We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I go here every week”
Review of Carv'n It Up

Carv'n It Up
Ranked #123 of 201 Restaurants in Albury
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I go here every week”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is where the locals get there easy dinner that's healthier than other take away options. My partner and I dine here weekly and get the small portions (as the portions are too much for one sitting). Some people don't like that the meat isn't sliced finely, but it doesn't matter as its so tender it melts in your mouth anyway. The prices can seem a bit high but you're paying for a hand prepared meal from scratch. The only thing that comes out of a packet must be the gravy. In the months that I've been coming here the only thing to disappoint is the queue time, but I learnt to pre-order over the phone. Long queue of locals gotta say something right? :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lil_tag89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“chip roll for the price of a house what a joke”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we called in here one day to grab a bite for lunch we got a couple of roast rolls and our little guy wanted only chips on a roll well we were charged the same price as a roast roll for this it had about 6 chips on it in bread roll it would have been cheaper to buy a small chips and a roll but wasnt allowed to do that ,the service bluntly was crap and it took forever due to family and friends of the shop owners helping themselves to food out of the service area behind the counter i would never go back and have not i think you could get a better gym session workout next door at a better price and at least leave feeling satisfied.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happymum80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value and food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble. The servings were large and cheap. We went both nights we were there. Would love one at home

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why Cook?”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great treat when you are holidays to be able to have such a good value baked dinner. Choice of pork, beef or lamb, baked veggies, large servings, pleasant staff. Be prepared to queue.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WendyJBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No go”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

First time for me and never again. I had the roast pork. The meat was dry and in big chunks - not even sliced. The roast potatoes were huge and were rock hard. The other vegies were OK but bland. and tasteless The only saving grace was the pumpkin was beautiful. Was really disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carv'n It Up also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Carv'n It Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing