We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Fresco's Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Fresco's Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional restaurant classics with a contemporary twist and an American road-trip vibe set the scene for a great night. Nachos, popcorn prawns and the best burger around are complimented by a full-service bar and extensive cocktail menu. Hip styling in the open-plan lobby restaurant combined with fresh tunes from our Atura curated soundtrack add to the dining experience. Whether you're a weary traveller looking to refuel, an office team looking for somewhere to lunch or a local looking for a great night out, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better location than Atura's Roadhouse Grill. Open 7 days for Breakfast and Dinner service. Call Atura Albury to make a booking. Walk Ins welcome.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Restaurant food good value , members discount 20% off food and be beverage with priority guest card .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi B, General Manager at Fresco's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Good afternoon,

Thanks so much for the great review from your stay a few years back!

You will be pleased to hear that we have now fully re-branded to Roadhouse Bar & Grill at Atura Albury. The Priority Guest Rewards program still offers the 20% food and beverage discount too!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and restaurant in the not too distant future if you are travelling through Albury once again.

Warmest regards,

Jodi Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pub grub,slow but very pleasant service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A quick fish and chips after a meeting didn't disappoint, just had to wait a bit longer than I thought for it to arrive. Friendly staff at the bar and table. Menu was standard pub grub with many offerings with chips and salad.
There is an outdoor seating area which looked pleasant but I didn't access as full of smokers. Pub food and pub surroundings, it is what it is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi B, General Manager at Fresco's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Good afternoon,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your honest feedback.

I am disappointed to hear that you felt the food was standard "pub grub" when you dined at Fresco's a few years back.

You will be pleased to hear that we have now fully re-branded to Roadhouse Bar & Grill at Atura Albury. I also wanted to let you know that the smoking area is now around the front garden of the hotel so the outdoor terrace is now smoke free!

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and restaurant in the not too distant future if you are travelling through Albury again.

Warmest regards,

Jodi Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Everything”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I wasn't sure about dinner here as it was a hotel restaurant ... but I was genuinely impressed. The staff were friendly without being over the top. It was a balmy night so we ate outside and enjoyed it. There were 2 of us and we ordered 5 entrees and skipped the mains, giving us a great chance to sample the menu.

They had an entree fillet steak which was fantastic. It was around $16 and was a nice size if you don't enjoy a big slab of meat. You could easily order this with a salad and be happy.

Food was quick, hot and exactly as ordered. Beers were very cold given the hot night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutley251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi B, General Manager at Fresco's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Good afternoon,

Thanks so much for the fabulous review - 5 stars! We love those, so thank you.

Very pleasing to hear that you were genuinely impressed from your dining experience...and happy to hear that the beers were extra cold! Just the way we like them too!

We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you back once again to the hotel when you are next travelling through Albury.

Warmest regards,

Jodi Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I booked a table for 9 on a Tuesday night for a farewell dinner with family and friends. No one showed us to our table, took ages to get menus and we were left getting up and ordering drinks from the bar. The bar service was terribly slow as well. Once we ordered there was over an hours wait to get our meals. The vego main came out and looked like a small entree. This was commented on to the staff as poor value for money but they didn't care and she ended up having nothing for dinner! The meals were fairly bland and everyone left in a rush since we had been there so long waiting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelbell888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi B, General Manager at Fresco's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Good afternoon,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied when you dined at Fresco's a few years back.

You will be pleased to hear that we have now fully re-branded to Roadhouse Bar & Grill at Atura Albury.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and restaurant in the not too distant future if you are travelling through Albury again.

Warmest regards,

Jodi Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have dined several times over the past 5 weeks in Fresco's. The food is of a very high standard, service friendly and efficient, and pricing is very good, which becomes excellent under the Rydges rewards program with the 20% discount.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi B, General Manager at Fresco's Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Thank you kindly for the feedback - really appreciate it!

Very pleased to hear you dined several times in 5 weeks. We sincerely hope to see you back again very soon to the re-branded Fresco's - now Roadhouse Bar & Grill at Atura Albury.

You will be pleased to know that the Rydges Rewards Program still exists - Priority Guest Rewards so the 20% discount is definitely still available.

Warmest regards,

Jodi Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Table Top, Albury
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing