We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salads ever”
Review of Q Food

Q Food
Ranked #28 of 207 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Ballina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best salads ever”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I love a chance to do coffee or lunch at Q. There's no salads as yummy and healthy that I know of. Street seating makes it attractive for meeting friends with babies. Service is not that memorable so probably could do bette to wow the customer - not bad though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nutrisoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    7
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had Breakfast on the Street at there Tables, Smoke and Ash put us off , but once over that, Big Breakfast was Excellent, Coffee was Excellent, value for money and great service, (and I don't live in Albury). 10/10 highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha Region, Tanzania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quick and of Quality”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lovely selection of fresh, tasty salads, soups and simple mains, all made on site with an emphasis on locally sourced produce. Service is efficient and on a sunny autumn/ spring day there is nothing better than sitting outside. Great coffee too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great visit on a busy day”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Ate breakfast here on ANZAC Day after the Parade and it was busy. We still received great food and service. My daughter loved the "Baby-chino" steamed milk.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have been having coffee, Breakfast/Brunch at Qfoods for ages, its always good, BUT for some reason lately the coffee has been amazing, I have never tasted coffee as good anywhere else,Must be someone new to the business, if so they are doing an amazing Job, .

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Codyshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Food also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Q Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing