We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Resort Siesta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
193
127
36
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
127
36
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfthe cantinaindoor poolmexican hattable tenniscar windscreensquash courtgames roombull ringpiano playerkids playjump offmexican themepepper steakcar clubpool sidewarmer months
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 372 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just stayed at the Quality Resort Siesta this weekend. We were in Albury for a family wedding, and had been recommended this hotel. I have to say that my experience was wonderful, the rooms were lovely and so clean, the resort was beautiful and had great amenities, the restaurants were both divine (ate at the Bullring and the Cactus Cantina) - the food was fresh, tasty and high quality in both restaurants. But most of all, the staff at the resort and in the restaurants were the finest I've even encountered (and I've stayed in top hotels all over the world). They were friendly, caring and happy. The reception staff were incredibly approachable and helpful with anything I needed. The Bullring restaurant were amazing - when my booking for 10 people for dinner blew out to around 30 wedding guests who suddenly matererialised, the staff were incredibly amenable, accommodated us all, with a smile and amazing attitude. I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning! Thanks Quality Resort Siest!!! :o)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_traveller248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear happy_traveller248 It makes me very happy to read of your experience at the Siesta,you mention smiles, attitude, service and quality which are all attributes that I encourage and endorse.I remember clearly your night in the Bullring restaurant and I was glad to see that you all enjoyed it,it was also a good test for us as we were not staffed apprpriately, and I was very pleased with the result.It will make me proud to stick up your review so as all the team can see your praises
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've now eaten here twice. The restaurant has a nice quiet atmosphere so you can actually hear what your friends are saying! Good food and I thought the service was very good. Lots of diversity in the menu. Oh best of all, this restaurant is Mexican themed, i loved the scampi.

thanks Nolen..
ps the chefs were very helpful


cheers James

Room Tip: room 70 is very nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear foodie j
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,your comments are much appreciated by all the team,especially the chefs,they are very proud of this menu and I also think that it offers lots of diversety.We do hope to see you again when you next visit Albury
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped and stayed at this little gem on our road trip back from Melbourne to Sydney, kids 3, 9 & 11. This quaint motel resort ticked all the boxes for the kids. Games room, indoor/outdoor pool and playground for the littlies. The Restaurant's evening meal served very hearty serves with terrific flavours for the children, good wine and beer list and extremely accommodating staff who are clearly used to dealing with tired children at dinner time (I could have wept when I saw the kids ice cream served with a rectangle wafer - flashback to childhood). The wafer sums up this good old fashioned style motel resort which if my kids had their way would have stayed longer. I on the other hand was happy to leave the 70's behind me and continue on our way. Would definitely recommend for travelling families who want it simple.

Room Tip: Book ahead and stay for 1 full day so the kids get to hang and the parents can relax. Definitely stay for dinner at least one night. What a delicious hearty meal on a cool evening.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingsana40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen J, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Ingsana 40, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor,your feedback is important to us and helps us with our forward planning.The Siesta is very popular with families travelling during the school holidays and I note your family does seem to have enjoyed the break,I do hope that they get their way next time you come through Albury, and we can give you some more old fashioned service and hospitality that we do value so much,we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Siesta was brilliant with level of service meeting and exceeding expectations and the meals in the Bullring exceeded that expected, with both the quality of food and the service. The staff were excellent tendering to my every whim.

Room Tip: Make use of the breakfast buffet as the value is great and the quality of meal was fantastic fare.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Bryan W All the team were so happy to see that we exceeded your expectations,thank you for posting such a poitive review.Our breakfast buffet does offer good value and offers plenty of choices with the added touch of the chef cooking your eggs to order and serving the meals not as in a traditional self serve buffet.We do look forward to your next visit
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had 4 days @ the Resort & using the pools both indoors & outdoors as well as both spa's again both indoors & outdoors, playing the mini golf course,the half size tennis court, the billards table & the table tennis table, there is plenty of activities to enjoy & occupy the kids, they had a ball.
Dinning in the "Bullring" restuarant, the service was brillant & the food was even better.
Breakfast in the "Cantina" was a winner with their huge selection of both cooked & continental choices.
The staff were very friendly & any request was not a problem.
Already, the family want 2 know when we are going back again !!!!!!

Room Tip: The girls on reception will be very helpful with sorting a room 4 u with your requirements
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Brett M It was great to see that you had such a good experience at the Siesta,we are very well known in Albury for our Bullring Restaurant and breakfast in the Cantina is very popular with the locals also.All the crew will be happy to see your review and your comments on service and friendliness reinforce the attitude which we encourage. I hope you don't keep your family waiting too long for thier next visit
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews