We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Australia Park Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian(Albury)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Country Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Siesta(Albury)(Great Value!)
$118
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Meramie Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
$97
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Albury(Albury)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
11
25
22
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurray riverroom was cleanfree continental breakfastgood sizecooked breakfastkitchettemotelsydneybedsidesinkwodongawakebonusfreewaycbd
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 63 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Having stayed at two more expensive hotel/motels in the past few days, I realise the big difference is pillows and linen. The more you pay, the better the pillows and the softer the sheets. Not that I am criticising the standard at this motel, all was perfectly adequate.

The motel is a couple of blocks from town. I didn't eat in the restaurant at dinner, but I had a continental breakfast and the owner was very welcoming and cheerful, a nice change from the more corporate detachment of the previous two places I stayed.

I will happily stay here again overnight when in Albury.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyDickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We travelled with four young children and this accommodation suited us fine. There is a fantastic park a very short walk across the road which was great for running around after a long car trip. The room was clean with everything you need, free wifi was a nice bonus (most places charge for this) and the breakfast included more than a standard continental. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are much easier with young children!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PreciousMemories0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Owner at Australia Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you posting your review. We find it really helpful to get comments (positives and negatives) from our guests so we can continually improve our service. I'm glad you were happy with your stay here.

Best wishes, Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This motel has all the qualities you could wish for. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The room was large and very comfortable, It is only a few blocks from Albury CBD. It has a very good restaurant and meals are also deliverd to the room. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcs297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice R, Owner at Australia Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, and we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for weary travellers, and look forward to welcoming you again when you are back this way.

Regards, Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just off the main street into Albury (which because of the freeway bypass becomes very quiet at night), this motel more than provides all the basics you need.

Thank you to the hosts of this property, they were genuinely friendly & helpful (ask about the large circuit board sitting behind the reception counter - great story there). The room was spacious & clean (good beds too). Dinner is provided in their own restaurant as well.

Their continental breakfast was more than adequate to fuel up for the day ahead. Your car/s can fuel up just as easily across the street at a very handy service station.

If you just want a clean friendly place to spend the night or more at a decent price this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jet Age Explora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 16, 2012

Its very rewarding to get such a complimentary review. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed staying with us - and we look forward to seeing you back again.

Regards, Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The warmth you feel when you arrive at this motel is above average. The hosts, Jan and Bob are warm and caring and wanting to provide everything they can. Always a pleasure to stay here. PottyaboutParis

Room Tip: Room 20 is great!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pottyaboutparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews