We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food. But oh so noisy”
Review of Bonetti's Pizzeria

Bonetti's Pizzeria
Ranked #22 of 207 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian cuisine. Home made pasta sauces and traditional meals. Thin crisp pizza bases with a selection of toppings - both traditional and gormet. Relaxed dining atmosphere - inside and al fresco Family friendly
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Decent food. But oh so noisy”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Friends and myself went for dinner yesterday. The place was packed at 6.30pm
The real problem is the noise. Somehow the noise hangs around the nicely appointed place.
The food was decent. One of us had a pizza and really enjoyed it. I had veal, not bad, too many vegetables and 2 others had pasta.
Overall a decent meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiani B, Owner at Bonetti's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thanks for the feedback Harry, we are glad you enjoyed your meal and we are looking into sound proofing the dining area. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    44
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pizza restaurant was in the front of the motel we were staying in, so it was easy to eat there to save the hassle of looking for somewhere to eat. We did not expect such a nice meal, my husband had his own Italian Restaurant 20yrs ago so is a hard critic but he was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very accommodating and hard working in very trying circumstances- busy Xmas crowd and 41 degrees at 6pm!!! They really should be congratulated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiani B, Owner at Bonetti's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thanks for the positive review Amanda! I am glad you and your husband enjoyed our Italian hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for an hour wait”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner headed down after some good news, with high spirits we got a table with the blaring sun in our eyes, alas we didn't let that deter us, after waiting a fair time to be served some drinks we tucked into the menu and ordered our meals.... Then the wait .... Wait ...... Wait ...... Wait..... 1 hour later I asked for a ETOA of our meals, the waitress replied with shock asking 'have we not been fed yet' after some investing she returned and according to the lovely waitress it had been 'stuck' and it was being done next. As my partner was returning from the bathroom, he was approached by what appeared to be the manger, asking if we had had our entrée yet. Really!? An hour after ordering have we had our entrèe??????? After telling us that it's usually an hour wait and that all meals were done in order (a clear lie as the waitress said it got stuck and we had seen other customers come and go and if it was a normal hour wait why had he not bailed anyone else up?) and trying to make us feel like idiots, I called it quits told him not to worry, with no offer of a drink or even an apology we left, still hungry and too late to go anywhere else.

A few more apologies to the customer and a little less blaming them

On the positive the rest of the staff appeared friendly and all smiles.

Helpful?
Thank Crazycritic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiani B, Owner at Bonetti's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thanks for your review, we appreciate all kinds of feedback and will take your comments on board. If you are going past, call in and say Hi, we would like to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice food and very friendly staff”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here on a stopover in Albury, very pleasant siting outside on a warm night and enjoying a nice calzone. Food was very good for the price and the staff extremely friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiani B, Owner at Bonetti's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thanks for your review Fattima, we are glad you enjoyed your Italian dining experience here at Bonetti's Pizzeria and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Once again we went to Bonetti's, for dinner with a great group of friends and all our meals were fantastic. If I could suggest a couple of things that need addressing would be the size of the pasta dishes could be a little bit bigger. And they need outside or inside blinds for the windows the sun was a bit hot beaming through the windows and one more thing was the flies. But the food was fantastic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiani B, Owner at Bonetti's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thanks for coming back to visit again Irene! We love your feedback and will take all your suggestions on board. We look forward to seeing you again for another return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonetti's Pizzeria also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Bonetti's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing