We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Resort Siesta
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The best place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been travelling around Australia on business for more than 20 years and can't recall staying at a more friendly and accommodating establishment as the Siesta Resort, I would rate it as number 1. Right from the time you are offered a comlimentary drink on arrival to when you check out with your windscreen spotless, all facilities are first class.

Rooms are spacious, always clean and well appointed, reception staff can't help you enough and the friendly nature of all bar and food staff turn another wise boring night spent alone, into a night like spent with friends. Food is always excellent.

I would highly recommend to all visitors whether it be business or family holiday.

Warren

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear warren b ,thank you for such a kind review.Yuor comments on our staff and our friendly nature are most pleasing to see,we try to make it part of our culture and we are happy to see it does get noticed,as has our windscreen cleaning,it is all part of the service.We look forward to your next visit
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    114
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
115
56
9
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is like the "Windsor" of Albury, an old lady but continuing to pleasantly please, the [I gather] upgraded rear rooms are so comfortable and subtly yet practically furnished, the spa bath is deep, deep and obviously can provide a relaxing option, as a business traveler I was rapt in the little but important things like plenty of power points, an attractive and comfortable desk [I'm tapping on my KB on this very functional piece of furniture, the extra plied toilet paper was noticed, the lovely bed and crisp sheets and comfy pillows, its a business person heaven. I haven't commented on the pool or the surrounds, I'm not touring, I'm working.
Food and meals, never ever, not once, have I been disappointed, tonight was no different, quality, presentation and creation was great, it was also good to be able to freely talk with the cook/chef and discuss your meat or meal prep, service was similar, no probs, had to send some faxes, that was capably handled, they even give you a choice of a can/bottle of welcoming beer or soft drink and, a free 3 hour internet access facility.
It's not a budget motel however it's not excessively priced, the rooms, meals and service ae well, well worthwhile, I thoroughly recommend these premises for any business stay at all.... Well Done Siesta with your marketing and training of your people, the results are certainly evident...
Don from Melbourne

Room Tip: Opt out for the rear rooms, they're awesomely roomy, great space with a comfortable working desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazmat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Hazmut_01,I was very pleased to see your review,it is nice to read that some of the smaller touches are noticed.Our restaurant has an open kitchen and we encourage interaction between customers and chefs,it is a part of our culture that extends all departments.Thank you for such a detailed review and I shall display it for all the team to see,your comments are much appreciated
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have been staying at the Sieata for over 6 years with work and i wouldt stay anywhere else. The Rooms are big and are always very clean.
I have also stayed with my family (all 5 of us) and the Kids are still talking about the indoor swimming pool and the breakfast.
pefect place for stay while away on work or lessure with the family.
See you soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Adam R I enjoyed reading your review and I shall display it for all the team to see.I am also glad that your family can enjoy the resort also,The indoor heated pool and spa is very popular during an Albury winter. We look forward to seeing you soon
Thanking You
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been staying at the Siesta for over 10 years and have always found it an enjoyable place to stay with a good atmosphere. Rooms are a good size and always clean, food is great and staff are very friendly. Facilities are excellant for families and I have bought my family while I work and there are plenty of facilities to keep them occupied for the day. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear John M I would like to thank you for your review and also for your continued patronage. I was glad to see that you can include your family on some visits,it is a very versatile property and can cater for both buisness and liesure needs.It gives us great pleasure to read your review and I shall display it for the team to see
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I regularly stay at the Siesta Resort and would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Great service, excellent meals and amenities.
Squash, mini golf, pools, spa and more.
Everything you want whether its business or holidays.
Phill
beaulieu Aust

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Phil

I would like to thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were all very pleased to read your opinions on the Siesta. Your positive comments and reccomendations are appreciated by all the team. We look forward to wlcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you absolutely have to stay in Albury may be stay there because it's cheap, otherwise push a little bit more and stay in Beechworth instead. The room we stayed in had a smell and was opposit some mechanical room that was quite noisy. We avoided the restaurant and its average main at $32+
The motel is quite far from the town centre by car and not an option to walk to. Forget it!

Room Tip: Room 33-38 are the worse located in the complex
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TahitianPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Tahitian Pat

We were all very disappointed to read your review, but your feedback is appreciated and will be discussed with all team members. It's a shame that you didn't try our restaurant, as we do have children's meals priced at $10.50 for 2 courses which are more suitable to family budgets. We should have made you aware of this as it may have changed your decision.

You did stay in one of our standard family rooms and perhaps you may have been more comfortable in one of our Deluxe Family rooms. I hope you do reconsider us next time your in Albury and we will endevour to improve on this stay.

Yours sincerley

Stephen Jones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great resort , been staying their for a number of years now and wouldnt stay anywhere else in the area . Their rooms rival if not beter than 5 star rooms in the capital cities, the restuarant is one of magnificent ambience and the food is nothing short of exceptional . And the resort facilities are truly magnificent. Would always stay at the Siesta !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen j, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Darren E
I would like to thank you for your great review. Your comments on our restaurant and rooms are much appreciated. I will be sure to post this review for all our team to see.
We look forward to wecoming you back to our resort.

Thanking you

Stephen Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
2.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
375 reviews
3.6 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Siesta

Property: Quality Resort Siesta
Address: 416-422 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albury
#3 Family Hotel in Albury
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Quality Resort Siesta Albury, the real world seems far away. Located in picturesque Albury, a regional city that prides itself on a contemporary relaxed way of life, the Siesta Resort is a charming, family-owned hideaway that combines quality service and superior facilities with country hospitality – and more than just a little touch of colourful Mexico.4.5 stars, 88 suites, 5 landscaped acres. So many of our guests – families, business travelers, holiday-makers and event organizers – keep returning, year after year. It’s no surprise to them that the Siesta Resort was awarded the best property within the Choice Hotels range.Taking a holiday at the Siesta Resort is just the break you are looking for. With a deluxe lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis, and mini-golf, and wining and dining at the Cactus Cantina Bistro or the celebrated Bullring Bar and Restaurant, there’s something for everyone.Take a well-earned rest at the Siesta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Siesta Hotel Albury
Siesta Resort Albury
Quality Hotel Siesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing