We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good comfy Pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bended Elbow

The Bended Elbow
Ranked #12 of 196 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good comfy Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A good bar to go for a feed and a beer in the middle of town -not too noisy! Comfy lounge to relax on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BazAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    105
    49
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ulladulla NSW
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The meals were of good size and tasted great. It took a while from order to eating but worth it. Did not sit outside as it was winter but insde was not to noisey

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food ever and lukewarm coffee...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The manager's overall customer service was excellent. The beer selection was good. We went for a Saturday lunch. The casual staff were the friendly but essentially clueless. The real killer was the food. In ordering a coffee and a hot chocolate (on quite a cold day) both were at best 'warm'. For food, we ordered a steak sandwich and a wagyu burger. The 'chef' seemed very friendly, but from the chips to the bread to the over-seasoned and wierd tasting meat, they were both so bad, that both of us left our plates 90% uneaten. Usually I can eat anything. I'm the type who would just rather vote with my wallet than complain directly, so we just left the full plates on our table in the upstairs beer garden and moved on. Felt like a real shame, as we had been looking forward to going there, and the building looks great inside. Can't recommend the food though, if you go, stick to the beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank C0nFidential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

At the end of a long day touring the surrounding NSW and VIC countryside, we all found oursleves rather hungry ( and thirsty) and ended up here...dinner for 2As and 2Ks....the meals to our surprise had a bit of size about them, which is good when the 2Ks are starting to eat like 2As!
There was hardly any wait time, just enough to down a pint of the their best.
The staff were friendly and attentive and as we were "out of towners", happy to provide us with Bended Elbow memorabilia.
Had we had been staying in Albury another night, the consensus was to go back and have dinner there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2As2Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Called in for lunch. Friendly staff, great meals and a fantastic selection of beers and ciders. The meal was a great 'pub' meal and a generous serve. The cost was reasonable and I would definitely go there again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara77AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bended Elbow also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to The Bended Elbow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing