We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST do on any trip to Armidale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Fish Bowl

Gold Fish Bowl
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizzas only available Fridays. Breakfast and lunch daily (except Sunday)
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A MUST do on any trip to Armidale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We popped in for breakfast (based on a recommendation from a friend) and we were not disappointed. Service is outstanding & the vibe of the
place is really positive - the staff were having such a good time & their enthusiasm & positivity was contagious. Food was beautiful & the fresh roasted coffee strong & punch you in the jaw, with a velvet finish. This bakery wood fires all of their goods & we grabbed some Portuguese egg tarts for the road. My only wish? We'd bought more. I'll be raving about these for months. We will be back & we'll be
telling all of our friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whytebate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    38
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Armidale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cafe in the world!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place is the Taj Mahal of coffee spots. Fire-baked bread and pastries, organic local food and produce, friendly service, chilled out atmosphere, and not a lazy eye in the house!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee Nirvana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Coffee in a funky bakery cafe, cool music. Breakfast was tasty and the coffee (which they roast themselves) amazing

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a fabulous cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Funky friendly sunny courtyard and lots of indoor seating if the weather is cool. Check out the gallery next door.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 40RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

A work colleague and I recently travelled to Armidale and this place came highly recommended and for good reason. The coffee is the best I have had and the food was amazing. The staff were friendly and the passion for good food is obvious from the outset. I loved the fresh bread and the local produce used in the menu. Do yourself a favour and try this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AB3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Fish Bowl also viewed

Armidale, New South Wales
Armidale, New South Wales
 
Armidale, New South Wales
Armidale, New South Wales
 

Been to Gold Fish Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing