We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & comfortable!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent stopover en route back to Melbourne! Stayed in suite with spa and microwave! Best night sleep in a hotel bed I can ever recall! Don't go past this place! Quiet with no traffic noise, clean and extremely friendly staff! We phoned on our way from Sydney and the receptionist was most helpful in choosing a room for us!
Prices were excellent and certainly not overpriced rather great value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovellTreeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Smart64,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip advisor.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front office staff were able to assist you in selecting a great room.

We get a lot of feedback on how good our beds are, so much so that we started to order them for our customers at a heavily discounted rate compared to what you would pay from a retail store so they can have the same great sleep at home.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albury.

Kind regards

Ben Layton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    267
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
189
359
44
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The rooms have been recently renovated and are now tastefully decorated and laid out. A good quality motel in Albury.

Airconditioning works well in room. Lift and lift well for some reason is very warm and can feel like a sauna.

Friendly staff. A good breakfast menu.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovellTreeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear JohnC27,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in saying the rooms have been renovated, this was completed in September last year, but we are still continuing to do small works on the property to ensure it is always a pleasant place to stay.

Unfortunately with the very long hot summer we have had our elevators do get a little warm, luckily we only have 2 floors so the travel time is not very long.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Ben Layton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayswater, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel in Albury. Near Dean St and the Botanical Gardens. Sprained my ankle on a run and the staff loaded me up with an ice bag to reduce the swelling. Very gracious for this.

The rooms are massive, with free internet and cable movies make the journey a little easier.

Will stay here again if I need to.

Room Tip: I got a room in the far end building. They were huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovellTreeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Luke W,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on Trip advisor.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the little things like free WIFI and Cable movies, remember we also have free DVDs in reception.

We hope you have recovered from your rolled ankle and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albury.

Kind regards

Ben Layton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived late at night and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. What an absolute pleasure to walk into this room where everything was tidy and clean and fresh !! From the floors to the bathroom to the kitchenette - everything was perfect - there is not ONE thing that we found wrong with this Motel. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay there. Very peacefull and no noise or anything . We would defintely stay here again. Well Done !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHeyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovellTreeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear EHeyden,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip advisor.

We were very pleased to read that your stay was an absolute pleasure and that you found it hard to fault your accommodation.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are coming to Albury.

Kind regards

Ben Layton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed one night in a queen room. Quiet, clean, very comfy bed, plenty of room to move and undercover parking. Staff efficient. Would definitely stay again. Opposite well kept park which was nice to talk a stroll through the next morning and see some history. Bit of a walk to shopping centre for dinner but that was quite OK, could have driven.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovellTreeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Kaye R,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review onto Trip advisor.

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The parks across the road are fantastic, especially with the walking track that hugs the river for a few kilometers.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Ben Layton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

TA you have not let me down!
On TA recommendation, I stayed here one night on transit from Canberra to Melbourne. Terrific hotel, fantastic service and all the great reviews are honest and true. It's number 1 in Albury for a reason - because it IS number 1! Fantastic night sleep on a fantastic bed too.

Fee: $110 for a Sunday night, 10 Mar 13, huge room no. 20 with 2 queen beds, even though I was on my own.

And free WiFi - woo-hoo!!!! Bigger hotels, take a leaf!

Yes, I will be back - this is now officially the only place I will stay in Albury.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovellTreeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear JudeDudes,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review to Trip advisor.

We were very pleased to read your review and see how happy with our services you were.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Kind regards

Ben Layton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. First time huge room, lots of space to move for 2 people. This time I was on my own and wow. Ended up in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. Slept like a baby with minimal noise to disturb me. Staff efficient and friendly and will stay here when next I need a stopover in Albury.

Room Tip: if possible away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glgVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovellTreeManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear glgVictoria,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip advisor.

We were very pleased to see that you have now stayed with us on more then one occasion and enjoyed your experience both times.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Kind regards

Ben Layton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Address: 614 Hovell Street | Corner Hovell Street And Wodonga Place, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#1 Family Hotel in Albury
#1 Spa Hotel in Albury
#1 Business Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned on the Murray River. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is an unbeatable venue for corporate conferences, events, meetings and weddings. This superbly appointed property offers friendly and professional service combined with superior standard accommodation an ambiance befitting an award winning property. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn is easily recognized by its large bay windows overlooking landscaped gardens. Located three hour's drive north of Melbourne and 6 hour's drive south of Sydney. Airport 10 minutes drive. Public transport just outside our door. The Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn features 60 guest rooms, spa suites and fully self contained apartments. All rooms offer free Austar, mini bar, data port, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities with toaster, individual reverse cycle air conditioner, full size ironing board and iron, disabled room on request, balconies on request, guest laundry, wireless / broadband internet. All rooms are non smoking. The property features a heated outdoor swimming pool and spa, as well as a gym, sauna and indoor spa. The Hovell Bar & Grill is well known for its excellent cuisine, great selection of wine and warm, friendly, efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing