We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
55
40
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling club stayed here adequate bathroom plunger coffee extra pillows an overnight stay quality motel each morning ground level owners and staff great spot air con dining table queen bed in town free wifi room was large
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We had a lovely clean, comfortable room with a large bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Location great as we were tired and only had to walk across the road to have a delicious meal at the Bowling Club. Glenn was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pasummers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Location across the road from Bowling Club was a bonus. We needed strong wifi for a specific reason and the manager was able to locate us near the best signal. The queen room was great and had everything we needed. We were vert cosy on a night that reached minus five degrees!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AceEagleBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We stayed here last year and as they say in the classics the first time is a gamble
but you comeback again because you know it is a good place for an o' night stop.
Right opposite Armidale City Bowling Club good bistro and reasonable price.
Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Accessible room we had was no 1
Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sullo1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We spent one night here and found that the rooms were quiet and the beds very comfy. We stayed in Room 10 which was excellent for our needs. Hubby had breakfast which he thoroughly enjoyed - a top place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeNorthernNSW_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandstockMotorInn, Reception at Sandstock Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and breakfast and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Quick overnight stay. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Located across from the bowling club made for an easy dinner with the kids. The staff were very friendly. Would stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank lozzae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews