We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As you'd expect from a Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“As you'd expect from a Best Western Plus”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night on route to Melbourne. Tired of paying for internet in the Mercure's we had stayed at, we decided to make a change for the better, free internet and free on -site parking. The room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. Service was prompt, courteous and helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, so we cannot comment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear jimfromjackson,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are the new owners of Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, effective 5th February this year. I am pleased you enjoyed our complimentary WIFI and parking, along with the quality of our newly refurbished rooms. Thank you for also mentioning our friendly staff.

I appreciate your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    273
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
195
369
44
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here January 2014.
Staff were excellent, very courteous and helpful, Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and the shower had great water pressure. Aircon was cranking the whole time since we arrived on a very hot weekend. Would definitely recommend staying here, there are cheaper hotels around but the hospitality received from the staff is worth the extra $$.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie_sparrow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisinzitari, Owner at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Angie_Sparrow90,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are the new owners of Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, effective 5th February this year. I am pleased you enjoyed our effective air conditioning and the quality of our newly refurbished rooms. Thank you also for mentioning our helpful and courteous staff.

I appreciate your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris Inzitari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were travelling home fro Shellharbour and Kiama and decided it was just too hot to continue on in one day! Best decision ever.
We booked a deluxe queen room at this motel and were not disappointed.
The very best thing was the staff had turned on the air conditioning before we arrived and the room was really cool. We had a large room with a very comfy bed, 2 seater sofa, table and two chairs, flat screen T.V. all mod. cons. and a balcony with a small table and chairs.
As well as all of this we had a walk in dressingroom with wardrobe space and drawers, and a very nice modern ensuite bathroom.
Room service was available 24hrs. and there was also a very nice bar and grill restaurant on site. The motel also had a lagoon style pool, a spa and a small gymnasium.

The staff were most pleasant and extremely helpful. we had a small issue with the wifi not working.It appears that they had had an upgrade but it was not complete for IPads and some other devices as yet. Once they realised the problem a lap top was delivered to our room and another computer made available if needed. Great service.

We decided to get on the road early, so did not sample breakfast, but that was available in the room or in the restaurant down stairs.

All in all a great sop over in a very well kept and managed motel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed, comfortable pillows, comfortable temperature, Big shower, big car park and (Most importantly) friendly and efficient staff.

This was a really pleasant surprise at a really good price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bimroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey Hills, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived in Albury on our way home to Melb after driving all day in the heat. We just wanted to have a cool swim and a comfy bed for the night. This hotel delivered. The pool was a great size and had a bar alongside. The 2 bed appartment was big enough for the 4 of us to stretch out and relax. The beds were very comfy and the rooms dark when curtains closed. It was so dark that we all slept in!! Didn't have time for breakie.
The downside, was that the lift was out of order so we had to trudge up the smoke filled service stairs to the top floor. The other comment that I would make was that there was a sign that said that any cultery or crockery that was unwashed would incur a $40.00 cleaning fee, despite the fact that there was no dishwashing liquid, cleaning cloth or dishcloth. I wonder how clean the cups really are???

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the complex and on the top floor. No noise from passing cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulou17Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay.

My husband was visiting the area for the first time with work so I decided to travel with him and spend a few child free days away.

I booked direct with the hotel and received a very good rate. The room (#24) was exactly as I'd seen in photo's.

It was clean, modern and well appointed with an lovely bathroom, flat screen TV and DVD player and kitchenette (mini fridge, m/wave, sink and cutlery and crockery for 2 people), along with a chaise lounge and small table with 2 dining chairs and king size bed.

The balcony overlooked the park lands next door and contained a small table and 2 outdoor chairs. There are no rooms that overlook the river/park across the road due to the orientation of the building.

The room was quiet, The pool area, seating and gardens are very well maintained.

Check in was very smooth, the staff helpful and friendly.

There is a large park across the road with a walking track and a lovely cafe overlooking the river. I did not have a car during my stay but found everything I needed within walking distance (20min walk to supermarket).

We enjoyed dinner on the deck at Lake Hume Resort on the first night and went to the Kinross Woolshed for dinner the second night - both are approx 20 minute drive out of town.

The only fault I could say was that the WiFi would constantly drop out and repeatedly logging in was frustrating. It did not work around the pool area.

Highly recommend staying here - modern, clean and well located.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidsb4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

From the checking,to the staff in the bar all were courteous and helpful,had an executive King room with a private balcony,Kingsize very comfortable bed,very clean room,we enjoyed our one night there very much and will always stay there on our way through to Sydney again

Room Tip: King executive rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
556 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
344 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#7 of 31 in Albury
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Address: 614 Hovell Street | Corner Hovell Street And Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#1 Spa Hotel in Albury
#1 Family Hotel in Albury
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned on the Murray River. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is an unbeatable venue for corporate conferences, events, meetings and weddings. This superbly appointed property offers friendly and professional service combined with superior standard accommodation an ambiance befitting an award winning property. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is easily recognized by its large bay windows overlooking landscaped gardens. Located three hour's drive north of Melbourne and 6 hour's drive south of Sydney. Airport 10 minutes drive. Public transport just outside our door. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn features 60 guest rooms, spa suites and fully self contained apartments. All rooms offer free Austar, mini bar, data port, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities with toaster, individual reverse cycle air conditioner, full size ironing board and iron, disabled room on request, balconies on request, guest laundry, wireless / broadband internet. All rooms are non smoking. The property features a heated outdoor swimming pool and spa, as well as a gym, sauna and indoor spa. The Hovell Bar & Grill is well known for its excellent cuisine, great selection of wine and warm, friendly, efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing