We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, comfortable & spacious ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Molong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, comfortable & spacious ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Great sized family room, spacious, clean and comfortable. I thought the mattress was extra good, it felt quite new.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed a continental breakfast in the restaurant.
We would stay here again if we ever come back to Albury.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank banditsrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi banditsrun. Thank you for taking a moment to review the Georgian.
We certainly enjoy seeing our guests smile, especially knowing that we were part of the cause of such happiness.
You've touched on one of the confirmed reasons why guests, like yourself, walk away smiling - our extremely comfortable mattresses. The Regency Crown Mk7 is a commercial-grade pillow-top ensemble, previously unavailable to the public. They are now available to purchase through us at a very reasonable price. As you've discovered, they are extremely comfortable, which is why the entire Georgian is fitted with these blissful beds.
Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you again, the next time you are in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    67
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
72
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff here are so good at what they do. Super friendly and efficient, they'd do anything to please their customers. Clean rooms, good food. What more could you want? A perfect little stopover in Albury. A huge shout out to the staff, especially the gentleman on the front desk on the 6/7th January - you are an asset to this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Rachel N. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
You've hit the nail on the head there - not only do we provide a luxurious and comfortable accommodation experience, but we find that it's the little things, and our personal touch that really go a long way toward an enjoyable stay at the Georgian.
Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you again.

Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Thank you for such a lovely stay. Beautifully clean, perfect amenities and the Staff are exceptional. Perfect addition to our family Christmas. Not one negative to mention. Thanks again and see you next time!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the two bedroom suite which is spilt level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Justine S. Thank you for your wonderful review.
You've left me a little speechless. You're thanking us when we should be thanking you - it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. Especially at such a joyous time of the year.
We certainly aim to provide a pleasurable accommodation experience for all our guests.
Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Georgian, the next time you are in Albury.
Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We Stayed in the 2 Bedroom Family room. I have to say it was immaculately presented and there was plenty of room for 3 Adults & 1 child.

The staff were also very friendly and helpful

It was also very quiet and we totally enjoyed the stay. I can highly recommend this place fpr a family stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mik_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi mik_64. Thank you for reviewing the Georgian.
It's a joy to see so many families stay with us, and to meet you all. It really shows that the good old family road trip is still very much alive. Frankly we enjoy having you here. You add such warmth to the Georgian dynamic, and it's always great to see families at leisure.
Thank you for your compliments. We hope to welcome you back to the Georgian soon.
Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

On arrival from Sydney my family and I were greeted very warmly by Roger at reception. We had a family room which was clean and comfortable an so we all settled in quickly after our journey. We had a delightful dinner in the restaurant that evening which I had ordered as part of a pre-package offered at the time of booking. We all ordered something different and we all very much enjoyed our meals. We were pleased to be able to compliment the chef personally too.

On our return to Sydney from western Victoria a few days later we again stayed at the hotel though it was only a last minute booking. As the x-large family rooms weren't available we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. This was very well furnished and indeed would make a comfortable stay for an extended period of time.

This is an establishment I would happily return to.

Room Tip: Motel is in a good location and an easy walk to Myer Centrepoint. Very easy access to freeway also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Gayfitz. Thank you for your great review of the Georgian.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our dynamic, service-oriented team are on-hand 24/7 to ensure that you have the most pleasurable Georgian experience. We are also thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience at Rosina’s on Young. We love being able to provide such high quality meals for our guests - your enjoyment truly is our pleasure.
The two-storey apartments are a favourite of many guests, providing all of the comforts of home for a very reasonable price. I'm also glad we were able to accommodate you on your return.
Thank you again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Georgian soon.
Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We checked into a 2 bed villa, it was clean and we'll equipped. The minibar was not expensive.
We also went and had dinner in the hotel and we're amazed by the taste and very generous portion size. Curry chicken pasta, that green curry, pork chops and chicken stir fry was what we ordered and it was delicious. We barely finished our plates. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Tabesh. Thank you for your review of the Georgian.
The Georgian team are proud of the fact that we are able to provide luxury to guests, while still maintaining budget-friendly prices. As you've discovered, our on-site restaurant, Rosina’s on Young, offers some of the most tantalising and wonderfully portioned meals on the border. I commend your fine choices - now you know what all the hype is about.
We look forward to welcoming you back any time.
Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Fantastic all around. The owner and staff make you feel right at home. I had an extended stay for business and tried everything on the menu at least once and loved everything! Beds were very comfortable, rooms clean, service top notch. I will be booking there again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDay, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Dale D. Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgian.
We were more than happy to have you as our guest, and glad that you found your stay pleasurable. Our team enjoy creating an environment that is welcoming for people on holidays, as well as those who are travelling for work. Being a whole half a world away from home, it must be wonderful to feel relaxed, safe, and well looked-after.
We are glad that you felt comfortable, and especially glad that you enjoyed the Regency Mk7 bed. They certainly are a delight to sleep on.
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We will be excited to welcome you back the next time you are in Australia.
Regards,
Robert Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Address: 599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albury
#4 Business Hotel in Albury
#6 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury's finest 4 star family and corporate accommodation - right in Albury's CBD! The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian provides some of the largest, modern and most comfortable rooms in the region. This boutique Albury accommodation provider proudly specialises in corporate and family accommodation! All of the beautifully renovated, spacious rooms contain: 8 channel FOXTEL + all local digital channels on LARGE wall mounted 42inch plasma TV's. Wifi Access. Quality fixtures and furnishings. work desks. A number of easily accessible power outlets throughout the room. Brand new bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiles. Fully stocked mini bars. Two person sofa. Fully licensed on-site restaurant, and most importantly, the Georgians "signature feature" - the much revered, amazingly comfortable, custom designed PILLOW TOP BEDS - all immaculately dressed with crisp, fresh, quality triple sheeting. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian may essentially be a great motel for a quick stop over, however, a strong focus of the Georgian is maintained in consistently providing a memorable and pleasant experience, above and beyond guest's expectations. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian sets the standards for the rest to follow, then raises the bar! Truly genuine quality service, and premium comfort are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Georgian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing