We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Accommodation for the Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Budget Accommodation for the Travellers”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Small cabin Style accommodation - Excellent for the budget minded traveller - A little bit out of the main town areas and requires some travelling - But has plenty of facilities contained within the grounds for family and friends - Cabins were clean and well maintained and found the value for money very good.

Room Tip: Because of how it is situated off the main highway I don't think any other cabins are better tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    31
    15
    11
    3
See reviews for
30
18
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean cabin, nice small pool, relaxed friendly atmosphere. Stayed one might and was impressed with friendly staff. Didn't mention there was a communal kitchen, otherwise I wouldn't have bothered with getting a cabin with a kitchen. Nice cosy 2 bedroom cabin...only thing to mention is they didn't supply enough blankets to keep us warm at night. But I'm sure if we asked, they would have obliged. Would come again! Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stahle1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here one night the cabin is very basic the air conditioner did not work, noise was terrible made it very difficult to sleep. I went to a different motel the next day it was cheaper and better. The place is very run down and has not been maintained. My advise is do not stay here you'll waste your money and have a terrible stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubbs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BIG4 Albury Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Tubbs40,

Thank you for your feedback, We are so very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would hope that you had mentioned your problem to one of our staff who I'm sure would have bent over backwards to make your stay with us more enjoyable. However we are glad that you found another suitable option for your stay whilst in Albury and can only hope that you may give our park another chance in the future.

Regards
Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albury hotels

Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As others have mentioned, some of the cabins are somewhat aged however, in saying that they were presented in a clean condition, well maintained and spaced well apart.
One bedroom units are small in area, but you are not disadvantaged in comparison to a motel room (local motels are somewhat cheaper however).
The park is well run, staff are friendly and noisy patrons are "quietly" spoken to.
Close to shopping centres, service stations, local take away and public transport if required.
There is a pool, "common" room, guest laundry and cooking hot plates available.
Although air conditioned, the unit installed where I resided was old, noisy and not very efficient in 36 degree heat.
So would I stay there again ............. yes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights in a powered drive through caravan site that looked directly onto the pool and BBQ area. Noise not a problem, probably due to the fact there were not many guests. The guest centre consists of a room with some old table and chairs and a 51cm TV. This area looked very tired and worn. The playground as mentioned in the previous review needs a serious upgrade, it consists of one slide that looks old. Did not let the children near it as it did not seem safe. The pool was quite murky, you are better off going as we did to the town pool which is a 5 min drive away. At night the light above the ladies amenities block was either out, or switched off, which meant you needed a torch to be able to input the access code to enter. These toilets were clean, but very old with cracked toilet seats and shower screens. All in all will bypass this place next time, as the friendly service does not make up for the poorly maintained premises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bar, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The 1 bedroom cabin was small and needed an upgrade although the beds were comfortable. Our cabin was across from pool and BBQ area and we didn't have any problem with noise. Kids used pool but not playground as it was well passed its used by date. Service was friendly and helpful. Wotif directions for Motor Village were not up to date and it was difficult to find. A stay overnight would be ok but not any longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this park for a family event with 17 adults and 8 children (under 5). The cabins are basic but clean. We stayed in a holiday cabin 5 berth. The guest centre in the middle of the park was great for the family reunion, cooking facilities, lounges, tables and chairs, fridges and a sink. The park staff were friendly and attentive and were able to meet requests for extra chairs etc. The park is quite small which enabled us to put the kids to bed in the cabins, switch on the baby monitors and then return to the guest centre. The supermarket and shopping centre is within walking distance and there is a petrol station close by. The park has a pool and a very small playground. We had some wet weather and found Rumble Tumbles indoor play centre was only a four minute drive away. The park was great for our purpose of the family reunion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albury
3.3 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albury All Seasons Tourist Park
6.3 mi away
BIG4 Borderland Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Albury
0.3 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
339 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Albury Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Albury Tourist Park

Property: BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
Address: 372 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia (Formerly YHA Albury / Wodonga)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Albury Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park is situated only 300 metres from Lavington Centro Shopping Complex and a variety of restaurants, hotels, cafes, fast food and retail outlets, all in easy walking distance. BIG4 Albury Tourist Park offers a range of accommodation options covering budget style self contained cabins up to 3 bedroom and Spa cabins along with powered caravan sites. All guests enjoy access to a free WIFI system and communal facilities such as pool, BBQ and guest lounge. Additionally, there is a bus stop within easy access, which connects to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Albury Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing