We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak!!!”

Bull Ring Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 201 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Popular steakhouse with several seafood dishes,open7days,live piano on friday and saturday nights, cocktail bar,friendly service with a warm inviting atmosphere
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Steak!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have the opportunity to pop in and dine at this restaurant a few times a year as i travel for work and being a red meat LOVER you can never go wrong with a steak!!!!! Great choice of a stomach packing 400g monster or a humble 250g whatever your appetite requires. The conversation (Table talk) offered by all staff members always seems to pass the time as i wait, which given how busy it is at times never seems to take too long. My appetite eagerly awaits my next trip through Albury.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiZmoz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    32
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I had to wait an hour for a so called rare steak that did not have any pink in it! It was dead and dry . The service was appalling - no apology for delay and then I saw the waitress, having taken back a presumably wrong order from another table - roll her eyes . Generally not a pleasant experience!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertaP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“loved it loved it..”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've now eaten here twice. The restaurant has a nice quiet atmosphere so you can actually hear what your friends are saying! Good food and I thought the service was very good. Lots of diversity in the menu. Oh best of all, this restaurant is it is Mexican themed, loved the scampi.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malua Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Service was good BUT the food certainly didn't match! For entree we started off with soggy ciabatta bread smothered in cheese and chilli heated in the microwave. The ciabatta bread wasn't even toasted. Was totally inedible! Main I had the Thai Marinated Steak which on the plate was a steak drowned in bottled hoisin sauce on top of bok choy. To say it was salty would have been an understatement! The side salad was limp and tasteless! My wife had the Morrocan Chicken which was dry and the vegetables over cooked. Without doubt the worst meal I've ever paid for!!! The Bull Ring was "[--]!!!"

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Squirrel0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Average food quality”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a med-rare steak, with a request more towards rare. Came out med-well done. My wife ordered prawn entree and enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Ring Restaurant also viewed

 
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Bull Ring Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing