We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albury Manor House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian(Albury)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Meramie Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$96
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Albury(Albury)(Great Value!)
$111
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winsor Park Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Siesta(Albury)(Great Value!)
$118
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Country Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$81
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Albury(Albury)(Great Value!)
$119
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
322
248
40
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
248
40
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsuits of armourtudor stylemedieval themebuy one get one freetudor roombreakfast dealindoor poolsecure parkingstandard roomgreat valueroom servicegood sizeen routespa roomcar parklong drive
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 622 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very comfortable four poster bed. Older décor, but clean and nicely appointed breakfast in a warn and inviting dining room. Lift was a little slow but fits with the overall feeling of genuine tudor fit-out. I made the choice simply by the exterior of the building. It looked in better condition than others in the same vicinity. I was travelling with a friend by road from Melbourne to the Gold Coast and this was our first stop. Excellent value.

Room Tip: We chose the upgraded four poster bed room. All I can say is it was very comfortable. No noise problem that I noticed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight whilst visiting family. This was our 4th stay here. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The bathroom is modern and clean. Check in was quick and the staff friendly. Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of both hot and cold food; the waitress at breakfast was lovely - so helpful and cheerful. Overall another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowbeliefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here on a Sydney to Melbourne trip as a stopover - finding it and the way back to the freeway very easy. Rooms are a bit old fashioned and could do with a makeover but very neat and clean, comfortable beds and a very good price. The restaurant is great - not cheap but I thought very good value for beautifully cooked and presented meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coyote1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Picked this accommodation solely based on trip advisor reviews as a stop over for a trip from Sydney to Melbourne - and it didn't disappoint. Super easy to locate from the Hume Highway. Check in was quick and simple and the guy at the front desk was helpful & charming. It's an older style accommodation which is in keeping with its manor house theme, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was basic, old-ish but perfectly clean and adequate. They even have a pillow menu - impressive! My kids loved the feel of the motel and adored the armored knights! We ate in their restaurant, food was great and the service couldn't be faulted the wait staff were all attentive yet friendly. I'd stay here again without hesitation. P.S. They have an appealing looking indoor pool and spa.

Room Tip: We had a family room - 116 on the first floor - it was large comfortable and had a massive Samsung flat screen on the wall.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Reasonably priced accommodation with very good restaurant and menu. Indoor pool and spa very clean and easy access. Walking distance to clubs and main street shopping. Staff also very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Spa rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 949RobertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews