We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel on Olive
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Clean, modern extremely polite and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Spacious and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    112
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
42
61
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

On any trip to or via Albury this is our favorite place to stay and rest. The king room is our preference they are comfortable, spotlessly clean and we always get a good night's rest. The staff are friendly and helpful. Located near shops, restaurants and clubs you can walk to most places. The restaurant in the hotel is a good option as is the nice bar for a relaxing drink.
This is a good option in Albury.

Room Tip: King rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macOceanGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on Friday night before a family wedding and the Saturday night after. When we arrived about 7:30 pm tired after driving from Melbourne in windy and wet weather, we were greeted by a cheerful and efficient young lady at reception. We had booked a king suite (Room 206) which is not really a suite in size. Just an average sized hotel room with a king sized bed. We did find the bed very comfortable. The room had been recently renovated and had a good-sized flatscreen TV with some Foxtel channels. There were 2 chairs at a small desk and another comfortable armchair so we did not have to sit/lie on the bed to watch TV. The AC unit quickly and quietly heated the room. The bathroom had a walk-in shower suitable for someone with limited mobility. However, the shower felt a little claustraphobic due to the thick partition wall between it and the bathroom. Surely this could have been replaced with a glass screen when the rooom was renovated, making the shower and bathroom suitable for someone in a wheelchair. We had a deal which included a cooked breakfast. The cooked breakfast included the usual buffet also. The cooked breakfast was prepared to own requests. We picked bacon( 3 rashers), tomato, eggs and toast with the eggs cooked as we liked. This made a nice change from the usual choice of scrambled eggs or scrambled eggs kept warm over a weak heat source. The restaurant staff for breakfast were friendly and accomodating. The downside was the rather sad state of the tables. In the hallway, rather amateurish renovations had taken place. Surely the gaps between the panels could have been filled and the screwheads covered. The hall was less than impressive. The hotel was on the edge of the main shopping strip and opposite the returned service club but we never heard anything. We did not hear our neighbours. We did not hear doors slamming shut. Very peaceful. The only annoyance came from some grumpy grannies on a bus tour. Just the sorts who complain about the manners of young people but could learn a great deal about being polite and considerate of others from the staff at this hotel. By the way I am 56 y.o. But the thing that really won us over was the fact that they gave use small bottles of REAL MIlk for our teas and coffees. Not stupid little containers of UHT milk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floors on the south side might be affected by the smells emanating fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gippsland, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Sydney. We rang the hotel direct when we were a few hours away. We were given a corporate rate, which was great and much cheaper than the rack rate or even Wotif.com. On arrival we were upgraded by the friendly staff. The room was normal hotel size and was very clean. It was nice to have a window that opened to let in fresh air. Being away from a main road, meant that there was basically no noise at all from outside. The beds were a bit firmer than I would have liked, but that is my preference. We had the breakfast package which included the buffet continental and a cooked breakfast of your choice from the menu. It was nice, but not the best breakfast I had ever had. Again the staff were very nice. There is a carpark down one side and around the rear of the hotel. It was well fenced and was secure enough that I didn't worry about the car being outside.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mandp141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed here for one night on a work trip. I almost always stay at the nearby Merrimae motor inn when in Albury - it is great value, spotlessly clean and the staff there are really great - but they were not an option for this trip because they do not accept my employer's corporate credit card. So I tried the Quality Hotel on Olive.

The hotel exterior is dated and unattractive with a wraparound surface car park and blank brick wall facing the street doing it no favours, but inside it has been refurbished with a nice restaurant. My room was comfortable and nicely decorated. I particularly enjoyed the power shower - and if you're staying in Albury to break a Sydney to Melbourne drive, you will appreciate that too. It was quiet and a short walk to the city centre restaurants and shops.

Overall, my stay was a positive one. I still prefer the Merrimae, but this one is a good option too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotthumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Booked a family room at this hotel after reading good reviews. After arriving very late in the evening (11.30pm) you would have thought that the hotel may have shown some consideration to it's guest and made the over zealous and unfriendly cleaning staff aware of the situation. I was of the understanding that check out was at 10.00am. Cleaners were knocking on our door from 9.25.. Totally rude and it was as if we were getting in their way of getting things done. Receptionist organized breakfast to be delivered to our room which was nice and was appreciated as we had such a late night and were exhausted after driving 6 and a half hours. The room was clean but very ordinary and in need of an update.. Thought the rate we were charged was expensive considering the room we had..
check in went smoothly

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We paid $150 for the Family room - 1 Queen bed, 2 singles - and although the style/design is nothing exciting, we could not fault this establishment. Very clean, good-size rooms, great TV, good bathroom/amenities, and yes, a great shower! Free wi-fi is unusual these days, so this added to the value. Breakfast was not included, but was very good: $15 for continental, extra for cooked. They had a flexible "country" approach to the kids breakfast: our eldest was not charged at all, as he only had fruit and cereal. Staff were very efficient, warm, and friendly. Location is very quiet, but easy to find, and only a minute or 2 off the freeway.
You really can't go wrong here, it is great value, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozkazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
2.6 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel on Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel on Olive

Property: Quality Hotel on Olive
Address: 579 Olive St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albury
#7 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel on Olive 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a blended atmosphere of business and pleasure, Quality Hotel on Olive is the perfect place to enjoy a delightful weekend, corporate get-together, special event or an indulgent night away. Our boutique style hotel offers the regionally renown Restaurant 579 on Olive, stylish accommodation and superior facilities - combining a little luxury with relaxed, country charm. Ideally appointed and perfectly located - the hotel is just a short walk from the bustling retail precinct, cafes, bars, Botanic Gardens, Convention Centre and the highly regarded Regional Art Gallery. Stay, dine, meet, celebrate and explore this very special part of New South Wales. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel on Olive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing