We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were a family of 8 adults that stayed in four rooms over the long weekend in June. From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcome. Three of the rooms, whilst facing the main road, were quiet, modern, spacious and very clean. The rooms were large and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed a short walk to restaurants. Breakfast was included and was a great start to the day. I would highly recommend this place for a stopover to Sydney, or like us, a place to base yourself when visiting the king valley wine region.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miffstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi miffstoy. Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgian.
One of the things that I love so much about Albury is how central this lovely city is from so many wonderful things - the Alps and ski-fields, the Victorian Goldfields, Bushranger country, Hume and Hovell's famous expedition, Wiradjuri country, the Snowy Hydro Scheme, great rivers and lakes, one of Australia's premier wine regions... The list goes on and on.
Albury is a well-cultured community, with a strong and exciting history, and a multitude of entertainment, shopping, and dining options. I totally agree that it is a great place from which to centre yourself, to branch-out and see what our region has to offer. The Georgian, being one of the finest accommodation providers in Albury, is the perfect base for your journey, whether you are visiting or simply passing through.
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming back you to the Georgian soon.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 255 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

This Motel is amazing myself and 2 girlfriends had a girls weekend and chose to stay at this amazing motel.
Right from the moment we checked in was amazing the gentleman on reception was just so friendly and helpful the coffee they delivered to our room was to die for !
The room was so spacious with a separate bedroom the beds are absolutely divine everything was so clean and fresh the shower is divine and the powerpoints everywhere great especially with 3 ladies in the same room lol
Next time and trust me there will defiantly be a next time we will dine in the restaurant and try out the famous lamb shanks .
Thanks guys for the amazing experience :-)

Room Tip: If you are looking for first class accommodation this is the place !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danntay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Danntay. Thank you for your review of the Georgian.
Time after time I am reminded how it is the small things – those little creature comforts, and fine details that really add up to a wonderful accommodation experience. The bigger picture is, after all, made up of smaller pictures, so to speak. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay.
The next time you stay, please do feel free to sample the scrumptious cuisine of our on-site restaurant, Rosina’s on Young. I personally guarantee you will not be disappointed.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Albury

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the best place we have stayed when stopping through Albury. The room was very clean, spacious and beautifully presented. The staff was very warm and welcoming. We ate in their restaurant to try the lamb shanks they many people have mentioned in their reviews and we were not disappointed! We will defiantely be staying here again on our next travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi Theresa C. Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgian.
The Georgian team takes great care in ensuring that all our guests have the greatest accommodation experience possible, in a four-star establishment. This is why we are very glad that you found your stay to be pleasurable.
Our renowned lamb shanks certainly are a sensation. Now you know what all the hype is about; another of the many fine dishes on the menu at Rosina’s on Young.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Back to Albury again and this hotel is one of the reasons I am happy to work in this city. Always a warm welcome, food is fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Parking is easy too - if you have a car or hire car to unload. The hotel is in a great location to make a walk around the city or to leave in the car and make your way out to the sights (but with work I didn't get to do this!)
At breakfast the staff are happy to make what I feel I need that day. Love this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie_Explores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Susie_Explores. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian again.
It was great to see you again, as it always is with our repeat guests.
We often find that we are a home away from home for many people who are travelling for work, and we pride ourselves in being able to provide comfort for those that cannot be in the comfort of their own home. Thank you for again allowing us to provide those comforts for you.
We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely the best place we have stayed in the Albury / Wodonga region. The rooms are large and beautifully presented and the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. Definitely try the lamb shanks ....they are the house specialty ! Only minor drawback is that the parking is a bit cramped making it difficult getting luggage in and out of the car. I would definitely stay here again !!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gamma_C_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi ClaireC3. Thank you for your wonderful review of the Georgian.
We seem to have uncovered the secret to guest satisfaction. It’s a simple recipe: quality accommodation, paired with impeccable service. We love to provide excellence for our guests, and judging by your comments, it shows.
Thank you for choosing to dine in our on-site restaurant, Rosina’s on Young. Albury has many excellent dining venues, and motel restaurants have, in the past, had a reputation of being quite ordinary. Rosina’s on Young is consistently raising the bar, providing a standard for other restaurants to aspire to, and to aim for.
Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to greeting you with a smile again, the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A good refreshing break during our journey from ballarat to sydney. Nicely furnished room with all the amenities we wanted and the tender juicy lamb shanks went well with the Shiraz. Lived upto the claims ....Good service at the restaurant as well as at the reception....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manikutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi manikutty. Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgian.
We are most pleased to have been able to provide a relaxing stop-over for you on your long journey.
Rosina’s on Young serves up a delicious range of well-portioned culinary delights, all at a reasonable price. Our selection of wines, from the Rutherglen region, have been hand-picked to compliment your meal.
The Georgian team look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed overnight in a 2 bedroom apartment with my father. We were attending an appointment rather than sightseeing, but did get a chance to drive out to the Hume Weir - very pretty.

The apartment was roomy and well appointed. there was a comfortable lounge area on the ground level, with a sofa/bed, a small kitchenette, and a little table and chairs. A good sized bedroom with a queen bed adjoined the bathroom. The shower is one you can walk into (handy for my dad). The second bedroom is quite large - king bed - and is upstairs. There are TV's in the lounge and the upstairs bedroom. Austar (including 2 movie channels) is available. The place was very clean.

The hotel is some distance from the main area but is next to shops including Audi (supermarket) and directly across the road from Bunnings. There are no views and it the hotel is on a busy main road.Having said that it was quiet out the back where we stayed.

We had dinner in the restaurant - and yes, the lamb shanks are excellent! Large serves for main and dessert for quite a reasonable price. We also had the continental breakfast which was well set up and more than adequate.

As others have mentioned, all the staff we came in contact with were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi MartinCanberra. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
We are very glad to have been able to provide a great accommodation experience for you and your father. Also, we truly appreciate your providing other travellers with an accurate and detailed description of our two storey apartments.
There is a lot to see and do in and around Albury, and the region at large, and a lot of natural beauty to behold. I’m glad you got to experience at least a little of it while you were here.
Thank you trying out our renowned on-site restaurant, Rosina’s on Young. Our signature lamb shanks seem to have become quite famous, and with good cause – they truly are delicious.
Thank you again for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our motel. We will be thrilled to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Robert Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
266 reviews
0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
587 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#5 of 31 in Albury
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Address: 599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albury
#4 Business Hotel in Albury
#6 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury's finest 4 star family and corporate accommodation - right in Albury's CBD! The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian provides some of the largest, modern and most comfortable rooms in the region. This boutique Albury accommodation provider proudly specialises in corporate and family accommodation! All of the beautifully renovated, spacious rooms contain: 8 channel FOXTEL + all local digital channels on LARGE wall mounted 42inch plasma TV's. Wifi Access. Quality fixtures and furnishings. work desks. A number of easily accessible power outlets throughout the room. Brand new bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiles. Fully stocked mini bars. Two person sofa. Fully licensed on-site restaurant, and most importantly, the Georgians "signature feature" - the much revered, amazingly comfortable, custom designed PILLOW TOP BEDS - all immaculately dressed with crisp, fresh, quality triple sheeting. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian may essentially be a great motel for a quick stop over, however, a strong focus of the Georgian is maintained in consistently providing a memorable and pleasant experience, above and beyond guest's expectations. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian sets the standards for the rest to follow, then raises the bar! Truly genuine quality service, and premium comfort are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Georgian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing