We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alan and jan”
Review of Albury Manor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albury Manor House
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed at Albury Manor House 4 times and would thoroughly recommend it -- Extremely reasonably priced with great rooms. Breakfast is "buy one get one free" -- We had the "continental" which was more than adequate. Its Conveniently located - Great Staff and secure parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 580 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Friendly staff, great meals that were reasonably priced, and the whole place has a medieval theme which really adds to its charm.

The location is good, and as the building is double brick you can't actually hear the traffic unless you open your window.

The indoor pool is a real draw card in winter too!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor - the elevator is small and very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangaroo-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Lovely place, every extra effort was made to make your time there feel special. The room was cool, very grand! Loved the coats of armour in the hall way. We had dinner there, and team were so lovely polite and professional. The food was simple but lovely & healthy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katesh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night in a family room with our 2yo and 6yo and cannot fault a thing! We didn't eat there but everything else was excellent, the kids loved the pool, spa and sauna and declared the beds very comfy. I would like to make a special mention about how friendly the staff were too, I have never felt so welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenLeaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I visited the Albury Manor House on a road trip between Melbourne and Sydney.

Firstly, for the booking process, the hotel website lacks clear information on how to book...there are contact details but for those who book online the site needs a clear link or booking button. However, booking via Wotif was easy enough.

Finding the Manor House proved no problem- it is quite close to the Hume Highway. It's close enough to be convenient but far enough away for the noise not to be disturbing throughout the night.

The building itself was quite nice- I'm not normally one for themed hotels but I think the Manor House has pulled it off to a good standard. Check in was friendly and prompt, and the secure, off street and complimentary parking directly under the hotel was a welcome feature. Some areas of the hotel seemed a little dated- such as the tiny lift but in general it was in good condition. I stayed in the most basic room at $95/night and felt it to be of good quality for the price.

The decor was Tudor style and I think the choice of furnishings worked. It was certainly spacious enough for a room at that price. The bathroom was also acceptable- bathtub appreciated. Cleanliness was not an issue. There was a little noise during the night from what sounded like a spa going in a nearby room.

In the morning breakfast was available for $12-$13 for a continental buffet, or around $22 for the buffet and a hot dish. 2 for 1 breakfasts were available online- it was a shame that single travelers were unable to capitalise on this promotion. Some type of breakfast package online would be a good touch. There was only one staff member on during the breakfast service when I was there and he seemed a little overworked despite there being just a handful of tables. However, the service provided was good. The continental buffet was OK- the fresh fruit could have been a bit more appealing and a few more pastries, breads and yoghurts would have been nice, as would a self-serve coffee machine offering 'real' coffee. The Eggs Benedict hot dish was OK but lacking in flavour somewhat.

Checkout was efficient and friendly. Overall I was impressed by the Albury Manor House, and will certainly stay again between Melbourne and Sydney.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Manor House enroute to Singleton and on the way home to Melbourne.
Our check in was quick and professional and the gentleman in reception was extremely helpful. He even up graded us to a Spa Room.
The rooms are not five star, but having said that they are very comfortable, and clean and good value for money.The hotel is also very quiet given it is just off the freeway.
The food and the service in the restaurant was also good.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in Albury

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mezza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Every time we go to Melbourne, we stop over at the Albury Manor House and we have just visited this property twice in the last week. It is something we always look forward to as they are consistent in their friendly staff, clean rooms, lovely indoor pool & spa and great value breakfasts. We will definitely return on our next trip south.

Room Tip: some rooms on the first floor have had new bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynCanberraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#13 of 31 in Albury
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#10 of 31 in Albury
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Manor House

Address: 593 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albury
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#2 Family Hotel in Albury
#3 Business Hotel in Albury
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albury Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albury Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Manor House Hotel Albury
Albury Manor Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing