We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem for conferences and families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We attended a conference here and many of the attendees were pleasantly surprised with what was offered. They liked the large - if not old fashioned- room ,the in door and outdoor pools and the formal and casual dinning areas. Many said they would stop there with the kids when on holidays- especially travelling between Sydney and Melbourne. The popularity of the main restaurant was demonstrated by being booked out. A Queensland style resort without going to Queensland

Room Tip: Some like a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morswazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear morswazza your review was well received by all here at the Siesta,and we shall enjoy displaying it for all the team.I was pleased to see that your conference went well and that the delegates were pleasantly surprised,it is always good to have one's expectations exceeded,and by the look of it we will be seeing many of them again
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 355 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at over a dozen hotels in the last 6 months, and this rates as one of the very best.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful. My room was large, clean and had every amenity - huge LCD TV, comfortable bed, balcony overlooking lagoon pool & large bathroom with great shower pressure.
The grounds were HUGE - mini golf, tennis, indoor and outdoor pools, 2 restaurants.....
A nice surprise was finding my car windshield had been washed overnight.
Will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank 4ndre_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear 4ndre_M I would like to thank you for posting such a positive review on Ttip Advisor,your comments on our staff and your overview on the resort are pleasing to see.We have just installed 20 new 50 inch Panasonic LCD televisions and I am glad that you enjoyed one of them,and I see you appreciated our windscreen cleaning service as well,we do hope to see you again,and one more thing CAR'N THE BLUES
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

First time partner and I had ever had a holiday by ourselves and we loved it. We'd never been to Albury, never been to a resort and it was just beautiful. We loved the pool and are already planning our next stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacintahutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear jacintahutton
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,I was very happy to see that you enjoyed our resort and all the team will be pleased to read your review also,I especially liked your heading,Brilliant it is great to see.We do look forward to your next visit that I see you are already planning
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We love it here. We chanced upon it one time on our way from Melbourne to Sydney and have stayed here every time we are in albury since.

It's not a motel, it's a resort. The facilities are fantastic and mean our family never need to leave. From tennis to mini golf to relaxing around the lagoon pool. We love it.

$200 odd for a room for a family of four might be pricey, but the facilities make it worth it.

We love it and are coming back for our fourth stay tomorrow.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamingfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Roamingfamilytravel Thanks for such a great review,and thank you for your continued patronag.While we are not the cheapest,I do believe that we offer value for money,and during the holiday period many guests do not leave the resort with there being ample to keep everyone happy right here.Being a family of four I am sure you are aware that $50.00 would maybe cover the movies without the candy bar for maybe 2 hours entertainment,it starts to add up.I do hope you enjoy you fourth stay with us as much as your previous ones
Your Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We recently spent two nights at this fabulous resort (one night on our way from Sydney to Melbourne and one night on our way back). The standard of service from check-in to check-out was amazing. When we checked in on our way back from Melbourne the receptionist asked if we would need a microwave this time as when we had stayed the previous week my sister had injured her back prior to our trip and needed a microware to heat a hot pack - we thought this was great service with impressive guest history.

The food and ambience in the main restaurant was of a very high standard.

We also enjoyed the Cantina restaurant one night for an incredible buffet dinner, again, of a very high standard. The buffet breakfast was similar and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

We were very impressed with the presence of the owners on the property always available to assist guests. It was obvious that owners and staff maintained a very high standard because the rooms, grounds and all facilities were constantly being checked.

There was a great sense of team work at this lovely resort.

We would definitely stay at the Siesta again and have already recommended it to our friends.

Lee, Trish and Bernie

Room Tip: If you have children, ask to be close to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Trish F
It was a pleasure to read your review and I shall be proud to display it for all the team to see. I believe that it is the personal touches that make all the difference and your review reiterates that with me. The Siesta is a family owned business and we take a hands on approach and in this busy holiday period we find it even more important to keep in touch with the guests and the dedication of our team makes this possible. Thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Siesta.
Thanking you Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great food, rooms and facilities. We were really impressed!
The place was a hive of activity and we soon worked out why.
More of a resort style motel than just a quick overnight stop but who is complaining. Lots of families who were staying a while.
Well done guys, the team were all keen and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rickorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear rickorick I would like to thank you for posting such a nice review on Trip Advisor,the Siesta certainly is a hive of activity at this time of year with many guests coming for a holiday.I was pleased to see that you still found us keen and helpfull as these are qualities that we strive for that can be lost in hectic times.I will make sure all the crew see your comments
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed here for the last four years this march will be our fifth year In a row great place to stay, has a great restaurant as well, massive pool for the kids, and the rooms are nice and large and well maintained.
Very good service friendly staff they even wipe the dew from your car in the mornings unless you drive a valiant them seem to stay away from them, we book in advance every year for the annual C.O.T.M another great Advent to see on the Murray

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear MarcusC
I was deeply disturbed to read yor review regarding what I understand to be our windscreen cleaning service,your claim of automotive discrimination will be investigated by myself personally.I being the proud owner of a Chrysler 300 C will leave no stone unturned in my investigation of the department responsible for cleaning our guests windscreens,and rest assured if I find them guility of your Valiant vehicle's vilification,they will be receiving a detailed lesson in Mopar or no car.On a more serious note I do however appreciate your comments on our resort and our attitude to service and look forward to your return on your fifth visit to the Chryslers On The Murray weekend in March
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
438 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
266 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
Price Range: $112 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing