We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Chimney

Indian Chimney
Reserve with
Indian Chimney is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 198 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have eaten at Indian Chimney a few times now and have NEVER been disappointed. By far the best food on the border and would recommend this little gem to anyone. Lamb Korma and Chicken Masala are my favourites, but plenty of variety on the menu means I always try something different.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    105
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taste yum, but not for my tum!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Had take away here on the weekend and tasted delicious. Family enjoyed it and so did our neighbours, who were surprise visitors at the time. We didn't enjoy hugging the toilet bowl all night and the next day though. 4 of us quite ill!

Helpful?
3 Thank Alburyfoodreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great food, great service - Ask for mild if you want mild, hot if you want hot. the Butter Chicken is to die for!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian meal in years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Husband and I stopped over in Albury last month on our way to Melb. We walked down the main street and came across the Indian Chimney. It was early evening, a Monday and no-one else was in the restaurant but we took pot luck and BOY are we glad we did.
The service was wonderful and the food just sensational. Can't remember a more aromatic and scrumptious Indian meal. Even the rice was soft and fluffy!
I would stop over in Albury again, just to dine here!!
it was also very reasonably price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 777carolanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to go for Indian in Albury....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Fantastic food, fabulous personalised service! I especially loved their garlic herb cheese naans. I will certainly be eating here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Chimney also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Indian Chimney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing