We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We recently spent two nights at this fabulous resort (one night on our way from Sydney to Melbourne and one night on our way back). The standard of service from check-in to check-out was amazing. When we checked in on our way back from Melbourne the receptionist asked if we would need a microwave this time as when we had stayed the previous week my sister had injured her back prior to our trip and needed a microware to heat a hot pack - we thought this was great service with impressive guest history.

The food and ambience in the main restaurant was of a very high standard.

We also enjoyed the Cantina restaurant one night for an incredible buffet dinner, again, of a very high standard. The buffet breakfast was similar and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

We were very impressed with the presence of the owners on the property always available to assist guests. It was obvious that owners and staff maintained a very high standard because the rooms, grounds and all facilities were constantly being checked.

There was a great sense of team work at this lovely resort.

We would definitely stay at the Siesta again and have already recommended it to our friends.

Lee, Trish and Bernie

Room Tip: If you have children, ask to be close to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Trish F
It was a pleasure to read your review and I shall be proud to display it for all the team to see. I believe that it is the personal touches that make all the difference and your review reiterates that with me. The Siesta is a family owned business and we take a hands on approach and in this busy holiday period we find it even more important to keep in touch with the guests and the dedication of our team makes this possible. Thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Siesta.
Thanking you Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    116
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
117
59
9
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Great food, rooms and facilities. We were really impressed!
The place was a hive of activity and we soon worked out why.
More of a resort style motel than just a quick overnight stop but who is complaining. Lots of families who were staying a while.
Well done guys, the team were all keen and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rickorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear rickorick I would like to thank you for posting such a nice review on Trip Advisor,the Siesta certainly is a hive of activity at this time of year with many guests coming for a holiday.I was pleased to see that you still found us keen and helpfull as these are qualities that we strive for that can be lost in hectic times.I will make sure all the crew see your comments
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last four years this march will be our fifth year In a row great place to stay, has a great restaurant as well, massive pool for the kids, and the rooms are nice and large and well maintained.
Very good service friendly staff they even wipe the dew from your car in the mornings unless you drive a valiant them seem to stay away from them, we book in advance every year for the annual C.O.T.M another great Advent to see on the Murray

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MarcusC
I was deeply disturbed to read yor review regarding what I understand to be our windscreen cleaning service,your claim of automotive discrimination will be investigated by myself personally.I being the proud owner of a Chrysler 300 C will leave no stone unturned in my investigation of the department responsible for cleaning our guests windscreens,and rest assured if I find them guility of your Valiant vehicle's vilification,they will be receiving a detailed lesson in Mopar or no car.On a more serious note I do however appreciate your comments on our resort and our attitude to service and look forward to your return on your fifth visit to the Chryslers On The Murray weekend in March
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've stayed here once before, but on the way to Melbourne. This is the first time we had Albury as a destination, and only because the Siesta is so good. Great outside pool, with jumping rocks, large pool (although freezing) and spa, but the highlight is the indoor spa shaped like a large sombrero. The kids loved it. We stayed in the studio apartment because we couldn't get a 1+ br apartment. With a family, you need the bedroom.

Added bonus, the awesome pizza place across the road, best pizzas we've had, period. They were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Russell S,
I would like to thank you for posting such a positive review on trip advisor, we do appreciate your opinions. We designed and built the sombrero spa ourselves in 1984 and it is still such a unique asset to our property, it has provided many hours of enjoyment to our guests and continues to be a talking point. At this time of year we get many guests using our property as a destination point for a short holiday. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you again.
Yours sincerely,
Stephen Jones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junee, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We only ever stay here when we visit Albury and have stayed many times over the years. This time we got a last minute booking, a king spa suite for my husband and I (a belated 20th anniversary treat as we couldn't get away in November) and a queen suite for our two teenagers. Both rooms had been refurbished and were stylish and so comfortable. The staff, as always, were friendly and efficient even though it was obviously busy due to the time of year. It always amazes me at Siesta that it can be teeming with people and still have that relaxed atmosphere. We had dinner at the Cantina which was, as always, very good, the staff so attentive.
We didn't use the pools/spas this time as it was a flying visit to test our new boat but they looked clean and well maintained.
I was very excited to see that they are now using MOR toiletry products, a luxury brand which is a Melbourne based company that I often buy as an indulgence for myself.
We liked the fact that smoking on the grounds is now restricted to a very small area behind the caves.
Well done Siesta. Quality by name and you certainly live up to it.
Also I don't know why some reviewers have complained about the location, it's a very short drive to a large shopping mall and pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainyDayGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Rainy Girl53
It gave me great pleasure to read your praise of the Siesta on Trip Advisor and to see that the little things are noticed,the conversion to MOR products and even our new smoking policy in the outdoor pool rate a mention.The Siesta is a very busy place this time of year and I am pleased that you still found it relaxed,also the team will enjoy reading your comments about them as the qualities you mention are ones that we strive for.We do look forward to your return
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We embarked on our first major road trip with two young children aged 7 & 9.
We broke up the journey staying overnight in Albury (NSW) on the outbound and return journey, at the Quality Resort Siesta. We stayed in room 94 on both overnight occasions - located right by the outdoor pool/waterslide/spa caves area. Fairly quiet given the proximity to the pool and parking right outside the door.
The room was very spacious with a queen size bed and two singles. Large flat screen TV, iPod dock and a good size bathroom (no bath). Although the interior decor is quite dated, the room is very clean and the bedding is first class - great quality sheets. A small fridge and space for suitcase storage are right at the door. The bathroom is perfectly fine, good quality towels and lighting. The taps needed tightening or possibly replacing but everything works well.
There are two dining options. We chose to eat in the main a la carte restaurant for both evenings and the food was simple modern Australian fare but prepared and presented very well. A good wine selection and excellent service. The outstanding acknowledgement goes to the resident pianist - so rare these days and so enjoyable. The second dining option was a more buffet style restaurant (great for families), we had a very substantial breakfast there and the kids loved the pancake making machine. Again, good service and very clean. The recreational facilities are plentiful with a large outdoor 'rock' pool, waterslide, caves with two spas, indoor pool and a large spa in the shape of a Sombrero hat - plus ping pong and mini golf!!! The kids had a blast and we all enjoyed our stay for a reasonable price - so much so that we encouraged one of our clients to stay at the hotel on our return journey as they were also travelling back at the same time. Its a great pit stop, very friendly service and although it could do with a 2014 cosmetic facelift, it ticked all the boxes for us!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 94 - any of the rooms in the 90's are deluxe rooms by the pool area. Away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgentFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Agent Fleming Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review on Trip Advisor,your feedback is important to us and you have included a lot of detail in your review.Trevor ,our resident pianist is espcially pleased as he has never been mentioned before and he has stole the show,but alll the staff will be happy to read that our friendly culture and our attide towards service is being recognised, as it is something we value very much,we do look forward to your next pitstop
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've stayed at the Quality Resort Siesta three times, and we've been delighted every time. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and reasonably spacious, the room service breakfast menu is good value and breakfast in the restaurant is even nicer. There's terrific pools for the kids as well as a lovely little playground and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is not far from a freeway exit, which is very convenient, and there's also a 24 hour check-in service so arriving late is not a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sharon W I was very pleased to see your review,your comments on our staff,amenities and rooms are much appreciated and as mentioned we do have 24 hour check in service for those late arrivals and our night manager is on duty to 7am so as to provide that bit of extra service that is sometimes needed.You also mention our breakfast restaurant which I think is a preferable option to room service,but you do get to choose it is just another option that we are able to offer.We shall be delighted to welcome you back on your fourth trip
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
387 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#3 of 31 in Albury
249 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
556 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#7 of 31 in Albury
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Property: Quality Resort Siesta
Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#5 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing