We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay excellent food”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed overnight with a tour group on our way to Tasmania, we were hot and bothered (35 degrees) when we arrived but to our delight Mel and Troy (managers) had not only our keys ready but also the airconditioning on in our rooms. We showered and went to the bar for pre dinner drinks and Troy was very welcoming. Our dinner that night was one of the best meals we have encountered on this trip. I would definately recommend this motel for anyone staying in Albury.

Room Tip: overall value for money, clean rooms and the cooked breakfast was just what we needed to start our d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    46
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
35
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this location in January 2013. We were just walk - ins as we were driving to Victoria from Queensland. The accomodation was quite a surprise, Very clean with fantastic facilities and extremely close to the city centre. The free WiFi was a huge help as we neened to negate fires as we headed south.
The room had plenty of space for comfort - we have definately placed this hotel on our list to visit again as we make trips to the southern states quite often.
I have no hesitation in recommending this motel to anyone - the rates are extremely budget concious and competitve.
Don't understand some of the comments listed for this motel as our experience didn't reflect their comments at all - we will be back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It was a nice place to stay. The service was excellent and staff made our stay comfortable. The continental breakfast suits all preferences and the rooms are neat and well kept. Shops are around 10 minute walk away and a great stop over for a few days if traveling interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle62442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Dont recommend this place at all there lying pigs that don't even follow there own terms and conditions !!!! Don't even waist your time with this place it's not worth the crap I've been there before and it wasn't that great and went to stay there again but couldn't so canceled my booking a good 2 months in advance all sweet then 2 months later they take the full cost of the canceled booking out of my account then tell me I can't do anything about it I don't care what they say this is crap service and it's not fair in any way Iether way they will try screw you over some how !!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unknown934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at the Burvale on our way home from Canberra to Melbourne, and it is one of the worst motel experiences we have had in recent years. We booked online, and when we arrived they hadn't even processed out booking, luckily we managed to get a room. Reception staff seemed as though guests were disturbing their relaxation time when they checked in, it left such a negative impression, we checked out early so we didn't have to see them in the morning. The heating didn't work on a freezing winters night, the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on in the next rooms. The stone on the carpark is very noisy and everytime a car pulled up, it sounded like it was inside your room. Would I stay here again? No. Would I recommend you stay there? No.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_Traveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have stayed at the Albury Burvale Motor Inn on several occasions whist on business. I have found it very affordable, clean and tidy.

On this occasion, I just turned up at the door and asked for a room as I wasn't planning an overnight stay, but had run out of time. They were happy to see me and offered me the same room as I had previously stayed in.

The breakfast bar is included in the room rate. It is fairly basic, tea, coffee, toast, cereals, juice etc. but you are able to order from the kitchen if you want something else. The dining room isn't open till about 8am, which is a bit late for me, but as it is a free brekky, I usually have it.

The motel is close to what is probably the best little pizza place I have been in, and a pub is just down the road for dinner or a drink.

This isn't a high profile motel, just a family run place, that is good value and nice to have a rest in whilst travelling through.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the rear, away from the main road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Was a fantastic place to stop over on our way to Melbourne. Great start to the day of driving was the coffee and cereal and toast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.4 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.0 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Burvale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Burvale Motor Inn

Property: Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Address: 671-677 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albury Burvale Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our Standard Economy Rooms through to our Delxue Rooms and Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite, we have an accommodation styles to suit both your budget and taste. All rooms come with Free WIFI and all the modern conveniences of a 3 1/2 star motel. Our Delxue Rooms are spacious and include a Sofa, large screen TV and have the added benefit of FOXTEL. Conveniently located only minutes from the centre of Albury, we can cater for large groups, and offer parking out the front of every room. We look forward to welcoming you. 28 x 3.5 star ground floor units including family suites all with direct undercover access to the dining room. Rooms include air conditioning to all units, Flat screen TV's, microwaves, Free WIFI internet, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, iron, toaster and hair dryer. FOXTEL (to Deluxe rms only) Conveniently located within walking distance to shops and clubs. 5 Minute drive to hospital and airport as well as major sporting centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Albury Burvale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing