We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fountain Court Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fountain Court Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“our experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Have just stayed there. It was freezing & the heater did not work. We did what they said to do but still nothing. Left it on while we went shopping for 3 hrs & came back to freezing room. No-one was at reception by that time. No electric blankets either. So off with the heating & we snuggled right down in our beds to keep warm, using their extra blankets. On the plus side the beds were comfortable. The shower screen had a HUGE crack right accross it and the shower screen door was really hard to open. With a little work could be a lovely place to stay, it is a good size. But for us $115 pn was way too much to have paid for what we got. Fix the shower screen & add new heat/cool & $115 pn would be a good price.

Room Tip: you get what you pay for. If it seems too cheap than it will have problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Sue G from Wagga,
In the hospitality industry we are trained to believe that the customer is always right-to a point. Our heaters are all in working order and I find it interesting that you didn't report it to Reception. Our Reception is open from 7.00am-9.00pm every day and if you have stayed in motels often enough you would realise from reading the compendium you can contact reception outside of these hours by dialling "9". We also have a nightbell outside reception. All motel owners live on site and are available through the night to fix any problem if it arises. If we had known you were having problems operating your heater, it would have taken five minutes to sort out. I also note that you failed to report the problem upon check-out the next morning. Please give motel owners a break - if we are not told about something at the time, how are we supposed to rectify the problem? Yes, we do have a crack in one of our showerscreen panels. I have stayed in five star establishments over the years that also have had cracks in screens and tiles, so your arguement about cheap rates is hardly justified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
17
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
strathfieldsaye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I attended Albury for a sporting event and found this motel to be not the cleanest of places and all i will say is the room we stayed in has certainly given us a story to tell which is a pity really because the owners are lovely and the bed did have nice fresh clean sheets....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aaavvveeettteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albury hotels

Eaglehawk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Motel is in a quite location walk to clubs and pubs. 10star owners bend over backwards to be of help. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy .Wife and I always stay here when in Albury and will return it is a pleasure to stay there the negitive reviews are far from accurate

Room Tip: we have stayed in various rooms and all have been excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StumpyEaglehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I attend Albury for an annual event. I have found this hotel the most pleasant to date. beds are comfy, the staff are amazingly friendly and drop everything on demand. I find the negative reviews very hard to believe.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for a few nights for work and it is to date the worst motel I have stayed in. The rooms were smelly, cold and in need of a makeover. One of my colleague's rooms had rising damp, the wall adjoining the room next to me didn't seal to the ceiling so that light leaked through. The walls are not sound proof or in any way weather proof. Being winter, it was way too cold. There are much nicer places to stay in Albury and even if you are on a budget, a caravan park would be more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank tripper1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunluce
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

The curtains were hanging off their tracks, the fridge door seals had mold growing on them, the furniture was old and dirty, the bed, however was comfy and the sheets were crisp and white.
p.s. I do have photos to prove these statements.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edzDunluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Very clean, comfortable, affordable with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. I will definately stay here again when I visit Albury next.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Couch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#13 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
#17 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#11 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Motor Inn

Property: Fountain Court Motor Inn
Address: 568 David St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fountain Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing