We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Just what we wanted!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A good refreshing break during our journey from ballarat to sydney. Nicely furnished room with all the amenities we wanted and the tender juicy lamb shanks went well with the Shiraz. Lived upto the claims ....Good service at the restaurant as well as at the reception....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manikutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi manikutty. Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgian.
We are most pleased to have been able to provide a relaxing stop-over for you on your long journey.
Rosina’s on Young serves up a delicious range of well-portioned culinary delights, all at a reasonable price. Our selection of wines, from the Rutherglen region, have been hand-picked to compliment your meal.
The Georgian team look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    70
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
75
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed overnight in a 2 bedroom apartment with my father. We were attending an appointment rather than sightseeing, but did get a chance to drive out to the Hume Weir - very pretty.

The apartment was roomy and well appointed. there was a comfortable lounge area on the ground level, with a sofa/bed, a small kitchenette, and a little table and chairs. A good sized bedroom with a queen bed adjoined the bathroom. The shower is one you can walk into (handy for my dad). The second bedroom is quite large - king bed - and is upstairs. There are TV's in the lounge and the upstairs bedroom. Austar (including 2 movie channels) is available. The place was very clean.

The hotel is some distance from the main area but is next to shops including Audi (supermarket) and directly across the road from Bunnings. There are no views and it the hotel is on a busy main road.Having said that it was quiet out the back where we stayed.

We had dinner in the restaurant - and yes, the lamb shanks are excellent! Large serves for main and dessert for quite a reasonable price. We also had the continental breakfast which was well set up and more than adequate.

As others have mentioned, all the staff we came in contact with were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi MartinCanberra. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
We are very glad to have been able to provide a great accommodation experience for you and your father. Also, we truly appreciate your providing other travellers with an accurate and detailed description of our two storey apartments.
There is a lot to see and do in and around Albury, and the region at large, and a lot of natural beauty to behold. I’m glad you got to experience at least a little of it while you were here.
Thank you trying out our renowned on-site restaurant, Rosina’s on Young. Our signature lamb shanks seem to have become quite famous, and with good cause – they truly are delicious.
Thank you again for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our motel. We will be thrilled to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
338 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice central location, walking distance to most things, rooms were clean and staff were helpful, food was great, only negative as the spa which was not set at a usable temperature so was disappointing you could not use it

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharport67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi SPortelli. Thank you for your review of the Georgian.
It genuinely pleases us to please our guests. We are always happy to accommodate any reasonable request.
What I particularly like about review sites such as this, is that it is not our peers or competition, nor big corporate bodies who are rating us. It is our guests who provide the reviews, and who rate us accordingly – those who have actually partaken in the Georgian experience, are those who get to have their say. The fact that yourself, and so many other guests, speak so highly of the Georgian makes the entire Georgian team very proud indeed, and keen to keep striving for perfection.
During these colder months it can take our above-ground heated spa a bit longer to warm up. I’m sure you informed our reception staff straight away, so we had a chance to try to rectify the situation. On your advice we have set it to start heating earlier in the day, so as to avoid future disappointments.
Thank you again for choosing the Georgian. We look forward to welcoming you back to Albury soon.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in a room with 3 queen and 1 single bed which was perfect for our requirements. Although close to a major road the room was quite (double glazed windows). The hotel is close to Dean street , an easy walk even with a small child! Room was clean, large screen TV was good. Was a good place to base ourselves whilst out and about in Albury over a long weekend.

Room Tip: We had room 111, the main draw back was that the drapes in the second bedroom did not block out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekyd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi cheekyd0g. Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgian.
And thank you also for choosing us as your home away from home during the long weekend. We are thrilled that we could accommodate your needs so well, providing a quiet and comfortable place to stay.
As you’ve seen, our family suites are quite large – perfect for families who like a bit more elbow room; they very comfortably sleep seven people.
Our close proximity to the CBD, and also the freeway, help to make the Georgian the ideal place to stay in Albury.
We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

1 night stopover - wish it was more. Lovely room - luxury queen suite, very comfortable and spacious. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful & courteous. Restaurant was superb, beautiful dinner & wine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank munro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi munro62. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
We enjoyed having you stay with us, even though your stay was shorter than any of us would have liked.
Every point you have mentioned is a key part of what makes the Georgian one of the finest boutique accommodation providers in Albury.
I am especially glad you were able to sample the scrumptious delights of Rosina’s on Young, and to try some of our carefully selected local region wines.
Please stop in and stay with us again, the next time you are in Albury. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have just returned home after spending 4 wonderful nights at this hotel. Everyone from the moment we booked by phone to the moment we left were extraordinarily generous, friendly and efficient. The accommodation was clean and the beds very very comfortable. The food was great and with continental breakfast included in the room tariff it was a very economical stay as well. There is a lovely courtyard garden at the rear of the hotel which is well kept.

I am usually very hard to please but I could not find fault with this place and most especially I would compliment the cleaning staff who appeared to be genuinely happy to be there and that is probably the key to this hotel. Everyone is happy to be there and happy to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms in this hotel would be equally pleasant. They are not overly fussy but clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Irangel. Thank you for posting a review of the Georgian.
At the Georgian we love welcoming every guest with a smile, and providing the highest quality service in Albury. We take pride in ourselves and the accommodation experience we provide - a no-fuss, high class, affordable home-away-from-home for our guests. Our entire team are happy to provide such high levels of service to every guest.
I, too, am smitten with our Regency Mk7 pillow-top ensembles. They are such a delight to rest upon. Until recently these commercial grade beds were unavailable to the public, but are now available to purchase through us at a very reasonable price.
Having stayed in many other motels and hotels, it has become clear that our courtyard and gardens are a rare and pleasant addition – a great place to relax on a sunny day.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Georgian any time.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night - it was a good location. Close to town on the main road. We did not hear any road noise - good insulation. We had room 101 - the queen room - beside reception. We were concerned it might be noisy - but it was fine. A very clean room. Staff on reception were a delight and very helpful. Breakfast is inexpensive and good. They can be a bit slow at breakfast - so make sure you leave a little extra time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Ann S. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the Georgian.
We understand that when travelling, quiet and comfortable accommodation is essential.
When the Georgian was originally built, they took into account the close proximity to a main street. Prior to the freeway bypass, Young Street was part of the Hume Highway between Sydney and Melbourne. They insulated it well, including double-glazed windows on all the front rooms, and solidcore doors all-round. We’re glad they did – while Young Street is not the bustling highway it once was, our built-in sound dampening measures ensure all our guests get a quiet night’s sleep, and wake feeling refreshed and relaxed.
Breakfast in Rosina’s can certainly get quite busy, particularly at certain times of the year. Thank you for your patience.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Address: 599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albury
#4 Business Hotel in Albury
#6 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury's finest 4 star family and corporate accommodation - right in Albury's CBD! The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian provides some of the largest, modern and most comfortable rooms in the region. This boutique Albury accommodation provider proudly specialises in corporate and family accommodation! All of the beautifully renovated, spacious rooms contain: 8 channel FOXTEL + all local digital channels on LARGE wall mounted 42inch plasma TV's. Wifi Access. Quality fixtures and furnishings. work desks. A number of easily accessible power outlets throughout the room. Brand new bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiles. Fully stocked mini bars. Two person sofa. Fully licensed on-site restaurant, and most importantly, the Georgians "signature feature" - the much revered, amazingly comfortable, custom designed PILLOW TOP BEDS - all immaculately dressed with crisp, fresh, quality triple sheeting. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian may essentially be a great motel for a quick stop over, however, a strong focus of the Georgian is maintained in consistently providing a memorable and pleasant experience, above and beyond guest's expectations. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian sets the standards for the rest to follow, then raises the bar! Truly genuine quality service, and premium comfort are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Georgian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing