We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and delicious”

Commercial Club Albury
Ranked #10 of 198 Restaurants in Albury
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a wonderful place for a dinner out, with friends or alone. Extensive menu, buffet style, always busy but never a waiting line. Very reasonable and affordable for families. Lots of Aussie desserts. It's a must every time I visit the twin cities.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travl2liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    131
    69
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Red Room was very disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner with friends in the Red Room which I had only heard good things about over the years. It was very disappointing. 4 out of 5 meals were terrible. The porterhouse steaks were a thin tasteless steak. As soon as they were brought to the table there was instant disappointment as it looked no different to a Coles budget porterhouse and tasted no different. You can get better steaks in the local pubs for far less. The seafood paella was awful. I don't think the chef had any idea how to make a paella. It was more like a sloppy risotto. The staff also did not know their wines and were not confident with recommendations. The Red Room is well over priced for what they offer. We will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolmie, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“For a club the food was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had diner here and the service was really good. We both had the seafood and was delivered with a lovely smiling lady. The seafood was really worth the money and it was not that expensive drinks from the bar where also reasonable. Great place for a mid week diner

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Let's do the time warp again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Every time you enter the commercial club it feels like dejavu. Nothing ever changes except for the price going up every few months. Though it's all you can eat and there is nothing wrong with that, their food almost never changes and the atmosphere I think needs some updating. The value for money is ok for the moment but because the price keeps rising and with nothing changing food wise it means the value for money won't stay ok for very long. The staff are friendly enough though not very interactive. Over all if you like the same thing over and over again and like the time warp then this is the place for you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Commercial Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been going to Commercial Club for many years & the food is always good. Just going the smorgasbord usually. Great service too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Commercial Club Albury also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Commercial Club Albury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing