We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staff so friendly and helpful, room absolutely wonderful. Plasma tv, dvd, clean, tidy and a pleasure to stay at.

Lots of amenities, laundry, indoor pool, gym, good family orientated hotel.

Restaurant handy and meals nice but expensive.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear JayD Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor,it was a pleasure for us to see,you highlight many aspects of our resort and the staff will be pleased to see your comments. Our cantina restaurant opens this weekend and offers a fully inclusive buffet dinner for $27.00 per adult and a range of childrens prices, this provides another alternative to the bullring restaurant on weekends at a lower price range,this may be of assistance to you in yhe future.We do hope to see you again
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed overnight on our way through town on a road trip. The initial impression is that the place appears a little dated, however the accommodation was clean & comfortable and our room was very big. Whilst we didn't use any of the facilities (as mentioned this was simply a quick overnight stay for us), there is a lot to offer by way of resort style pool, indoor pool, mini golf etc, multiple restaurants etc. I felt the tariff is more indicative of the facilities than the accommodation, but given that we arrived/booked in the afternoon and only a family room was available it may be fair to say that we were paying for more than we required.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear jaybee88

At the Siesta we try to cater for every traveller. We endevour to keep our rates very competative and we see the many facilities as a bonus to the traveller not as an extra. We have over 15 different room types to select from with rates that vary also. Should you be passing thru Albury again please call our reception desk and the girls will offer something that will be suitable to you.

Hopefully you will have more time on your next visit to enjoy the resort.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed here many times for Business & at the end of a hards days travel it's good to know that when I arrive I'm going to be greeted with a SMILE. The rooms are modern & have been renovated, clean and comfortable. Staff are always friendly and welcoming and the windscreen cleaning is appreciated escpecially after some summer traveling (plenty of bugs). Great place to bring my clients to relax & enjoy the food in the Bull Ring Restaraunt. I have tried other motels within Albury & they disappoint. I wouldn't & don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Greg B
The corporate traveller requires accommodation that feels like home and this is what we strive to achieve at the Siesta. After travelling long distances as many of our corporate clients do we try to make them feel welcomed and providing a smile from our staff achieves that. Even though the world of technology is changing things we still hope to acheive that old fashioned face to face communication.

I hope to see you in the Bullring again.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is obviously a bit tired owing to it's age, and after looking at the glamour snaps I was a bit disappointed on entry. All this was quickly pushed aside as we started exploring. This is a place where mums and dads can relax while the kids play nearby. The indoor pool is heated to a deliciously warm temperature, and little ones can play in the bubs pool up the top where you can still keep an eye on them. There's novelty spas like the sombrero, also hidden grotto behind the waterfall. The resort pool was wonderfully timeless with features like a water slide and waterfall stepping stones. Table tennis table was ready to go as was mini golf and both were free. Yes it is a bit worn here but if anything that takes the pressure off being hypervigilant when traveling with children. Beds were quite comfy. Facilities were clean. Kids busy. Mum and dad happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Mpix1

It was pleasing to read that your family were all happy during your stay. We do try to offer more than just motel rooms which you have experienced as mentioned in your review. We have always tried to achieve the highest in service and comfort for our guests. We regularly do surveys with our guests and yes the biggest request is that the kids are happy and then mum & dad are happy. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Siesta.

Many thanks,
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've stayed here many times now and will continue to do so. We had to travel to Albury for just one night so we all bunked in together, husband, me and two teenagers. The room was more modern than the last one we had I'm guessing it was one of the renovated ones. Very clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that the spas in the caves were closed for repairs but that couldn't be helped, and we enjoyed a beautiful swim in the heated indoor pool on a cold rainy day.
Staff are always friendly and welcoming and the windscreen cleaning is such a lovely touch.
Also disappointed that the Cantina wasn't open for dinner but understandable in off peak times. We ate there once before and loved it, great food at the right price.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Albury. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyDayGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Rainy Girls 53, We were all very pleased to read your review, your comments on the staff amd some of our facilities are much appreciated.I apoligise for the cave spas being closed but they are now reopened and the Cantina will reopen for dinner on mid October. I would like to thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your return
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

One night at this motel passing through to Perisher was a welcome stop after 11hours in the car. The room was very clean, very spacious and comfortable. Wonderful indoor "sombrero hat" shaped spa and heated indoor swimming pool (unfortunately the sauna wasn't working. Great value for all of this. Would stay again without a doubt!

Room Tip: was very quiet so don't think you would have any trouble with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Helen E, I would like to thank you for writing your review.Your comments on trip advisor about our spacious rooms,which are larger than average,and our indoor pool and spa area,which is very popular in the cooler months,are much appreciated.I am sorry about the sauna it will be tended to immediately.I shall make sure the cleaning ladies see your review,they will be proud
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at the Siesta for work and really could hardly fault it. Rooms were clean and reasonably modern, staff were friendly and efficient, food in restaurant was top notch.

Nice little touches: note on my car telling me my windscreen had been cleaned, and the manager/owner in the restaurant making sure our meals were O.K and a bit of pleasant small talk.

If I had to make one complaint: restaurant was quite pricey with $35 main meals. Quality was certainly not lacking though. Got a good deal with free wireless internet and an excellent breakfast included. Definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradandlyndal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear bradandlyndal Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor,feedback is very important in the running of our property and we appreciate your opinions.Your comments on our staff and restaurant are valued by us.We believe in the little touches such as the windscreen cleaning and complimentary wireless internet,and I enjoy checking on the restaurant and getting to know our customers,it also helps us to keep in touch
Thanking You
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
258 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
#5 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Price Range: $114 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing