We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of The Hume Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hume Inn Motel
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Clean, tidy, friendly staff and safe. and we have had a good night rest.

We stopover at Albury for our move from Canberra to Geelong. We had our mini van loaded with things but our car lock was not working. At first we were quite worry on the safety but it was good and safe.

The motel is suitable for family travellers too. Bathroom is spacious and clean. And, it is great to have a continental breakfast to wake up to.

Will definitely recommend Hume Inn for my friends who is travelling to Albury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chingteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiani b, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi Ching
I am happy you found the motel to be comfortable and safe. We do our best to provide a happy and enjoyable environment when people stay here. It was great to have a chat to you during breakfast as well. All the best.
Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
27
24
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very affordable, clean, tidy and comfortable accommodation. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast included. I've stayed there for three separate overnight stays so far and with more stays to come I wont be looking anywhere else to stay in Albury/Wodonga.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here on our return trip from Melbourne recently.The room was large and comfortable,beautifully renovated bathroom.Quiet offstreet rooms and undercover parking.
The bonus was a continental breakfast served in the dining room with options for cooked full breakfasts also.Host was very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patcol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are looking for an overnight stop in Albury then The Hume Inn is good three and a half star value. We have stayed at this motel many times. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The motel is opposite parklands and a short walk to the CBD. An adequate breakfast is served in the restaurant as part of the tariff. If you are looking for lunch or dinner try the Commercial Club. The Hume Inn is our port of call en route to Sydney, or the NSW snowfileds or coast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you're looking for a clean place to stay on your drive the Hume Inn is a good choice. We were driving from Melbourne to Gold Coast and stopped here along the way. The rooms are clean (we got one with an updated bathroom) and you get toast, coffee and juice for breakfast.
We did find that you could hear what was going on in the parking lot - as our neighbours left a dog in their car.

Room Tip: If you see someone in the parking lot that looks noisy - don't stay near them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this motel as part of a group on a 3 day private tour.Everyone in the group was happy with the motel especially the friendly manager and the generous complimentary continental breakfast. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Good parking, free WiFi internet and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonHaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed in the motel for 4 days and 3 nights for a business trip covering a highly popular car event for a car magazine. Staff were excellent, freindly and nothing was a drama for them to sort out. Rooms were always clean and tidy, beds weren't as hard as a stone bench and the overall quality of the rooms were great. Just a short walk to the center of Albury for food and drinks, and was close to the event. Parkland across the road was great for a morning walk, service stations are close for fuel, and there's a bakery next door. Have booked for next years event on check-out. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms over near the pool are the quietest, but if you need undercover parking, the opposite side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
240 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
#17 of 31 in Albury
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#12 of 31 in Albury
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hume Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hume Inn Motel

Property: The Hume Inn Motel
Address: 406 Wodonga Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hume Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite 17 acres of parkland and the majestic Murray River and only 2 blocks to the main street, Hume Inn Motel is the best positioned motel in Albury. A FREE continental breakfast is included which is served in our dining room, overlooking the park. Enjoy a barbeque beside the pool or stroll through the botanic gardens on your way to the main street. Our rates start from $80 for a single, $90 for doubles and $150 for family rooms that can sleep 5 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hume Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing