We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an albury gem”
Review of Albury Manor House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albury Manor House
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

we always stay here when we travel to albury,value for money,comfy beds,fluffy soft towels,great shower/spa,wonderful tv and air con,great food in restaurant and room service,the pool and spa are wonderful on a hot day,but the best reason for staying here is the staff they always welcome us back like long lost friends,there is nothing they wont do to ensure your stay is a comfortable one,highly recomend a stay here when you visit albury

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c0ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 603 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Only stayed one night but wish i stayed more.
Friendly staff who allowed me to have early check in.
Was welcomed to a huge bed (felt like a queen) room very spacious, comfy beds and very clean.
Great location, could not fault this at all.

I will definantly be reccomending this to others to stay whilst on their travels.

Perfect stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was a real surprise, it is located close to the motorway, airport and city, and the very friendly staff made it a pleasure to stay here. This was a brief business trip for me but the experience was one that would readily take me back. The prices for both the room and the food were very reasonable and the only drawback I found was that I would have preferred brighter lighting in the rooms. Having said I had a great nights sleep which is a blessing for any traveller.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Narziss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights.. The room was quite big and very clean. The location is close to everything. The staff were very friendly.

The food was great.. I must say the mushroom sauce on my steak was the best I have ever had. The mushrooms in my breakfast were the best ever also..

The bed is very comfortable.. And the linen was very clean and cozy.. The tv in the room is enormous.

All in all I strongly believe it is the best motel in the area. Plus it is great value for money..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinat1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed overnight in a Queen Four Poster Bed suite. Absolutely beautiful. So spacious, it was like a two storey townhouse!!! Full kitchen facilities, dining room/lounge room downstairs. Upstairs to huge spacious bathroom with huge corner spa - with shower - massive shower head!! The furniture/decor was like living back in old England - lovely! Our booking included a two for one breakfast deal - lovely continental breakfast (huge variety) then followed by cooked breakfast! Our room was on the first floor and very quiet. Central location, left the car parked safely in the car park and walked everywhere. Hotels/pubs only a block or two away. Would certainly stay here again. The price was fantastic! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had Room 123 on the first floor - was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed two nights for a wedding weekend at Albury. We had a spa corner room. Bathroom was lovely, room very large, all very clean, and nice and quiet. We ate at the restaurant for both breakfasts (2 for 1) and had a very nice dinner there.

It's a short 10 minute walk into the shops, and a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport.

We did find the bed in the Corner Spa room way too soft. We both woke up with sore backs, and requested a new room for the second night. We were accommodated straight away, on a much more firm bed, so happy with that.

Spa in the pool was cold, and couldn't be bothered calling reception to turn the heat on.

All in all, a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellyboyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here mid week on a trip down to Victoria. We were located on the first floor but no issues with carting luggage as there was a lift from the undercover basement parking to the 1st floor.Was surprised at the size of the room . Great Q/S bed, large ensuite area and a shower with a glass sliding door not curtains like many other. There was also a indoor pool and spa with towels provided free of charge which I made use of. All in all a great stay and a easy walk up the road to get dinner at night if you didn't want to use their Restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms appear good we had 108 which was away from the road with no noise at all. Ther are others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 32 in Albury
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 32 in Albury
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel on Olive
Hotel on Olive
#12 of 32 in Albury
218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#9 of 32 in Albury
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albury Garden Court Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Manor House

Address: 593 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albury
#2 Family Hotel in Albury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#3 Business Hotel in Albury
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albury Manor House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albury Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Manor House Hotel Albury
Albury Manor Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing