We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to fault” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Resort Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hard to fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at the Siesta for work and really could hardly fault it. Rooms were clean and reasonably modern, staff were friendly and efficient, food in restaurant was top notch.

Nice little touches: note on my car telling me my windscreen had been cleaned, and the manager/owner in the restaurant making sure our meals were O.K and a bit of pleasant small talk.

If I had to make one complaint: restaurant was quite pricey with $35 main meals. Quality was certainly not lacking though. Got a good deal with free wireless internet and an excellent breakfast included. Definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradandlyndal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear bradandlyndal Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor,feedback is very important in the running of our property and we appreciate your opinions.Your comments on our staff and restaurant are valued by us.We believe in the little touches such as the windscreen cleaning and complimentary wireless internet,and I enjoy checking on the restaurant and getting to know our customers,it also helps us to keep in touch
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    110
    30
    13
    3
See reviews for
111
50
9
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This property is a true oasis in the northern outskirts of Albury on the old Hume Highway (I remember driving through this area many years ago before the Freeway was built to by-pass the whole area)

From the outside, the place looks a little tacky - palm trees, Spanish style - very much what I remembered in my younger days when such style was 'all the rage' and in those days was typically a front for a bad motel. But this is not the case here.

On arrival the friendly staff were welcoming and we proceeded to our room. The room was tastefully presented with what appeared to be recent refurbishment - retaining the Spanish theme but very nicely done. Our room was large and clean. It had a king sized bed, large spa, double shower, large LCD TV. An archway provided access to the bathing area. Shower was tucked around the corner so privacy was maintained. Access to the toilet was through a door also tucked around the corner.

There are two restaurants - the Bullring and the Cantina. Cantina is only open for breakfast during the 'off season'. We had dinner in the Bullring after enjoying a well made Margarita in the cocktail bar. Again the welcoming staff looked after us and the meal was very good. Talking to some locals the next day, they said the Bullring was popular with the locals; best to make a booking for dinner. Breakfast in the Cantina the next morning was very good too - a choice of buffet / continental or cooked. A wide range of sides were available too, including black pudding, baked beans, hash browns, spinach - the list goes on. Breakfast was very well presented on the plate too, and once again the attentive, friendly, welcoming staff looked after us.

Looking around the whole property, there is an undercover bbq area, indoor pool, outdoor pool (lagoon), games room (pool / table tennis), and childrens play area.

To our pleasant surprise, we noticed the car's windscreen had been cleaned in the morning. This is a complimentary service; a note is placed under the windscreen wiper wishing a pleasant and safe drive.

Room Tip: Make sure your car will fit under the verandah near your room - if you have a high 4wd or similar, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GS_new_horizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear GS_new_horizons,

I would like to thank you for posting such a positive review on trip advisor. Your comments on our friendly and attentive staff will be displayed for all the team to see, it is nice to be recognized. Our Bullring restaurant does have a very good reputation with locals, and it seems we lived up to it. Breakfasts we are also proud of and try offer those little extras, black pudding is not easy to find on a menu.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been travelling around Australia on business for more than 20 years and can't recall staying at a more friendly and accommodating establishment as the Siesta Resort, I would rate it as number 1. Right from the time you are offered a comlimentary drink on arrival to when you check out with your windscreen spotless, all facilities are first class.

Rooms are spacious, always clean and well appointed, reception staff can't help you enough and the friendly nature of all bar and food staff turn another wise boring night spent alone, into a night like spent with friends. Food is always excellent.

I would highly recommend to all visitors whether it be business or family holiday.

Warren

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear warren b ,thank you for such a kind review.Yuor comments on our staff and our friendly nature are most pleasing to see,we try to make it part of our culture and we are happy to see it does get noticed,as has our windscreen cleaning,it is all part of the service.We look forward to your next visit
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is like the "Windsor" of Albury, an old lady but continuing to pleasantly please, the [I gather] upgraded rear rooms are so comfortable and subtly yet practically furnished, the spa bath is deep, deep and obviously can provide a relaxing option, as a business traveler I was rapt in the little but important things like plenty of power points, an attractive and comfortable desk [I'm tapping on my KB on this very functional piece of furniture, the extra plied toilet paper was noticed, the lovely bed and crisp sheets and comfy pillows, its a business person heaven. I haven't commented on the pool or the surrounds, I'm not touring, I'm working.
Food and meals, never ever, not once, have I been disappointed, tonight was no different, quality, presentation and creation was great, it was also good to be able to freely talk with the cook/chef and discuss your meat or meal prep, service was similar, no probs, had to send some faxes, that was capably handled, they even give you a choice of a can/bottle of welcoming beer or soft drink and, a free 3 hour internet access facility.
It's not a budget motel however it's not excessively priced, the rooms, meals and service ae well, well worthwhile, I thoroughly recommend these premises for any business stay at all.... Well Done Siesta with your marketing and training of your people, the results are certainly evident...
Don from Melbourne

Room Tip: Opt out for the rear rooms, they're awesomely roomy, great space with a comfortable working desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hazmat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Hazmut_01,I was very pleased to see your review,it is nice to read that some of the smaller touches are noticed.Our restaurant has an open kitchen and we encourage interaction between customers and chefs,it is a part of our culture that extends all departments.Thank you for such a detailed review and I shall display it for all the team to see,your comments are much appreciated
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have been staying at the Sieata for over 6 years with work and i wouldt stay anywhere else. The Rooms are big and are always very clean.
I have also stayed with my family (all 5 of us) and the Kids are still talking about the indoor swimming pool and the breakfast.
pefect place for stay while away on work or lessure with the family.
See you soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Adam R I enjoyed reading your review and I shall display it for all the team to see.I am also glad that your family can enjoy the resort also,The indoor heated pool and spa is very popular during an Albury winter. We look forward to seeing you soon
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been staying at the Siesta for over 10 years and have always found it an enjoyable place to stay with a good atmosphere. Rooms are a good size and always clean, food is great and staff are very friendly. Facilities are excellant for families and I have bought my family while I work and there are plenty of facilities to keep them occupied for the day. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear John M I would like to thank you for your review and also for your continued patronage. I was glad to see that you can include your family on some visits,it is a very versatile property and can cater for both buisness and liesure needs.It gives us great pleasure to read your review and I shall display it for the team to see
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I regularly stay at the Siesta Resort and would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Great service, excellent meals and amenities.
Squash, mini golf, pools, spa and more.
Everything you want whether its business or holidays.
Phill
beaulieu Aust

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Phil

I would like to thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were all very pleased to read your opinions on the Siesta. Your positive comments and reccomendations are appreciated by all the team. We look forward to wlcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Property: Quality Resort Siesta
Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing