We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Commercial Golf Resort Motel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
29
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed there with a group of golfers We found accommodation to be fine and has a great view over the golf course. Rooms were clean and tidy and good value. There is a bistro at the club house that serves good inexpensive food We had cooked breakfast at the main Commercial Club and it was excellent. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I started staying at this motel on regular business trips into Albury Wodonga over 20 years ago! I have seen it grow from 5 units to many more and have seen three sets of owners/managers come and go. I keep going back because it offers just so much:

. quiet location well away from main roads
. great views over a golf course - trees, wallabies, birds - what a scene to wake up to
. close to Dean Street and all the restaurants in Albury
. a generous and beautifully cooked hot breakfast if you want it
. great parking

and above all these things, fantastic service! Jenelle and David genuinely remember you when you go back to stay (no computer prompts here!), they will put themselves out to get you an early breakfast if you have an early morning appointment (think they advertise a 7.30 am start for cooked breakfasts, but I have had it earlier if I have a drive ahead), they will call and follow you up if it appears you won't be there before Reception closes and they'll make sure a key is waiting for you.

It can get cold here in winter and many a time I have arrived to find that the heater has been put on and my room is cosy and warm. Jenelle and David have upgraded the rooms. I agree with other reviewers about the dark internal brick, but gone are the old TV's and floral bedspreads - there is a new crispness about the place and good flatscreen TV's. Towels are plentiful, the bathrooms are big, the windows actually open(!) and you'll find a small dining table and chairs in your room. You can get a continental breakfast pack if you don't fancy a cooked breakfast.

There are plenty of hotels and motels from which to choose in Albury and Wodonga and over the years I have tried several. Sure, some of them look more modern, but in the end it's all about the quiet, the ability to sleep without traffic noise, the great outlook and the fantastic welcome you get every time. I highly recommend this as a place to stay. Oh, by the way, if you're a golfer the clubhouse is a three minute walk away and Jenelle and David can set that up for you as well.

Room Tip: Ask for any of rooms 1 to 5. The other rooms are in a bigger block on the other side of reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was delayed 5 hours flying to Albury. Reception called me to see where I was and were really helpful making sure I could access a key when I arrived and had put the light and heater on for me. Chilly here in Winter!
The room had been renovated. Still plenty of exposed brick which isn't really my taste but at the end of the day the room is a god size and very clean, bed comfortable and most impressive is a little teapot for tea. If there had been chamomile tea bags I would have had to give the room an excellent score despite the brickwork.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

As I checked in to the motel at the golf course in Albury, I thought about what a weary traveller was looking for in a country motel. You know, of course, that most of them are a few decades old and that you will have to put up with exposed brick walls and other features considered to be the height of sophistication in the seventies and eighties. But what are the features that make the overall experience a good one?
In terms of the things that I value, this motel scores very highly indeed. First of all, you get a very friendly welcome from the proprietors. They lend you an ethernet cable to access the free, fast broadband available in your room, which is both spotlessly clean and of a very good size, with plenty of space for all the clutter that accompanies a driving trip. There is a table and chairs, a big modern TV and a recently-installed heater/air conditioner. The queen bed is firm and comfortable, as opposed to the worn-out trampolines so often encountered in accommodation at this price point. The bathroom is large, with a huge shower, soap that is labelled "Soap" rather than "Face Bar" and - wonder of wonders - big bath towels. There is a bistro at the neighbouring club house that serves honest and very inexpensive food with a good wine list at members' prices for motel guests. Breakfast is served in your room and is cooked as it should be. Finally, the motel is in a beautiful setting with stunning views over the undulating golf course and no overnight noise.
So I score the motel five out of five and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hula11, Manager at Commercial Golf Resort Motel, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank you Jon S for your feedback, we are please that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very parituclar with our rooms and consider our guests needs at all times.
Commercial Golf Resort is ideally situated on the fringe of Albury's CBD yet still having that country feel as you overlook the Golf Course to the surrounding hills. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Albury.

Kind regards
Jenelle Hull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Basic, clean, 3* , tourist rating 31/2, tidy studio apartment, just missing a washing machine and it would have everything, $110 a night so on high side but Club house 100M away with all mod cons and members discount applies if you state to stay here, not told this at desk. Loads of room , massive shower rooms

Room Tip: they supply broadband cable from reception, basic tea coffee biscuiots, need more really
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandDancer229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The only thing we found odd was we had to shift the bed because the elec.blanket lead would not reach. Could do with a P.P.on the shower side of bed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
1.8 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#9 of 31 in Albury
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commercial Golf Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commercial Golf Resort Motel

Property: Commercial Golf Resort Motel
Address: 530 North St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commercial Golf Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms Fully Renovated in September 2015.Situated just 100 metres from the golf club overlooking the golf course. The Commercial Golf Resort offers spacious modern rooms with Free WiFi, Free Cable TV and on site parking. All rooms include Kitchenette with microwave, a private bathroom, ironing facilities, heating/air conditioning. In the landscaped gardens guests can enjoy panoramic views over the grounds from the barbecue area or take a dip in the swimming pool. Guest Laundry facilities are on site and same day Dry Cleaning is also available.The Golf Club Bistro is open for lunch and dinner 7 days. The Golf Club offers modern Bistro dining, inside or on the balcony overlooking the golf course.Commercial Golf Resort is a 3-minute drive from Albury city centre, train station or airport 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Commercial Golf Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing