We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”
Review of Zed Bar

Zed Bar
Ranked #62 of 203 Restaurants in Albury
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A part of the city in the country" Albury's own award winning Zedbar was established in 2007 when an opportunity was identified to provide a city style entertainment venue that was not being catered for in the region. The friendly and experienced team at Zed Bar strive to provide a place where the total experience of being there is not reliant on alcohol sales.The perfect venue is one where food, atmosphere, staff, alcohol, entertainment, and guests all share equal weight in providing the overall experience.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice looking place and food price was good. It was very quiet and staff were too busy to serve me so I went across the road.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmsooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    44
    16
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, Good value”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stopped here for a quick bite one afternoon. The menu has some very good light items. I had the open faced chicken sandwich with a mango, tomato, and pepper chutney while my partner had the Greek salad. Lunch was ordered at the bar with our drinks and arrived a short time later. Good food with reasonable prices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SH_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great winebar atmosphere”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stopped in with a couple of colleagues after a day of business development in town. Good range of drinks, efficient rather than engaging service, pretty "cool" decor for Albury. Haven't tried it later in the evening, but great to have somewhere to go and just hang out with friends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loud, averagely priced, poorly serviced.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Dined here for a friends birthday and found it loud, cramped, and average prices and food quality for the price. The food is interesting, but also included traditional pub meals. My partners meal wasn't delivered to the table and when she enquired about it at the pass she found it waiting to be delivered. When she asked about it, she got the response "oh, there it is". Recomended if you need somewhere to meet for dinner with people like cocktails, otherwise plenty of other good places to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank o-tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just for a snack and I felt I must have become invisible as took so long to be served.Perhaps a venue where time doesn't matter .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FelicitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zed Bar also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Zed Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing