We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hume Country Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed at Sundowner Hume Country many times on our way to Canberra to visit family. It is always consistently clean and comfortable. It is located about 5-8 minutes by car from Albury centre but is quiet and overlooking lovely country views. We will continue to stay at Sundowner Hume Country.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VAS2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your 2nd review VAS2112.
After staying with us for years, we are pleased to hear we are still hitting your expectations when it comes to travel. We agree, we are very fortunate to be located where we are, simply no other hotel in the area can offer what we can, so we know we are a little spoilt.
As for service, comfort and cleanliness, that is in our control, and we always strive to deliver in these areas at all times. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and if there is anything we can do to improve, please let us know as we are always open to constructive feedback. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    130
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
113
148
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The rooms was lovely, very clean and well kept. It was lovely to be greeted in such a friendly way and then referred to by name when speaking to reception. We had a cooked breakfast of bacon and eggs and it was beautiful. I would definitely recommend to family and friends and stay there again next time in Albury.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darley70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review Darley70.
Its the little things that make a difference, or so we believe anyway - and it sounds like you agree.
It is always a pleasure hosting such lovely people, and there are so many out there.
We are glad you enjoyed your room service breakfast of Bacon & Eggs. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

An older 70's style motel, but is well presented, clean and tidy.
We were just passing through Albury enroute to Sydney and it was a perfect spot to stay overnight.
Motel is located way off the main road, in a very quiet spot, so the only road noise was from the idiot local hoons playing with their 'toys'.
Included continental breakfast was quite welcome, without being fancy.
Overall, good value for money for a quick stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john_geelong_3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review john_geelong_3200.
We pride ourselves on providing a clean and tidy environment for all our guests. The establishment was built in 1987, and has 4 executive spa rooms recently renovated which carry an independent AAA Tourism rating of 4 stars, for those wishing to stay in a modern room.
Many guests agree with you in respect to the value offered at the Hume Country Motor Inn, as the complimentary light breakfast, 'without being fancy', hits the spot for most travelers before they start the day. It gives them an opportunity to mix with other travelers, and share some stories.
I am sorry to hear about the 'local hoons'. We live on site and didn't hear anything. We have been here just over 7 months now, and I have heard them, but only once. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgley, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay, rooms are very comfortable and welcoming, clean and roomy. I traveled alone and the owners/managers went out of their way to make sure i was very well looked after and safe. What a pleasure it was to stay at this motor inn. I will return and this time i shall bring my family with me. Thank you so much Travis and Justina , you both do such a fantastic job!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review Shonnie D.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and again only just recently.
Only 5 minutes to the CBD, and 15 minutes to the university, I guess we were perfectly positioned for you. Having the complimentary breakfast and wifi helps us deliver a package representing good value for both the single, and larger family or group who are willing to share a room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolgoolga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our priority was quiet & this place delivers. Plenty of room, well appointed & clean. Self service breakfast was a bonus. Excellent value for money. Will definitely use this place again when next we have to travel to Albury.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kg_webby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review kg_webby.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
It is interesting that you mention the cleanliness, quiet and excellent value when including wifi and breakfast, as most guests agree with you. It is nice to hear this consistent feedback, as it helps us believe that we are on the right track with what most people are expecting. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooli
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

For some time now we have been staying at the motel which is very convenient to where our family live. The quietness is always appreciated and the friendly attention we received from Travis and Justina this last stay was excellent.

Room Tip: It's all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review Carmel Y.
It is fantastic to read you like coming back to stay with us. Many guests also agree the location, value, cleanliness and customer service is what sets us apart from other hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a great motel! What value for money! We were made very welcome and made to feel like nothing was a bother. The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable in this quiet out-of-town location away from highway. There was plenty of parking for our cars with good reversing room. Complimentary self-service breakfast of cereals, juice,toasts, spreads and tea/coffee was a great bonus as was the WiFi access. Justina and Travis are fantastic hosts; their individual care and concern for their guests made this stay one we will all remember. Although our programme precluded a longer stay this time, this motel is well equipped to host you for several days.You are not far by car from the Albury CBD, other food and entertainment. There are takeaways that will deliver too! Both our couples (parents and grandparents) strongly recommend this motel as it ticks all the boxes as an accommodation venue. Even the teenagers must have enjoyed it because they did not find anything to complain about (and that's a real compliment)!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMI2640, Owner at Hume Country Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review Fay W,
We love reading reviews like yours. It gives a warm feeling that we have made a positive difference in your time away from home - especially when you were all together travelling.
We believe strongly in good old-fashioned customer service, and like you, many people agree that a stay with the Hume COuntry Motor Inn provides excellent value for money with the complimentry inclusions like a light breakfast and wifi. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Regards, Travis & Justina Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.4 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
202 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hume Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hume Country Motor Inn

Property: Hume Country Motor Inn
Address: 736 Logan Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hume Country Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Albury's Quietest Motel' the Sundowner Hume Country Motor Inn is located in Albury, a 5-minute drive from the CBD. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool, free WiFi and FREE continental breakfast.Rooms at the Hume Country Motor Inn are spacious and feature modern decor with all having new window furnishings installed recently. All Ground floor rooms come with free parking in front and a patio. A kitchenette is available in all rooms. Guests can lounge by the outdoor pool or arrange day trips at the tour desk. The hotel provides a children's playground and newly renovated Guest Laundry. The Bunya Room serves a daily light buffet breakfast. Breakfast can also be delivered to the rooms. Dinner is served everyday. Drinks are available at the reception and mini bar in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hume Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hume Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing