We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albury Manor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albury Manor House
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Shelly Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Picked this accommodation solely based on trip advisor reviews as a stop over for a trip from Sydney to Melbourne - and it didn't disappoint. Super easy to locate from the Hume Highway. Check in was quick and simple and the guy at the front desk was helpful & charming. It's an older style accommodation which is in keeping with its manor house theme, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was basic, old-ish but perfectly clean and adequate. They even have a pillow menu - impressive! My kids loved the feel of the motel and adored the armored knights! We ate in their restaurant, food was great and the service couldn't be faulted the wait staff were all attentive yet friendly. I'd stay here again without hesitation. P.S. They have an appealing looking indoor pool and spa.

Room Tip: We had a family room - 116 on the first floor - it was large comfortable and had a massive Samsung f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    222
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
126
239
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Reasonably priced accommodation with very good restaurant and menu. Indoor pool and spa very clean and easy access. Walking distance to clubs and main street shopping. Staff also very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Spa rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 949RobertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henty
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Surprised my husband with a night away after dinner with friends. This place was lovely! We got a stunning four poster bed with a fantastic mattress in our room. The next morning we received a two for the price of one breakfast which was lovely. For this price, we did very well and will be returning for more spontaneous sleepovers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Albury Manor House has exceeded our expectations. The hotel has well appointed rooms with warm colours (walls, carpet, furniture) which creates a cozy atmosphere. It's far from sterile and cold places like Best Western. Clean bathroom with fluffy towels, friendly service and only AUD 105 per night are hard to find in rural Australia. The highlight of the stay - The Royal Bed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Well appointed and very well furnished, our typically bland 'motel level' expectations were exceeded for our night here over the long Queens Birthday weekend. Would surely outdo competing hotel level accommodation in the town. Very good value too, will stay here if we are ever through Albury again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickliveshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Albury Manor 3 times now. With & without our childern when visiting family. We would highly recommed it. Great friendly staff who are very accommodating & helpful. We are looking forward to many more stays. We would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narre warren
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed late may and the kids love the theme and the pool.
We were on the lower level and they had a wedding on and we were worried we hear it all night but once the door was closed we heard nothing. Stay were greeting and very friendly.
The room was clean the bed was amazing so soft!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shauneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#9 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Manor House

Property: Albury Manor House
Address: 593 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albury
#2 Family Hotel in Albury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#3 Business Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albury Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albury Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Manor House Hotel Albury
Albury Manor Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing