We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value hotel not far from town centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albury Burvale Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value hotel not far from town centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. Great for weekend stays with clean, reasonable sized rooms. Excellent service from friendly staff. Walking distance to Dean Street shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonhist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
25
33
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was an unplanned stop over in Albury on route to Melbourne from Sydney. We were unsure of how far we would be able to travel on the day - so no pre-planning or review check ups done for Albury. Chose this motel from drive by - tried a couple of others that were full before hand.
The place is an older style motel and a little dated but don't let first looks/impressions put you off. As stated by other reviews the rooms are quite spacious and in good and maintained in a very clean condition.
There is a free continental breaky available - usual Australian Continental - cereal, toast, spread/jams - tea coffee. (not a true continental) but does the job for a quick snack before hitting the road. There are some hot breaky options also available.
This motel was a very pleasant surprise and good value for your dollar - i'd happily stop here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Free Wifi - best bit. Noisy neighbours all night, I mean all night, party policy not implemented by managers who were onsite. No sleep the first night, smoking outside my room, karaoke singing all night, did not stop, no intervention by owners/managers. Very disappointing.

Cont breakfast very basic, coffee terrible, but hard to find good coffee anywhere in Albury. No pool, spa or laundry, with laundry being advertised on some websites. Standard room large, two entrances, lots of rooms but never again. Felt very unsafe and got no sleep. Bad experience, disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacksonJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Arrived as a walk in as was seeking a room where car was outside the door and no steps to negotiate due to mobility problems. Motel is dated but the rooms are large and clean and beds very comfortable. Management and staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Buffet continental breakfast was included in price of room, which was a very pleasant surprise and it was very good. Cannot fault this place and will return there next visit to Albury. It is a surprise package - outside it looks dated but its what is on the inside that matters - excellent stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived after hours - The keys were easy to find, the room was lovely and clean & the car safe just outside our door. We were so impressed we stayed the next night instead of driving on through to Sydney. The motel is also easy to find after hours as it is just off the highway

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is perfect for the overnight guest on the way to the snow. Second year running we have stayed here with the kids. They have large, family rooms with breakfast for a very reasonable price. The rooms are dated, its a classic, 70s style motor-inn, but it is spotlessly clean and the Manager is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great - buffet style. Ordered pizza from Rebels which is a five minute walk, then we all slept well. Can not fault and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goobs_tommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinella, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a good value motel with easy access to the freeway. Nice people running it. We had a deluxe queen which was a good size. Would be very roomy without the extra single bed in the room we had. Although not at the standard of their web photos, it was still reasonably presented. Very comfortable bed and quiet nights while we were there.

The free continental breakfast in the breakfast room each morning is a real bonus, making this accommodation very good value. There is free wifi but we didn't always get a good signal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
1.5 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Burvale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Burvale Motor Inn

Property: Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Address: 671-677 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albury Burvale Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our Standard Economy Rooms through to our Delxue Rooms and Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite, we have an accommodation styles to suit both your budget and taste. All rooms come with Free WIFI and all the modern conveniences of a 3 1/2 star motel. Our Delxue Rooms are spacious and include a Sofa, large screen TV and have the added benefit of FOXTEL. Conveniently located only minutes from the centre of Albury, we can cater for large groups, and offer parking out the front of every room. We look forward to welcoming you. 28 x 3.5 star ground floor units including family suites all with direct undercover access to the dining room. Rooms include air conditioning to all units, Flat screen TV's, microwaves, Free WIFI internet, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, iron, toaster and hair dryer. FOXTEL (to Deluxe rms only) Conveniently located within walking distance to shops and clubs. 5 Minute drive to hospital and airport as well as major sporting centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Albury Burvale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing