We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent country motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
225 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent country motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We decided to stop at Albury on our journey from Sydney to Melbourne. The Georgian proved to be a good choice.

The motel is located on one of the main streets of Albury and is within easy walking distance of the centre of town.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi SB488. Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgian.
We appreciate what you’ve noted here about our location. Many first-time guests are pleasantly surprised at how convenient our location really is.
We are close to the Hume Highway, yet far enough away so that it cannot be heard. Being situated right between two main on/off ramps puts the Georgian in the ideal spot for travellers, and tourists alike.
We are also on the very fringe of Albury’s cultured CBD – less than a ten minute walk to the delightful retail hub. Everything important is close at hand: another fine reason why we are one of the most popular accommodation providers in Albury.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    70
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
74
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Kinda just speechless by it! Great service,very understandable staff and memorable faces,loved it. Spa is adjustable temperature wise, rooms are amazing, air con every room along with a very considerable mounted bar in the shower/ bathroom for old or disabled people :) something I haven't seen before, well lit up and Foxtel along with big screens are there to entertain children of all ages. First time to Albury and I had a blast ♥ this motel offered such a great, amazing, relaxing stay in my busy schedule

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileyz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi smileyz64. Thank you for your glowing review of the Georgian.
I don’t believe I can talk the Georgian more than you just have. Thank you for your compliments.
We certainly enjoyed having you spend some time with us, especially for such a special occasion. It’s always a great time for goodwill and warm smiles. I hear the lovely couple are settling well into their new life together.
We are so pleased that your first experience of Albury was enjoyable. Do come back soon. Our team looks forward to sharing a smile with you again.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth NSW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent facility, Gemma,s personality and professionalism made us feel like part of the family, could not reccomend this facility more highly. This was my third stay at the Georgian, each has been a friendly warm experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi GregTamworth. Thank you for posting a review of the Georgian.
I can’t say enough how wonderful it is to be able to greet familiar faces. It’s a point of pride to know that what we do, we do rather well. Our team enjoys providing quality accommodation experiences for all our guests, and this enjoyment seems to be quite contagious at the Georgian.
We look forward our next opportunity to meet you again.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a very comfortable stay here. Quiet, clean room, tastefully decorated, excellent food, very friendly & helpful staff, air conditioning worked very well in 40 degree heat! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Andrea F. Thank you for your review of the Georgian.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you took the opportunity to dine in our beautiful on-site restaurant, Rosina’s on Young.
Albury summers can be quite unbearable. It’s a great comfort to be able to escape the heat for a while. Fortunately all our rooms are cooled by reverse-cycle split-system air conditioners. We find it helps a lot, both physically and mentally; especially after a day of travelling.
Thank you for spending some time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Great sized family room, spacious, clean and comfortable. I thought the mattress was extra good, it felt quite new.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed a continental breakfast in the restaurant.
We would stay here again if we ever come back to Albury.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank banditsrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi banditsrun. Thank you for taking a moment to review the Georgian.
We certainly enjoy seeing our guests smile, especially knowing that we were part of the cause of such happiness.
You've touched on one of the confirmed reasons why guests, like yourself, walk away smiling - our extremely comfortable mattresses. The Regency Crown Mk7 is a commercial-grade pillow-top ensemble, previously unavailable to the public. They are now available to purchase through us at a very reasonable price. As you've discovered, they are extremely comfortable, which is why the entire Georgian is fitted with these blissful beds.
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you again, the next time you are in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff here are so good at what they do. Super friendly and efficient, they'd do anything to please their customers. Clean rooms, good food. What more could you want? A perfect little stopover in Albury. A huge shout out to the staff, especially the gentleman on the front desk on the 6/7th January - you are an asset to this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Rachel N. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
You've hit the nail on the head there - not only do we provide a luxurious and comfortable accommodation experience, but we find that it's the little things, and our personal touch that really go a long way toward an enjoyable stay at the Georgian.
Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you again.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Thank you for such a lovely stay. Beautifully clean, perfect amenities and the Staff are exceptional. Perfect addition to our family Christmas. Not one negative to mention. Thanks again and see you next time!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the two bedroom suite which is spilt level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Justine S. Thank you for your wonderful review.
You've left me a little speechless. You're thanking us when we should be thanking you - it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. Especially at such a joyous time of the year.
We certainly aim to provide a pleasurable accommodation experience for all our guests.
Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Georgian, the next time you are in Albury.
Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#9 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Address: 599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albury
#4 Business Hotel in Albury
#6 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury's finest 4 star family and corporate accommodation - right in Albury's CBD! The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian provides some of the largest, modern and most comfortable rooms in the region. This boutique Albury accommodation provider proudly specialises in corporate and family accommodation! All of the beautifully renovated, spacious rooms contain: 8 channel FOXTEL + all local digital channels on LARGE wall mounted 42inch plasma TV's. Wifi Access. Quality fixtures and furnishings. work desks. A number of easily accessible power outlets throughout the room. Brand new bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiles. Fully stocked mini bars. Two person sofa. Fully licensed on-site restaurant, and most importantly, the Georgians "signature feature" - the much revered, amazingly comfortable, custom designed PILLOW TOP BEDS - all immaculately dressed with crisp, fresh, quality triple sheeting. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian may essentially be a great motel for a quick stop over, however, a strong focus of the Georgian is maintained in consistently providing a memorable and pleasant experience, above and beyond guest's expectations. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian sets the standards for the rest to follow, then raises the bar! Truly genuine quality service, and premium comfort are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Georgian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing