We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smithy's Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All Seasons Motel Armidale
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Smithy's Reviews”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed there recently overnight. Although the room was clean and very tidy, the Motel was badly in need of refurbishment. To have very small old style TV's that only get a signal via an Austar Box is ancient.

The bed was uncomfortable and poorly made and had to be re-made because all the sheets were un-tucked from the outset.

To have a large box-like unit in the centre of the room that provides the heating and cooling, seemingly from a small engine, is ancient. This was something from the 80's or 90's.

The bathroom cried out for replacement or at the least refurbishment. Who has old shower curtains in Motel bathrooms these days???

Certainly not what I expected for $122 a night.

Not on my list of places to stay when visiting Armidale.

Room Tip: No tips really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyMotel, Owner at All Seasons Motel Armidale, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for your review, glad you found it clean and very tidy. That's what our guests expect and that's what we deliver.

We take great pride in our motel rooms to ensure they are clean and comfortable at great prices.

We are excited about our TV system, it provides over 50 Pay TV channels plus free to air. More than any other motel in the area. Most of our TV's are flat screen and while we are upgrading the remaining ones, the TV's provide a clear crisp picture.

We don't hide the fact we are a 3.5 star motel and our prices and service reflect this.

Just for your information, the motels in Armidale that have been recently upgraded are around $165 - $230 per night. In this economic climate, many travelers just stopping over for 1 night are happy for a clean, comfortable, functional room and that's our market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
45
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uralla, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

You can walk from this hotel to NERAM and currently enjoy a wonderful Margaret Olley exhibition.The rooms are large,clean and comfortable but could benefit from a good wi-fi system. Breakfast was quite expensive .Staff are very pleasant.Parking is excellent.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have parking outside them and doors directly to parking,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Raindrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room we stayed in was very basic, and smelled very musty.
The bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows & shower was great, with good pressure.
The spa was really good, but needs to be on a longer timer, and the sauna was nice, but the floor needs re-doing.
Restaurant & Cocktail bar great, with a lovely ambient feel.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JardineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Previous reviewers have said the rooms need refurbishment.  We found our twin room comfortable, clean and cosy  - not requiring heating through a mid April night.  The beds had electric blankets which pleased my elderly mother, my travelling companion.  May I say, an investment in new pillows and two per bed would be very welcome.  The air conditioner looked past it's prime but there was a electric upright heater provided.  Shower was roomy but had an old fashioned pull- across curtain.  Sound proofing could be better with noises of other squeaky showers evident at an early hour.  All in all, a more than adequate motel giving good value.  Excellent staff, both on the desk and in the restaurant - the latter, an experience not to be missed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janni821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyMotel, Owner at All Seasons Motel Armidale, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your review of our Motel. We like the fact that you were fair and kind without just being nasty like so many others.

Thanks again, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here. The rooms are average, but last time the service made up for it.
This time the room was booked 8 months in advance for a rugby tournament. A price was agreed for 8 rooms.
On arrival, that price was not honoured, despite showing the email quotation.
Armidale is booked out this weekend, so they had us over a barrel.
Friends stayed at the Country Comfort, who honoured the price. The Country Comfort is also a 15 minute walk closer to the city centre, so if you plan to go out and drink, stay there.
No integrity. A shame.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 569MikeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyMotel, Owner at All Seasons Motel Armidale, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Just letting everyone know that Mike's group booking was very disorganised and we only received final details on the day. The amount in question was $10. However Mike already had a special price compared to everyone else.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a busy weekend for our motel and our staff were working overtime to ensure our high quality standards were met. Hope too see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I used to stay with the owners when they had another motel in Armidale, they did a great job there and they are doing a fantastic job here. Good comfortable accommodation at a fair price, great food in the restaurant and a nice location in the old area of Armidale. This motel is nothing fancy, but I would suggest that you would have to pay much, much more to stay somewhere better in Armidale.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good points - helpful & friendly staff, reasonable price, easy to find.
However, as other people have said, its very dated (especially cocktail bar/restaurant decor) & on the verge of being run-down.
Milk for tea came in a carton with a straw, only 2 teabags, no sink plug, very thin walls.
Restaurant menu quite pricey & we ended up by ordering room service because of lack of choice.
Short staffed on the night we stayed (a monday) so i think everyone was under pressure.
However, if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep, with no frills, then its ok

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizq52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armidale hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Hideaway Armidale
1.7 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 22 in Armidale
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cotswold Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandstock Motor Inn
Sandstock Motor Inn
#10 of 22 in Armidale
89 reviews
2.1 mi away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Motel Armidale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Motel Armidale

Property: All Seasons Motel Armidale
Address: 208 Dangar St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia (Formerly Armidale Regency Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Motel Armidale 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Motel offers quiet comfortable rooms to suit all budgets. Rooms of different styles and size are clean with comfy beds,new reverse cycle airconditioners,tea and coffee with biscuits, flatscreen TVs, free wifi and room service is also available for dinner and breakfast. We also have Ashwins restaurant serving quality affordable meals guaranteed to satisfy any weary travellers appetite. Ask about our dinner, bed and breakfast specials.We also cater for extended stays.Family rooms for larger families .Seasonal swimming pool with BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your All Seasons Motel Armidale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing