at the restaurant was very good.
I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love_Travelling312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough Qld
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is in a really lovely, quiet location but still only minutes drive to town or the uni.
The room that we stayed in was basic but had everything we needed and was extremely clean. Staff were great as are the resident dogs who are friendly and come and visit regularly.
The only complaint that I had was that I called the day before to confirm my reservation and the person I spoke to came across as rude, asking "well if you booked it online why would it have changed?" - other than that, everything was fantastic and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were newly renovated and spotless. Only thing
was both front and back could have been swept to get rid of the dry leaves. My dog had a lovely time with the local dogs who lived on the premises. Very peaceful, glad we booked here instead of town. The town was very quiet even over Easter. Loved the churches and surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Moore Park as it is 4 kms out of town and set on acreage but were let down by the fact that we willingly paid an extra $25 to cover 'extra cleaning' but clearly this is not being carried out as our 11 week old West Highland White Terrier came out from under the bed covered in fluff and dirt!! Plus while their rules covering traveling with pets state the obvious that you should pick up the poo (fair enough) their German Shepherd and another dog roam the grounds freely!!! When I raised the issue of the surcharge the owner who was nice about it said, "to be perfectly honest, there is no competition for pet friendly accommodation here so we can charge what we like" and no he didn't waive the charge but did say he would have house keeping address the issue. A shame really, as an otherwise lovely stay left a rather bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balgownieQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Moore Park Inn for several nights. Our room was very comfortable and the service very helpful. The room had lovely views over the countryside and was far from the hustle and bustle of the city without being too far from town and with complimentary wi-fi.
The real clincher for us was the meal in the restaurant. Generally this is a problem for me due to special dietary needs. The staff were absolutely wonderful with nothing being too much trouble and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armidale hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
2.4 mi away
Sandstock Motor Inn
Sandstock Motor Inn
#10 of 23 in Armidale
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
3.0 mi away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
3.0 mi away
Armidale Motel
Armidale Motel
#4 of 23 in Armidale
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Park Inn

Property: Moore Park Inn
Address: 63 Moore Park Lane | Off Uralla Road, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moore Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moore Park Inn has evolved from a glorious historic homestead, chapel and country estate to a modern heritage listed boutique motel, licensed a la carte restaurant, conference centre and popular reception venue. Moore Park Inn has twenty delightful rooms with tranquil rural outlooks offering guests a relaxing retreat.Very conveniently located right off the New England highway, perfect for passing through between Sydney and Brisbane or to stay only one kilometre from the Armidale Airport. With only a four minutes drive into Armidale it is the perfect setting for convenience and a quiet experience of the New England countryside. Facilities at Moore Park Inn include two separate function rooms as well as Archie's on the Park restaurant, which provides excellent catering for conferences and also serves dinner to guests and locals from Monday to Saturday. Moore Park Inn has received a face lift that has truly restored it to its former glory and makes for a stylish and unforgettable stay. Book today to meet the friendly staff for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Moore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing