We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albury Paddlesteamer
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great value, nice pool”
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stopped in Albury for the night on our way north and were positively surprised both by the hotel and the town. It was really good value for $90 with a large well equipped and pleasant room and a great pool. Can't say much about the restaurant as it was closed for the holidays but the city centre is a couple of minutes drive away with nice cafes and restaurants.

Can easily recommend it for both a stopover and a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlburyPaddle, Manager at Albury Paddlesteamer, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Dear BG007,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were positively surprised. Sorry for the inconvenience of the hotel restaurant being closed for two weeks over the holiday period, and hopefully you can enjoy a meal there on a return trip. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

Kind regards,

Joy Southon

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    107
    35
    10
    12
See reviews for
59
99
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Stayed one night in a spa room, the room was comfortable, although a little dark. The aircon was noisey but needed to keep the room warm throughout the night. We had a Spa room and having the spa in the main room was great - could watch the telly whilst having a nice soak. The bathroom (especially the shower) need updating. The restaurant food was empty so the service was pretty good and the food was excellent. Now that the freeway bypasses Albury, the room was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Overall the Paddlesteamer is a good quality motel, clean and comfortable. When we stayed there at the weekend I removed the blankets and top sheet from the bed as we take our own doona and noticed that the bottom sheet was not clean. It was had stains on it and also a lot of black hairs. I called reception and the receptionist came and changed the sheet. She apologised and said that they had been booked out the previous night and the sheet mustn't have come clean in the wash. The sheet had certainly not been washed. The housekeeping staff must cut corners when they are busy.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LozzaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2006

We stayed in Albury overnight so we really only needed a place to sleep & shower. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Our room was big & comfortable, but most importantly it was quiet. You could not hear all the truck traffic from the main road & we had a great nights sleep. We had a spa room, & the spa was in the actual room, not bathroom (I know this is popular in the States but my partner really didn't like it). This was his only complaint.
Breakfast was included & was your standard fare. The scrambled eggs were very chewy, but tasted just like mine usually end up so I didn't mind. The staff were very friendly, check in / check out was quick & we would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a quiet stop along the Hume Highway.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seaspray38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Paddlesteamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Paddlesteamer

Property: Albury Paddlesteamer
Address: 324 Wodonga Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly EconoLodge Albury Paddlesteamer)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albury Paddlesteamer 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albury Paddlesteamer is situated on Wodonga Place within easy walking distance to the city and shopping centre. The property is also positioned across from large parks and playgrounds and a short distance from the picturesque surrounds of the Murray River. With such a location and surroundings, The Albury Paddlesteamer Motel is perfect for your next business trip or relaxing escape. Our superior yet affordable 3 1/2 star accommodation features reverse cycle air conditioning, complimentary WIFI access, 32" televisions with Foxtel (individual in-room channel selection). We have a variety of accommodation to suit your needs, including spacious family rooms. Make sure you also take the time to enjoy our outdoor pool or our indoor spa and sauna! Start the day with our breakfast room service menu and then after a day exploring the region, our restaurant is the perfect place for a relaxed meal overlooking the pool and waterfall. It is known for its hearty cuisine and friendly efficient service. Alternatively, we can deliver your meal to your room to suit a quiet night in. Bar & Restaurant hours: Breakfast: : 7:00am - 8.15am. Room service menu only Dinner: Mon-Sat: 6:00pm - 8.00pm. Closed Sundays Room Service: Mon-Sat: 6:00pm - 8:30pm. Closed Sundays Allow our dedicated staff to cater for your every need at your home away from home. You won't want to leave! Please note: rooms receive full service daily and towel service only on Sundays or Public Holidays. Mini bar items can be purchased from reception during your stay. ****NO PARTY POLICY**** Parties and large gatherings of people in accommodation rooms (without prior hotel authorisation) is strictly prohibited at this property. Any breaches of this policy will result in immediate termination of your booking without refund. The Albury Paddlesteamer is situated on Wodonga Place within easy walking distance to the city and shopping centre. The property is also positioned across from large parks and playgrounds and a short distance from the picturesque surrounds of the Murray River. With such a location and surroundings, The Albury Paddlesteamer Motel is perfect for your next business trip or relaxing escape. Our superior yet affordable 3 1/2 star accommodation features reverse cycle air conditioning, complimentary WIFI access, 32" televisions with Foxtel (individual in-room channel selection). We have a variety of accommodation to suit your needs, including spacious family rooms. Make sure you also take the time to enjoy our outdoor pool or our indoor spa and sauna! Start the day with our breakfast room service menu and then after a day exploring the region, our restaurant is the perfect place for a relaxed meal overlooking the pool and waterfall. It is known for its hearty cuisine and friendly efficient service. Alternatively, we can deliver your meal to your room to suit a quiet night in. Bar & Restaurant hours: Breakfast: : 7:00am - 8.15am. Room service menu only Dinner: Mon-Sat: 6:00pm - 8.00pm. Closed Sundays Room Service: Mon-Sat: 6:00pm - 8:30pm. Closed Sundays Allow our dedicated staff to cater for your every need at your home away from home. You won't want to leave! Please note: rooms receive full service daily and towel service only on Sundays or Public Holidays. Mini bar items can be purchased from reception during your stay. ****NO PARTY POLICY**** Parties and large gatherings of people in accommodation rooms (without prior hotel authorisation) is strictly prohibited at this property. Any breaches of this policy will result in immediate termination of your booking without refund. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albury Paddlesteamer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing