We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Keeps Getting Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We only ever stay here when we visit Albury and have stayed many times over the years. This time we got a last minute booking, a king spa suite for my husband and I (a belated 20th anniversary treat as we couldn't get away in November) and a queen suite for our two teenagers. Both rooms had been refurbished and were stylish and so comfortable. The staff, as always, were friendly and efficient even though it was obviously busy due to the time of year. It always amazes me at Siesta that it can be teeming with people and still have that relaxed atmosphere. We had dinner at the Cantina which was, as always, very good, the staff so attentive.
We didn't use the pools/spas this time as it was a flying visit to test our new boat but they looked clean and well maintained.
I was very excited to see that they are now using MOR toiletry products, a luxury brand which is a Melbourne based company that I often buy as an indulgence for myself.
We liked the fact that smoking on the grounds is now restricted to a very small area behind the caves.
Well done Siesta. Quality by name and you certainly live up to it.
Also I don't know why some reviewers have complained about the location, it's a very short drive to a large shopping mall and pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyDayGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Rainy Girl53
It gave me great pleasure to read your praise of the Siesta on Trip Advisor and to see that the little things are noticed,the conversion to MOR products and even our new smoking policy in the outdoor pool rate a mention.The Siesta is a very busy place this time of year and I am pleased that you still found it relaxed,also the team will enjoy reading your comments about them as the qualities you mention are ones that we strive for.We do look forward to your return
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Quality Resort Siesta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 346 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We embarked on our first major road trip with two young children aged 7 & 9.
We broke up the journey staying overnight in Albury (NSW) on the outbound and return journey, at the Quality Resort Siesta. We stayed in room 94 on both overnight occasions - located right by the outdoor pool/waterslide/spa caves area. Fairly quiet given the proximity to the pool and parking right outside the door.
The room was very spacious with a queen size bed and two singles. Large flat screen TV, iPod dock and a good size bathroom (no bath). Although the interior decor is quite dated, the room is very clean and the bedding is first class - great quality sheets. A small fridge and space for suitcase storage are right at the door. The bathroom is perfectly fine, good quality towels and lighting. The taps needed tightening or possibly replacing but everything works well.
There are two dining options. We chose to eat in the main a la carte restaurant for both evenings and the food was simple modern Australian fare but prepared and presented very well. A good wine selection and excellent service. The outstanding acknowledgement goes to the resident pianist - so rare these days and so enjoyable. The second dining option was a more buffet style restaurant (great for families), we had a very substantial breakfast there and the kids loved the pancake making machine. Again, good service and very clean. The recreational facilities are plentiful with a large outdoor 'rock' pool, waterslide, caves with two spas, indoor pool and a large spa in the shape of a Sombrero hat - plus ping pong and mini golf!!! The kids had a blast and we all enjoyed our stay for a reasonable price - so much so that we encouraged one of our clients to stay at the hotel on our return journey as they were also travelling back at the same time. Its a great pit stop, very friendly service and although it could do with a 2014 cosmetic facelift, it ticked all the boxes for us!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 94 - any of the rooms in the 90's are deluxe rooms by the pool area. Away from...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgentFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Agent Fleming Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review on Trip Advisor,your feedback is important to us and you have included a lot of detail in your review.Trevor ,our resident pianist is espcially pleased as he has never been mentioned before and he has stole the show,but alll the staff will be happy to read that our friendly culture and our attide towards service is being recognised, as it is something we value very much,we do look forward to your next pitstop
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've stayed at the Quality Resort Siesta three times, and we've been delighted every time. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and reasonably spacious, the room service breakfast menu is good value and breakfast in the restaurant is even nicer. There's terrific pools for the kids as well as a lovely little playground and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is not far from a freeway exit, which is very convenient, and there's also a 24 hour check-in service so arriving late is not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sharon W I was very pleased to see your review,your comments on our staff,amenities and rooms are much appreciated and as mentioned we do have 24 hour check in service for those late arrivals and our night manager is on duty to 7am so as to provide that bit of extra service that is sometimes needed.You also mention our breakfast restaurant which I think is a preferable option to room service,but you do get to choose it is just another option that we are able to offer.We shall be delighted to welcome you back on your fourth trip
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is our 3rd year coming up
from melbourne and staying for a week over Xmas holidays. Kids love the swimming pools, both inside and outside ones there both a lil older this trip so they enjoy the water slides and jumping off the rocks. Been to the both resturants for dinner and one for breakfast very nice food and fresh and the workers a so nice and friendly! Rooms a nice and cosy and dark for kids with curtain and doors closed defently need air con running just to keep cool as its hotttt outside! the spa and sauna is nice to relax in while kids a havin a swim! Also can sit down at a table and have a drink and some snacks while watching the kids play. Cleaners do a awesum job cleaning the room nothing better then spending all day at the pools and to come back to our room with beds made,clean towels and a tidy room! Overall we have always had a gr8 experience and will be back again! Keep up the good work! A+ :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennea85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, Front Office Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Rennea85 I would like to thank you for posting such a detailed and positive review on trip advisor. You really did seem to enjoy yourselves and make use of all the Siesta has to offer, I notice that your tried all of our restaurant options and you were pleased with them. I shall be proud to show your review to all the team and your comments will be much appreciated by all. We hope to see you on your fourth visit next christmas. Yours sincerely Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

As a family of 4 we stayed at the Siesta overnight on the way to Victoria. After reading mixed reviews I was a bit skeptical. I must say from check in to check out it was a great experience. We arrived at mid day on a 40 degree day so the pool was a God send. We all enjoyed the water slide, the high jumping platform and the shallow rock pools.
The family room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
We had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant "The Bull Ring" (#4 on TA).
Overall on a hot day you can't go past this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoiltkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Spoiltkid
I was very happy to read about your experience at our property,the Siesta does offer more than a convential motel and on a hot day it is a great place to break your trip and relax indeed.I note that you dined in our Bullring restaurant which as you point out is also rated highly on Trip Advisor, and I would like to thank you for posting your review on the restaurant as well.We do hope to see you on your next trip down south
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I picked the Quality Resort Siesta from the Trip Advisor reviews and on arrival I was not happy with the first upper level room offered. The reception was very good and offered me another room on the ground floor straight away. The second room suited our young family much better. Once settled in we explored the resort and it has plenty to keep the kids happy. The huge lagoon pool really is fantastic, with hidden spas and sauna in the rock caves, an artificial waterfall, water slide, shallow toddlers splash area and jumping cliff. The breakfast café over looks the pool area and the buffet was good and their service excellent. There is also an indoor pool, spa, sauna, games room playground etc. Although the rooms are very dated and the bathrooms compact the customer service, cleanliness and facilities make this a worthwhile stop. The small negatives that need attention include: The mini bar and bottled water is very expensive. I did try to use the iron as we were attending a function but it was caked in dirty residue, spilt water everywhere and didn't get hot. The toilet is so small that you hit your head on the opposite wall when you sit down and there is no lock on the bathroom to keep the toddlers out while having a shower. Despite these problems we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not like the upper level rooms with poor access and car park view. The rooms around the pool...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Peter B
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,all feedback is important to us and I shall be looking into the issues you have mentioned,you did however appear to enjoy your stay with us and we do appreciate your comments on service ,cleanliness and our extensive facilities which you did seem to cover pretty well.When you do stay with us again,perhaps we could look at a different room type which may be more comfortablle for you,we do look forward to your return
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We went away for a much needed break. We found we were in a resort in Queensland.
We had a spa room which was spacious clean and luxurious. No noise to wake us up. Service was amazing right down to the windscreen on our car cleaned.
Breakfast was either in room or in dining room and was cooked fresh to order, eaten overlooking
the most amazing pool surrounded by palms and rock pools. At night the pool area was beautifully lit and very relaxing atmosphere. We could have been anywhere really!
We cant wait to come again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bindareecp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear tan_andsteveCon
I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed our property,we are able to offer that escape feeling that many of our guests are looking for and without the hassels and costs of travelling to Queensland,especially from Corowa.We do feel we have a unique property and I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience here,we do hope that you don't wait too long to come again
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
412 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#4 of 31 in Albury
256 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
572 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#5 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range: $110 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing