We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a comfortable stay in Armidale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armidale Pines Motel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Pines ticked all the boxes. 4 star accommodation rating, is well deserved. All the little touches to make your stay comfortable. Happy & helpful management & staff, make for a lovely visit to Armidale. The unit was very clean & well appointed. The free internet was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 104 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

I had read a few average reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel, but ignore them!

This hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, and it is modern and very spacious. The kitchette is great for those who like to make their own breakfasts and tea or coffee.

It has free room internet too.

The host, Brian, was professsional, friendly and helpful.

For the price per night, it beats anything else in town, and I would have no hesitation about staying here again. A wonderful hotel, I wish I could find more like it in all the places that I visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliBsAlibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

One of the nicest motels we have stayed in..... we stayed a number of nights with 3 other couples and we found...............
1) the rooms were absolutely clean and spaceous
2) the building was very new and well appointed with kitchenette, etc
3) cleanliness... we have never seen a cleaner of a motel so fastidious in the bathroom
even sent the glasses and cups away to the kitchen to replace them with clean ones!!!
4) helpful management...... knew the locality well...... was friendly and unassuming ......... but
gave the impression he was in control and would protect the privacy of the residents
if necessary... (and maybe an adverse review here may point to a hot headed person
being pulled into line!)
5) breakfasts were well done with plunger coffee, on time
6) all of us who stayed support this review and recommend it

We have stayed in a number of motels in Armidale and this is a big cut above the rest we have stayed in

Room Tip: Book early! this is a popular motel, well managed for our comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Fly in to armidale for a week long for work. And all the service was not give to me at all giving. Some day not at all.
So now the Docs service has a new motel to stay much need

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Motel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Armidale is a small town with lots of motels. The Pines is clean and comfortable but why would an owner conduct themselves to such a disadvantage? My advice? Go somewhere that not only is value for money ( which this is not) and spend your well earned dollars on a business that really wants you back. Most regional motels are owner operated and enjoy their line of work and actually value their customer base!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adelphi570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

If you are just travelling through Armidale this motel is probably not for you, since there are less expensive options, but if you are here for a few days the Pines could almost be considered a home away from home. The rooms are huge and have their own kitchenette incl. microwave. The bed is comfortable, there is plenty of lighting and the tea and coffee making facilities come with biscuits (something you won't find often these days). There is a sofa, coffee table, writing desk plus another table with two chairs, all without making the room look cluttered. The bathroom, though small, is clean and tidy, it comes with a shower, no bath. Since the motel is located on one of the main through roads it can get a bit noisy in the early hours of the morning, but the same would apply to almost every motel in town. Breakfast (not cheap) can be ordered to be served in your room. There is no restaurant attached to the Pines, but several fast food outlets and a Thai restaurant are minutes away. The town centre is also only about 5 minutes' walk away, as is Coles if you want to self-cater. So all in all, for a longer stay Pines is pretty much ideal. One word of warning, though: be ready for housekeeping by 9 am or your room won't be made up. No fresh towels, no fresh supply of biscuits, no emptying of rubbish, just a very flippant girl who couldn't care less about customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

worst customer service ever. i felt ripped off. veryrude.barged in the room half hour before check out. SO RUDE. one of my friends had the same treatment. for the amount paid i expectedto be treated like a valude customer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happylittletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armidale hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Cotswold Gardens
1.5 mi away
Hideaway Motor Inn
Hideaway Motor Inn
#11 of 23 in Armidale
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
Moore Park Inn
Moore Park Inn
#3 of 23 in Armidale
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
0.3 mi away
City Centre Motor Inn
City Centre Motor Inn
#4 of 23 in Armidale
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armidale Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armidale Pines Motel

Address: 141 Marsh St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Armidale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Armidale
Price Range: $112 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armidale Pines Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Armidale Pines Motel is ideally located next door to MacDonald's right in the city centre. Featuring luxurious accommodation and good, old fashioned service all within an easy walk to shops and restaurants. The main town mall is less than 250 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armidale Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing