We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We are travelling with a small child, the reception staff went out of their way to provide a quick snack for the child.
We had arrived late and had a hungry tried child, the snack was served in our room within minutes. Had a follow up phone call to our room to ensure that there was enough food and that the child was comfortable.
We were not charged for the food provided.
Excellent accommodation, excellent staff. EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank anaSmith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hi Quickbeds Traveller. Thank you for your sterling review.
It was really the least we could do to help you and the little one out. I know how trying it can be to travel with a young child, as do many of our staff. It’s all part of the service we provide for our esteemed guests.
One of the things I find particularly encouraging is how often I hear the word “excellent” in relation to our fine establishment. Feedback like yours really reinforces that we are doing the right things for our guests.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back, with a smile, at the Georgian the next time you are travelling through.

Regards,
Robert Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

When you make the initial contact with any business the first person you speak to makes the impression...I had a few places in mind to stay, I rang a few places but when I spoke to Kevin I knew this was the place for us to stay. Customer service is #1 - thank you to all the staff we felt so welcome and the room was clean. Within walking distance to the shops and entertainment. We were visiting to see Jon Stevens at the SS&A Club...the night was fantastic. We only live 45mins from Albury and we will stay again for our next visit.
Thank you .....

Room Tip: we requested a quiet room (#22) only because of reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackaboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hi jackaboy30. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback. It makes our efforts all the more worthwhile. Personally I am uplifted when one of our professional staff is given praise by our guests.
Everything we do is geared toward ensuring that a stay at the Georgian is pleasurable for guests and staff alike. Our location in the heart of Albury puts the best of what our city has to offer at your fingertips. Coupled with our spacious and comfortable rooms, there is no reason why a stay with us could possibly be unpleasant.
I shall personally ensure that Kevin gets the pat on his back that he deserves. Thank you again for your valuable input.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Robert Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here on a trip to Melbourne. We had a luxury room out the front of the building and it was still quiet. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant and found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant with nothing being a problem. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this motel to our friends and other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hi Geglee. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing a friendly and comfortable stay for all our guests.
Our restaurant, “Rosina’s On Young”, serves up some of the finest cuisine in Albury, in a quiet and charming atmosphere.
I hear so much great feedback from guests regarding how quiet and luxurious our rooms are. From the plush pillow-top beds to the widescreen flat televisions, and full ensuite amenities every creature comfort is catered for. I’m pleased to hear that your experience at the Georgian was also pleasurable
We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a one night stay with friends at this motel and were very happy with our rooms. The staff on reception were really friendly, and I had requested rooms at the back away from the road which we were given, so it was very quiet and we didn't hear a thing all night. The bed was so comfortable, and the linen was really crisp and luxurious to sleep in. We loved the spaciousness of the room, and the big TV on the wall with comfortable couches was great. The shower was fantastic and very roomy, plus lots of bench space around the basin was a bonus.

Room Tip: Request a room a way from the road for a good quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrapeter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hi Sandrapeter63

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms at the rear of the building are extremely quiet, however I would like to stress that the road at the front of the building has very little traffic after business hours. We quite often receive feedback from guests who stay in the front rooms how incredibly quiet the night was. In fact we have a lot of regular guests who specifically request these rooms due to the easy accessibility to the car park

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Albury.

Regards,
Robert Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night for our 10 year anniversary. I called and spoke with a lovely lady on the phone whom I met when we checked in.

The room we had was at the back of the complex and we weren't disturbed by traffic though we had a herd of baby elephants above us (it's two storey) and they were annoying at times....especially with their comings and goings at all hours.

The room itself was spotlessly clean though the bathroom was on the small side.....it still amazes me when I encounter hotels who only supply one pillow per person on the main bed....there was a single bed so we took the pillow off that and used the one spare pillow left in the wardrobe.

We certainly had no view and with one small window it was quite dark in the room. I was a little disappointed that no effort had been made even though I mentioned it was a special occasion...on our 5th anniversary the hotel we stayed in left a complimentary bottle of wine and a note saying Happy Anniversary and we have been repeat customers ever since. (A touch of great customer service goes a long way)

The staff (owners I think) were very friendly and a continental breakfast was supplied with the room charge and served in their small but tastefully decorated restaurant. We could have also opted for the full breakfast but coffee, cereal and toast were fine.

The biggest disappointment was their restaurant being closed on weekends ie. It was closed Saturday night! We would have eaten there as hubby could then have had a couple of drink and not have to drive......When asked we were advised "We have the only chef in Australia who won't work weekends" Well here's a tip....put on a part time weekend chef or get a new chef! Your hotel was nearly full and several guests commented at breakfast that they would have eaten there as well. It seems a loss of revenue that these days many hotels can not afford.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the back rooms....if you aren't very mobile tell them over the phone so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jallen160808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Hi jellen160808

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am glad that you found the room spotless and the staff friendly. I am sorry that you had noise disturbances from other guests, however we have staff available 24hrs a day to deal with any disturbances or problems. This includes requesting more pillows.

I am sure the comment about our chef being the only one in Australia the doesn't work weekends was meant as a light hearted comment, unfortunately it seems that this light heartedness was expressed at the wrong time to the wrong person. As much as I would like to thank you for offering a detailed business analysis for us, Unfortunately, one of the main reasons we don't open the restaurant on weekends is the shear cost of wages compared to actual business we would receive on weekends. Therefore it would actually be a loss of revenue to open the restaurant on weekends, this would be the actual affordability concern. I have very seriously looked at operating on weekends, but the general consensus of our weekend guests is that they are happy to go for a leisurely stroll to the main street and try some of the many other dining options in Albury.

As far as you mentioning that it was your anniversary, had you mentioned this when you made the booking, we could have arranged a package deal for you, including wine, chocolates, etc.
I am sure you could appreciate that it would be impractical to offer every guest that comes through our door, mentioning one special occasion or another, an arm full of freebies.


Regards,
Robert Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were in Albury for a wedding at nearby Adamhurst, and found the Comfort Inn on Wotif.com.
From the outside the hotel looked somewhat faded, certainly not an encouraging sight. Check-in was fine, parking was good and our room was excellent - clean, very large compared with our expectation, and a fantastic shower (we love generous showers, especially now in post-drought southern Australia). It seemed to us that the renovation budget focuses on the rooms rather than the outside of the building - wonderful prioritisation in our view!
The hotel is close to the freeway, and a short drive - or long walk - to the city centre.
The potential highlight we missed out on on is the $8.50 buffet breakfast - worth asking about I'd say.
This is a stopover hotel rather than a "let's have a holiday in Albury" hotel.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and offer your highly valuable feedback.
It is important to us that our guests enjoy all aspects of our service, particularly a comfortable stay in luxurious yet affordable surroundings. Ultimately this is what we endeavour to deliver and feel pleased that you feel the same way.
It is unfortunate you did not have the opportunity to experience our dining room. Next time you visit be sure to use the occasion to dine in our restaurant, or order some room service if it's more convenient. Whether it be for dinner or breakfast you will not be disappointed with our exceptional value for money menu options.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your return .

Regards,
Robert Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have stayed in this motel several times and find the refurbished rooms great. Plenty of room, large TV, good bathroom with effective showers. The rooms towards the rear of the motel are quiet, even though the motel it situated on a busy road. It is well located being only a couple of blocks to the main street for restaurants and pubs. The motel has a restaurant and bar, although I've only sampled the bar so can't comment on the restaurant food.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank vicNtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent review.
It is always very humbling to have the support of our regular guests and consider your repeat visits as testament to the high quality of our facilities and service, we aim to offer.
Our fully renovated rooms were completed with comfort & luxury in mind. The satisfaction of our guests is our focus and ultimately the driving force to deliver a "home away from home" experience.
We look forward to your return with us in the near future where just maybe, you will treat yourself and sample not only what we have to offer in our bar, but also our delicious meal options.

Regards,
Robert Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel on Olive
Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
274 reviews
0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#5 of 31 in Albury
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian

Address: 599 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albury
#4 Business Hotel in Albury
#6 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range: $104 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury's finest 4 star family and corporate accommodation - right in Albury's CBD! The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian provides some of the largest, modern and most comfortable rooms in the region. This boutique Albury accommodation provider proudly specialises in corporate and family accommodation! All of the beautifully renovated, spacious rooms contain: 8 channel FOXTEL + all local digital channels on LARGE wall mounted 42inch plasma TV's. Wifi Access. Quality fixtures and furnishings. work desks. A number of easily accessible power outlets throughout the room. Brand new bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiles. Fully stocked mini bars. Two person sofa. Fully licensed on-site restaurant, and most importantly, the Georgians "signature feature" - the much revered, amazingly comfortable, custom designed PILLOW TOP BEDS - all immaculately dressed with crisp, fresh, quality triple sheeting. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian may essentially be a great motel for a quick stop over, however, a strong focus of the Georgian is maintained in consistently providing a memorable and pleasant experience, above and beyond guest's expectations. The Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian sets the standards for the rest to follow, then raises the bar! Truly genuine quality service, and premium comfort are guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albury
Albury Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Georgian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing